PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V17, Happy New Year 2019
GamersFamilia
Nov 18 2020, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Nov 18 2020, 04:44 PM) Hi guys, Do you know any contact in Penang which is able to perform the PS4 Pro Thermal Paste change and maintenance? Thks in advance farmacy gadget ( penang ) - 0106655400
XeactorZ
Nov 18 2020, 08:02 PM
PS4 system update 8.01 is up Changelog: bug fixed
fufu_80
Nov 18 2020, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 18 2020, 07:26 PM) farmacy gadget ( penang ) - 0106655400 Thks bro 😊
terryfu
Nov 19 2020, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Nov 17 2020, 02:36 PM) Hi guys, need help on sourcing ps4 dvd drive. I believe my dvd drive is not 100% working anymore because most game discs are not recognized now. It is able to read the disc sometimes if I am putting the console vertically. So before the drive is giving up it's life, can you help and recommend a reliable source to purchase the part? My PS4 model is CUH-1206a. Thanks in advance. It’s blu ray drive. Make sure you don’t get the wrong one 😅
GamersFamilia
Nov 19 2020, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 18 2020, 08:02 PM) PS4 system update 8.01 is up Changelog: bug fixed  As usual , Official Changelog : This system software update improves system performance. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Nov 19 2020, 04:40 PM
qhalidx
Nov 19 2020, 04:35 PM

Anyone got any slot for save wizard for sale?
daddoo
Nov 20 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 19 2020, 01:47 PM) It’s blu ray drive. Make sure you don’t get the wrong one 😅 Yeap, there is just too much variation. Been reading info for couple of days and nailed down the drive. Hopefully it is usable after swapping it in! *Finger cross*
LaminatedButterfly
Nov 20 2020, 09:07 PM
Anyone having difficulty connecting to PSN?
wkn
Nov 20 2020, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Nov 20 2020, 09:07 PM) Anyone having difficulty connecting to PSN? i also cannot connect to psn. anybody know why?
LaminatedButterfly
Nov 20 2020, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 20 2020, 09:29 PM) i also cannot connect to psn. anybody know why? both cloudflare and google dns didnt work. Only managed to get in when it was the default DNS
wkn
Nov 20 2020, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Nov 20 2020, 09:33 PM) both cloudflare and google dns didnt work. Only managed to get in when it was the default DNS thanks for the info. i will try default dns.
wkn
Nov 20 2020, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Nov 20 2020, 09:33 PM) both cloudflare and google dns didnt work. Only managed to get in when it was the default DNS ok, i change to default dns & it works. i wonder why other dns don't work?
LaminatedButterfly
Nov 20 2020, 09:53 PM
No clue.
GamersFamilia
Nov 24 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(fufu_80 @ Nov 18 2020, 08:55 PM) you're welcome
PalakOtakHang
Dec 1 2020, 10:25 PM

those oem dualshock controller cannot pakai one, right?
Max2006
Dec 1 2020, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(PalakOtakHang @ Dec 1 2020, 10:25 PM) those oem dualshock controller cannot pakai one, right? Boleh pakai. But the durability is short and some of them may have detects out of factory.
dragontongue88
Dec 3 2020, 08:47 PM
I hope this question is not against the forum rules, but anyone knows how those digital PS4 games sold on Shopee works? Those seller usually have two tier, premium and basic. Apparently, basic you have to play on the PSN account they give, while premium can play on our PSN account. And seller always warn not to change password of the account they sell, so I don't think we own the account after purchase....
GamersFamilia
Dec 4 2020, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Dec 3 2020, 08:47 PM) I hope this question is not against the forum rules, but anyone knows how those digital PS4 games sold on Shopee works? Those seller usually have two tier, premium and basic. Apparently, basic you have to play on the PSN account they give, while premium can play on our PSN account. And seller always warn not to change password of the account they sell, so I don't think we own the account after purchase.... Thanks. Avoid it .. Once seller change the password , say goodbye to all digital games you bought from them  for digital games kindly purchase at playstation store
vivakarna
Dec 4 2020, 05:51 PM
Now ps4 support apple tv, i find it better movie experience in regard of sound quality over the Netflix app.
Better soundstage and vocal sound clearer. It seems the app better optimise on the ps4 compare to Netflix.
afaris
Dec 5 2020, 11:05 AM

Can anyone recommend shop apart from sony center that fix blod for out of warranty PS4 console? Price range? Thanks