Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V16, Let's Inspire

xperiaDROID
post Feb 27 2019, 02:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

Hey guys, is there any Digi postpaid plan around RM 30 that has at least 5GB data?

The website is showing the cheapest being RM 58 but I saw some stalls offering plans with different price than showed on the website...

So is there any special promo plan from them currently?

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 27 2019, 02:55 PM
xperiaDROID
post Feb 27 2019, 07:28 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 27 2019, 07:21 PM)
This plan applicable to those porting in from other telcos?

Cuz someone once shared such plan and it's only for Digi prepaid users, not sure if it's this one though.
xperiaDROID
post Feb 27 2019, 07:42 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 27 2019, 07:41 PM)
If coming from another telco, can port in to Digi Prepaid first, wait 30 days, then switch to this plan.
Alright, thanks a lot! notworthy.gif
xperiaDROID
post Feb 28 2019, 11:33 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 28 2019, 11:24 AM)
Port in to prepaid first, then subscribe to RM30 mobile internet with 5GB data. Then after 1 month change to postpaid.

Included 2.5GB Video & Music every week + 1000 Min & SMS to 6 Buddyz (digi to digi)
Noted with thanks!

Btw, do you recommend switching from RedOne to Digi?

RedOne although using Celcom network, it's kinda inconsistent lately, and I'm also attracted by Digi having VoLTE and VoWIFI as well...

And my current plan doesn't even have free calls, so it sucks.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Feb 28 2019, 11:33 AM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 01:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Mar 1 2019, 12:52 PM)
I'm using this Digi 38 New. Previously ported in from celcom postpaid to this plan 2mths ago. I did it at Digi Centre, can straight port in to this plan, dun need to change to prepaid first. But have to wait 6 mths to get 6gb + 3gb weekend. Now i only have 3gb + 3gb weekend.

Previously I asked CS , if your Digi prepaid number received the sms for this offer then u can use the online link and u will get the full 9gb. If u didn't receive the sms u can still change to this plan but u will get the full 9gb after 6 mths
So if I change to prepaid first and then upgrade to this 38 plan a month later, I still can't get the 6gb + 3gb yet?

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 1 2019, 01:13 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 01:57 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Mar 1 2019, 01:27 PM)
Afaik, that is the case when I asked 2 mths ago..Maybe other users here can confirm this or you can try ask Digi CS for further confirmation.
Just went to Digi store, staff kept promoting me to choose 78 plan instead lol, but I insisted on 38.

Seems reluctant to say much about this 38 plan, and they don't even show it on their website...

And then when I asked is it true that I will only get 6gb + 3gb after 6 months, she then only said yes.

Like seriously, what's so sneaky about the plan?

Completed the process btw, now waiting for RedOne to prompt me to do something.
xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 02:43 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:08 PM)
Thanks for sharing ur experience.
I'm going to help my friend change to this plan.
Now I need to think twice as that 9GB still need to wait sad.gif
Tbh, the current telcos that offering postpaid plans with similar pricing are from Digi (38 New), RedOne (POS 38), U Mobile (P38), as far as I know.

And after ditching RedOne, it's not a wise choice for me to return to U Mobile cuz the line was terrible, so the only choice was to go for Digi.

I think 3GB + 3GB is fine for me, and since it has unlimited calls, I don't have to get charged for every calls or waste more data on Whatsapp calls when I was using RedOne.

xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 02:51 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:29 PM)
What does the 78 plan comes with? They also have a rm58 plan, 10gb YT, unlimited calls, 5gb+5gb and 10Gb+5gb after 6mths.

Initially when i went to change, the staff knew about this plan but only told me about the 3gb + 3gb. He didnt even know about the 6mths increase in data thing until he went inside to confirm with his supervisor.  sweat.gif
Didn't really listen to what the staff was promoting to me, as I wasn't in the mood for that and was rushing to have lunch, the only thing I heard was there will be RM 20 rebate for 1 year, if I listened correctly.

But for sure they were pretty sneaky about the 38 plan, not much info was provided and the staff was reluctant to explain much until I asked further about it.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 1 2019, 02:29 PM)
Mind to share what is this RM38 plan get?
Btw Prepaid right?

Do u need subscribe the plan every month or auto renewal?
I've been nominated for Ambassador plan RM38 already so i can change to that but i prefer prepaid as usually prepaid has many topup promo which makes it even cheaper.
Postpaid plan...

Data - 3GB (weekday) + 3GB (weekend) / After 6 months it will be 6GB (weekday) + 3GB (weekend)

Also comes with unlimited calls.

Btw, thanks to all who guided me about this RM 38 plan, really appreciate it! notworthy.gif

xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 03:11 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:49 PM)
Thanks for your sharing.
IYO for data centric user with similar price (RM38), what would you recommend?
Digi 38 (3GB + 3GB)

RedOne POS38 (5GB)

U Mobile P38 (4GB)

Just found out Hotlink Postpaid has FLEX with more data (5GB) for RM 40 as well...

I dunno what to recommend tbh, because I don't think it will be enough for data centric user like you I guess? Maybe go for higher plans?
xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 05:38 PM

K
3,966 posts

Finally got prompted by RedOne for MNP confirmation after waiting for around 2 hours...

Bye bye RedOne!

Can't wait to try out VoLTE and VoWIFI for the first time hehe.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 1 2019, 05:38 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 1 2019, 11:39 PM

K
3,966 posts

Hey guys, finally on Digi's network now...

Btw just wanna ask...

1. How do I enable VoWIFI? Do you guys have it on your phones?

2. Is it normal that the phone is showing 4G instead of 4G+ indoors? Is it because of Digi's 850 mHz network in action?

I'm using Huawei P10 btw.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 1 2019, 11:49 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 10:20 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 2 2019, 01:17 AM)
1. You should be able to enable it in the settings. For me, I can't activate VoWiFi on my Samsung Galaxy s7 edge. There's no option for me to activate it.

2. Simple words, yes. Specifically, neither normal or not normal. 4G or 4G+ depends on the coverage and surrounding factors.

For example, it could mean that when you're indoors, your phone can't connects to both 1800MHz+2600MHz bands like when you're outdoors. In your situation, your indoor reception for 2600MHz may be too weak or can't be detected, so it connects to other bands that is still detectable and usable, yet as a result, only 1 band are readily available in your particular indoor area, which is 1800MHz, so your phone continues to connect to that band and appear it "4G" instead of "4G+". Or, perhaps only 900MHz band are available in your indoor area, so it'll appear as "4G" too.

Because don't forget, if the building doesn't have in-building signal repeater, that means you're receiving the signal from outside of the building. The lower the frequency, the better the signal penetration to building walls and objects. Which explains the characteristics of 2600MHz band has poor wall penetration, unless the cell tower or repeater is very nearby.

If in-building signal repeaters is available in the building (e.g. shopping mall), and the repeater transmits in both 1800+2600MHz bands as well, then you'll get 4G+ in that building.

Digi doesn't operate in 850MHz. 850MHz band is only used by Unifi Mobile for now, and it is one of the band they use.

1. I couldn't find VoWIFI/WIFI Calling in the settings though, do I need to ask the CS to enable it for me? Cuz I'm pretty sure most Huawei phones on Android 8.0 do support VoWIFI.

2. Previously it was fine on my RedOne, it showed 4G+ most of the times indoors (at home), but Digi only shows 4G, that's why I asked. And my mistake on the 850 mHz part, I was actually referring to 900 mHz, just that I got messed up by the numbers after I checked this article which was from years ago. https://www.soyacincau.com/2017/06/14/this-...or-4g-coverage/

But thanks for the brief elaboration, learned quite a lot about these network stuffs. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 10:21 AM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 12:15 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 2 2019, 11:11 AM)
Hmm, try contact Digi customer service and see what they can help.

RedONE uses Celcom network. So it seems that Celcom has better indoor coverage in your building/area then. Regardless of 4G or 4G+, another thing to take note is the internet speed you're getting. If the network performance and speed are fast enough for you, then it shouldn't be a big issue on what network it uses, unless you're interested and very particular in these kind of technical stuff, like me.  biggrin.gif
I was actually just curious about the 4G+ thing, it's not a big deal, I tested the speed indoors and I'm happy with it even though it's on 4G. It's just that it feels better when there's 4G+ showing on the phone lol.

Btw, for the VoWIFI, it seemed that the CS couldn't even help me solve the issue. The CS kept insisted that I have to enable it in my phone settings, but I couldn't find it anywhere to enable it. Tried to ask them to help me deactivate VoLTE and activate it again, and it was a waste of time. I asked them is it because my phone isn't supported, then the CS sent me the link of the list of supported devices for VoLTE.

All in all, a waste of time. doh.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 12:16 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 12:33 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 2 2019, 12:22 PM)
Why deactivate VoLTE? As what I know, newer Huawei phones do support VoLTE.
Just because they are Digi customer service representative doesn't mean they know everything about Digi.
You email to Digi to ask about VoWiFi, as that will be considered as "black and white", like a "statement" by Digi.
I'm the one who requested them to do it, and it kinda seemed like I'm the one "giving" solutions to them.

But I'm already fed up with it, it's not a big deal I guess, as long VoLTE is working.

Btw, is your phone on VoWifi?

Would appreciate if other fellow forumers here can share your answers here as well...

The thing with many telcos here is that, they don't really care or focus on supporting VoLTE and VoWifi (I'm talking about those telcos who still have yet to support it yet), and also the fact is that majority of Malaysians don't care about it and have no idea of what is it...

It's actually an old tech from years ago but it's still not fully supported in our country yet sadly, and yet telcos like Maxis and Celcom still dare to boast about their network blah blah blah.

Although Digi and U Mobile do support both VoLTE and VoWifi, it's still not perfect yet, especially for the latter.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 12:35 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 05:38 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Mar 2 2019, 05:19 PM)
Does VoWiFi means Digi Wifi Calling? I am using Xs Max and Digi WiFi Calling is shown at times but I don't see its benefits. Phone call still gets cut off when there is no signal even though the phone is showing Digi WiFi Calling
Yeah, Wifi Calling.

It's just that if my phone supports it, why can't I enable it, that's what I wanna know.

But no big deal lah really...
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 07:22 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wrong thread.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 07:22 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 2 2019, 11:51 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 2 2019, 12:58 PM)
Nope. I've mentioned earlier, there's no option for me to activate VoWiFi on my phone.

True. From what I see, telcos don't focus on those little "feature enhancements", and don't do much marketing on it, so no surprise that not everyone knows that. In fact, I mentioned to my friends about VoLTE, and they have no idea what I am talking about. Like, an alien thing to them.

Telcos focus more on their network coverage and performance stuff, which is normal la. But whether they will solve complaints professionally on poor network service in that affected customer's area, then that's another story.
Ah, sorry for asking the same question twice, was a bit frustrated that time cuz Digi wasted my time just because of the VoWIFI when I was already prepared to go out.

Btw, if telcos wanna focus more on their network stuff, it's fine, as long as they're able to provide a good experience, but they all suck at doing that.

I have a feeling that our telcos are just slacking off nowadays, I don't really see any significant improvements, and I see many users (from any telcos) are still complaining about network issues and such, and I think it's getting worse nowadays.

I'm not hoping for 5G yet when they still couldn't get their 4G right, but I'm not gonna be surprised if they're gonna launch 5G even when their 4G is still not even good yet, cuz they wanna boast about being the first to launch it. And for sure, some telco would probably still won't support VoLTE even after launching 5G.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Mar 2 2019, 11:51 PM
xperiaDROID
post Mar 3 2019, 04:04 PM

K
3,966 posts

What's the difference between logging in with Connect and phone number?

I login using the latter.
xperiaDROID
post Mar 3 2019, 04:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 3 2019, 04:05 PM)
connect will show all the numbers under ur IC
I see, I only have 1 number though.

Thanks anyways!
xperiaDROID
post Mar 3 2019, 06:07 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Mar 3 2019, 06:00 PM)
I just tried the new version.
[attachmentid=10195352]
I think it's too bright.  Too much white space.  Need to give users option for Dark Mode.
May I know what Huawei phone are you using?

I see that yours support Wifi Calling.

0.0237sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 AM