25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Others Recommended listing of property auction / lelong!, all info you need to know inside......

TSAskarPerang
post Feb 6 2019, 07:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Feb 6 2019, 12:40 PM)
Good day sifu and bosses

I have an aim at one of the auction unit but it is still first auction. Should I wait for 2nd auction? The current price is already 20k lower than what people are selling

Rental is higher than monthly loan payment.
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 6 2019, 06:36 PM)
What is the market asking price now?

How much is outstanding for maintainance and others?

Occupied or vacant now?

RM20k difference cannot view property and or if occupied is too low.
General guess,
From the description, high possible is low cost property.

1. 20k below market price is significant for low price property.
Example: 120k market pricing unit going for 100k only.

2. Low cost property rental high chance able to not only cover your 90% loan installment, but also got positive cash flow. Rental minumum 600 for the above example.

3. Low cost property is hard to buy direct from the subsale market. Need to meet the criteria such as must be 1st home buyer, income not more than 5k, etc. So via lelong is the easiest method an investor able to collect many low cost unit. Some even willing to pay above market price for the unit.

Few example where from time to time will have lelong unit from that area at those pricing:
1. Flora Damansara low cost Block A B C
2. Damansara Damai flat
3. Bandar Sri Damansara flat
4. Impian Baiduri flat
5. USJ flat
etc
yuehyih
post Feb 6 2019, 08:54 PM

59 posts

Hello TS, is there any auction unit in Taman Desa? Desa Green Serviced Apartment.
Please let me know if got any in this area, thanks!
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 6 2019, 11:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(yuehyih @ Feb 6 2019, 08:54 PM)
Hello TS, is there any auction unit in Taman Desa? Desa Green Serviced Apartment.
Please let me know if got any in this area, thanks!
Sure but is very rare from Desa Green.
So for history only got 3 lelong units from there before.
I will try recommend see if got other choices from the nearby area.
apo_lak_nie
post Feb 7 2019, 03:02 PM

43 posts

Looks like its quite complex to participate in auction. Is there a one stop that we can join an auction and get the pre-auction check (land title search, caveat etc) done?
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 7 2019, 03:08 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(apo_lak_nie @ Feb 7 2019, 03:02 PM)

Looks like its quite complex to participate in auction. Is there a one stop that we can join an auction and get the pre-auction check (land title search, caveat etc) done?
Refer this website: http://www.jkptg.gov.my/index.php/my/
Check at the nearest land office of that particular property. If got no time, sure can provide runner to conduct the search. No problem. Is RM30 payable to that land office + runner fees.
Only property already got individual / strata title need to conduct such search.

For newly completed property or property still with master title, no need to check as nobody can place caveat as the unit is still owned by the developer inside the geran.
apo_lak_nie
post Feb 7 2019, 03:34 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 7 2019, 03:08 PM)
Refer this website: http://www.jkptg.gov.my/index.php/my/
Check at the nearest land office of that particular property. If got no time, sure can provide runner to conduct the search. No problem. Is RM30 payable to that land office + runner fees.
Only property already got individual / strata title need to conduct such search.

For newly completed property or property still with master title, no need to check as nobody can place caveat as the unit is still owned by the developer inside the geran.
But how to know if the property has individual/strata title? is it we just assume for old property or more than 10 years will be having the title?
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 7 2019, 03:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(apo_lak_nie @ Feb 7 2019, 03:34 PM)
But how to know if the property has individual/strata title? is it we just assume for old property or more than 10 years will be having the title?
Will be stated in the Proclamation of Sale document. Example below:

But you can also double confirm by checking subsale unit. Whether people selling their unit still under master title or title ready.
Next also can check with the developer / management office.
apo_lak_nie
post Feb 7 2019, 04:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 7 2019, 03:48 PM)
Will be stated in the Proclamation of Sale document. Example below:

But you can also double confirm by checking subsale unit. Whether people selling their unit still under master title or title ready.
Next also can check with the developer / management office.
I see thank you very much ... do u mind to PM me your contact in case i need assistance or advice ...

It would be good if I can get hand holded for my first auction if I choose to join
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 8 2019, 11:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Good day all. Happy Chinese New Year and short holidays for some.
First post updated with latest lelong unit. (Updated on 08 Feb 19)
All recommended at good pricing now. Be sure to check out.

Thank you. notworthy.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post Feb 16 2019, 12:17 PM

1,076 posts

Trinity aquata join the auction?
teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2019, 12:20 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Hello, any auction prop (commercial/landed) around the S2/Sendayan area?
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 16 2019, 02:25 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Feb 16 2019, 12:17 PM)
Trinity aquata join the auction?
So far not yet got any units from there.

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 16 2019, 12:20 PM)
Hello, any auction prop (commercial/landed) around the S2/Sendayan area?
Not quite familiar with the area there. Maybe you can check out the listing below:

Sendayan: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/sendayan

Seremban 2 (none meeting your requirement): https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/seremban%202

teehk_tee
post Feb 16 2019, 02:51 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 16 2019, 02:25 PM)
So far not yet got any units from there.
Not quite familiar with the area there. Maybe you can check out the listing below:

Sendayan: https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/sendayan

Seremban 2 (none meeting your requirement): https://www.lelongtips.com.my/search/seremban%202
Thats ok, thanks. Will continue to keep a lookout for deals
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 18 2019, 12:20 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

I see that there are not many people bidding on properties above 700k (30% below MV). Any reason? Most do not have strong cash power
jayko
post Feb 19 2019, 02:44 AM

589 posts

bump for tupai ohmy.gif
TSAskarPerang
post Feb 19 2019, 11:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Harry_Bobinski @ Feb 18 2019, 12:20 PM)
I see that there are not many people bidding on properties above 700k (30% below MV). Any reason? Most do not have strong cash power
Need to have upfront cash in hand. Especially investors that already locked with 2 property, their 3rd property onwards can only loan 70% from the winning price. Will need to have more upfront cash.

That is why can see people still prefer to aim for mass market property at this range:
- Low cost flat below 100k at non prime area and around 150k at prime mature location.
- Studio unit at around 200k.
- Medium cost apartment below 300k.
- Normal condo below 400k.

Those listed above still the most sought after property in the market.
Harry_Bobinski
post Feb 20 2019, 02:16 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 19 2019, 11:33 PM)
Need to have upfront cash in hand. Especially investors that already locked with 2 property, their 3rd property onwards can only loan 70% from the winning price. Will need to have more upfront cash.

That is why can see people still prefer to aim for mass market property at this range:
- Low cost flat below 100k at non prime area and around 150k at prime mature location.
- Studio unit at around 200k. 
- Medium cost apartment below 300k.
- Normal condo below 400k.

Those listed above still the most sought after property in the market.
Fingers crossed. Hope that will continue to be the trend. Even one of the auction units that you have published: Tropicana Cheras was sold at 795k (4 bidders sad.gif ). And one of the units (No 12 Nadayu 1), bungalow was able to be sold at 2.6m this month - Not sure how many bidders for this unit lol
SUSAllnGap
post Feb 23 2019, 09:41 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

reverse parking for the good shit
Mr.Weezy
post Feb 23 2019, 10:37 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

Hi please post more freehold landed house if possible

thank you !
vlws123