Blockboard or Chipboard, For whole house kitchen cabinet, wardrob

ijan
post Dec 26 2018, 11:42 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

blockboard all the wayyy, light, solid, much better water resistance compared to fragile chipboard.

but the meica chipboard offers textured melamine surfacing both side. Its actually just easier to work, faster, cheaper in the long run, compared to blockboard+laminate.

The RM119,000 kitchen cabinet belum nampak lagi...

ijan
post Dec 28 2018, 08:19 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 28 2018, 01:58 AM)
119k kitchen made of rm100 blockboard? rclxm9.gif
kayu jati la, and i'm eagerly waiting for the update

but apparently after asking Mr Google, teak is more expensive than any variant of oak. So maybee...

But then again malaysia plywood is RM80, and the same thing exported outside to US/EU is USD100++ a piece. Same goes for Teak (burma/indon/malaysia where ever)

This post has been edited by ijan: Dec 28 2018, 08:28 AM
ijan
post Dec 28 2018, 11:27 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 28 2018, 10:29 AM)
who says normal teak is more expensive? only burmese teak la.
only stupid people think plantation teak price = burmese teak which justify they pay alot for some indon teak furniture..lol.

erm,
since when is cheapo malaysia plywood = usd100 plywood? thats probably meranti marine grade bs-1088 ply. which i dont think you can get for RM80
i dunno man, you're the pro in that field, i only see belian wood saja.

On the plywood, definitely not USD20 now eyh?

Teak ada plantation? Wow, and they claim 50Y min maturity, thus the asking price bla bla bla
But indon teak is... that is why i have a low perception of teak, when google, ang moh puji teak like no end.
ijan
post Dec 29 2018, 11:15 PM

3,448 posts

google bagi jawapan by ppl who has interest in teak maybe rclxms.gif

i still personally do not like teak

This post has been edited by ijan: Dec 29 2018, 11:16 PM

0.0199sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:18 PM