4) NGK copper spark plugs - RM30

Upgrades:
Alpine SPJ -161C2 front speakers - RM198
Kenwood headunit KMM BT-304 - RM195
Swiss Line coaxial rear speakers - RM220
Workmanship, wiring and front plastic deck for audio - RM120
Aerospeed fuel regulator - RM330

Repairs:
Door main suis - RM120 (behind right window suis not working)
Original JDM rear lights set (almost like new) - RM180 (small chip, me don't like see it...very small though)
Exhaust muffler - RM300 (previous one sounds like kaca pecah inside lol)
Door lining - RM40 (rubber already pecah and rusting)

To do list:
Paint Glasurit - RM2700 (metal gun grey)
Replace roof - RM500
Dyno + tuning - RM300
Tinted - RM800

Total spent so far : RM1992
To do list amount : RM4300

Total final amount : RM6292 bangwall.gif

maxizanc
post Dec 17 2018, 11:18 PM

5,909 posts

Apa kereta
ketard
post Dec 17 2018, 11:18 PM

sendiri upgrade sendiri marah
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:20 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 17 2018, 11:18 PM)
Apa kereta
28 years old nissan sentra.

Under restoration and upgrades.
Mechanical part like engine, gearbox, ecu already upgraded.
rudduan
post Dec 17 2018, 11:21 PM

37 posts

U is kaya
ah_suknat

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Pic
TSBalanced

876 posts

QUOTE(ketard @ Dec 17 2018, 11:18 PM)
sendiri upgrade sendiri marah
Bukan marah. But still sakit hati lol.
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:22 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Dec 17 2018, 11:21 PM)
U is kaya
Normal nia. You should see those who restore late model merc and bmw lol.
red4900
post Dec 17 2018, 11:23 PM

464 posts

Everything diy?

I was going to ask mana u beli itu kenwood HUD and where to pasang
SUSNew Klang

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:20 PM)

Is it like those genting taxis in the 90s?

TSBalanced

876 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 17 2018, 11:21 PM)
Pic
will update later. Step by step, once nice only post ma. tongue.gif
kidmad
post Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM

4,482 posts

the engine oil confirm fakeeeee
ihm11
post Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM

62 posts

switch to kapchai
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:25 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:23 PM)
Everything diy?

I was going to ask mana u beli itu kenwood HUD and where to pasang
Not everything, car audio upgrades I give to shop. Tedious job, plus I don't have all the proper clips if I broke any during the process. Better to pay ppl money to do it. Anything happen they will have the tools and clips to fix it. If have hole after pasang they also will have many sizes of deck to close the hole. For RM120 I think it is worth it for installation whole car audio.
jesserider223
post Dec 17 2018, 11:26 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM)
sold by Giant, cant be fake la, was during promotion

TSBalanced

876 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 17 2018, 11:23 PM)
Is it like those genting taxis in the 90s?
It is the taxi genting lol biggrin.gif
TSBalanced

876 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM)
No fake la. Bought at giant during promo. Bought 4 bottles lol
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:27 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:24 PM)
switch to kapchai
Already have one ninja waiting patiently for me to ride her anytime tongue.gif
jesserider223
post Dec 17 2018, 11:28 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:26 PM)
It is the taxi genting lol biggrin.gif
what's the engine? sr16v or sr20v?

why u choose this route?

thought u would have gone try RWD like altezza or beemer 2jz

ngam2 coincidence got opportunity to buy this car model ah?

dagnarus
post Dec 17 2018, 11:31 PM

328 posts

But why restore tho? End up spend as much as new
jesserider223
post Dec 17 2018, 11:32 PM

173 posts

door main switch is quite expensive

taillight price looks good

door rubber lining also very cheap, how u do that? got ready kit for sale online?

i also want repair/replace the rubber lining

dylan_chng
post Dec 17 2018, 11:34 PM

693 posts

Sister's SM4 similar story
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:42 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:28 PM)
what's the engine?  sr16v or sr20v?

why u choose this route?

thought u would have gone try RWD like altezza or beemer 2jz

ngam2 coincidence got opportunity to buy this car model ah?
The last version of sr20ve, the sr20ve 20v with 6 speed MT gearbox.

I started with a budget. Max 35k (with repairs and upgrades).
Previously was eye-ing a Honda Civic ek or the integra with b18c type R engine. Almost bought one too.
However these cars are so hot, I will always be afraid of thief.
Also although the aftermarket support and parts are a lot, it is also quite expensive due to demand.

On the other hand,
Nissan cars with upgraded engines are relatively cheaper compared to the typical hot demand honda VTEC for almost similar power.
Furthermore if I put my car anywhere also people won't bat an eye. Ease of mind.
Finally, and most importantly, my car is 15k cheaper than a civic ek with b18c type R. All those funds can be spent on repairs and upgrades instead. Then it will be super nice.
I also am quite fond of the sentra b13 shape. So it all checks out:
1. Cheap
2. Parts still available and relatively cheap compared to toyota and honda (toyota ori rear lights I bought for RM350, nissan RM180 only can get JDM rare lights)
3. Similar power and characteristic as VTEC. Nissan have VVL, same concept only different mechanism to activate it. Both very reliable.
4. Not a thief magnet. Ease of mind.
5. Did I mentioned cheap? tongue.gif

Good condition altezza are out of my budget. 2jz not suitable as a daily car lol.
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:44 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 17 2018, 11:31 PM)
But why restore tho? End up spend as much as new
Where got wor.. new car after 6 months paying the loan already same as my repairs and upgrades part. After upgrades and restore will last few years already.
As reliable as a new car, but 2x the power.
Zack Styler
post Dec 17 2018, 11:46 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

parking in VVL thread..
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:46 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:32 PM)
door main switch is quite expensive

taillight price looks good

door rubber lining also very cheap, how u do that?  got ready kit for sale online?

i also want repair/replace the rubber lining
Door main switch is cheapest already. it included the whole console at the side door, not only the switch.
Door rubber lining is not new, halfcut condition.
Yest the tail light is very cheap. Got cheaper RM130 but less shiny lol. The one I bought looks like new.
TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Dec 17 2018, 11:34 PM)
Sister's SM4 similar story
Hmm? Which thread? link please tongue.gif
ar188

9,206 posts

damn. the 6k bill can buy the car adi biggrin.gif
jesserider223

173 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:42 PM)

Previously was eye-ing a Honda Civic ek or the integra with b18c type R engine. Almost bought one too.
Also although the aftermarket support and parts are a lot, it is also quite expensive due to demand.

On the other hand,
Nissan cars with upgraded engines are relatively cheaper compared to the typical hot demand honda VTEC for almost similar power.
Furthermore if I put my car anywhere also people won't bat an eye. Ease of mind.
Finally, and most importantly, my car is 15k cheaper than a civic ek with b18c type R. All those funds can be spent on repairs and upgrades instead. Then it will be super nice.
1. Cheap
2. Parts still available and relatively cheap compared to toyota and honda (toyota ori rear lights I bought for RM350, nissan RM180 only can get JDM rare lights)
3. Similar power and characteristic as VTEC. Nissan have VVL, same concept only different mechanism to activate it. Both very reliable.
5. Did I mentioned cheap?  tongue.gif

Good condition altezza are out of my budget. 2jz not suitable as a daily car lol.
hehe lucky guy with a quick car, so lucky able to indulge in ur hobby/passion, very good research here

b13 has a good honest shape, is exactly the same era with ae101, outside people wouldnt know it's a quick sleeper car

TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:51 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM)
damn. the 6k bill can buy the car adi  biggrin.gif
6k can only buy the car with the original engine. But very good condition if 6k la haha
ar188
post Dec 17 2018, 11:52 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:51 PM)
6k can only buy the car with the original engine. But very good condition if 6k la haha
why boring black top adi ah? or gf ask change car?
Boy96
post Dec 17 2018, 11:54 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Can pinjam the k&n re-oil kit?
jesserider223
post Dec 17 2018, 11:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:46 PM)
Door main switch is cheapest already. it included the whole console at the side door, not only the switch.
Door rubber lining is not new, halfcut condition.
Yest the tail light is very cheap. Got cheaper RM130 but less shiny lol. The one I bought looks like new.
nod.gif

i still somehow find it hard to believe sentra parts cheaper than corolla ones, i thought corolla been produced more so it has the numbers

here at forum most sentra is b14 but do you know b13 rear suspension is way superior than b14's

b14's rear is much limited and it's like a cost cutting measure

but AWD is possible on both generations, especially b13, many successful conversion overseas

TSBalanced
post Dec 17 2018, 11:56 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:48 PM)
hehe  lucky guy with a quick car, so lucky able to indulge in ur hobby/passion, very good research here

b13 has a good honest shape, is exactly the same era with ae101, outside people wouldnt know it's a quick sleeper car
Yaya cars are my hobby and passion.
My previous car also quite fast, a SEG AE101 with 4AGE blacktop, 6 speed MT gearbox too. But lala a bit with subaru bumper and lowered adjustable absorbers lol.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:01 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:52 PM)
why boring black top adi ah? or gf ask change car?
Hmm...truth be told, I got poison-ed by the honda guys with their VTECs.
I was cruising on my blacktop and suddenly a wild CIVIC EK appears.
After the normal nodding, we started... and I got beaten flat by a civic ek with B18C type R engine. Some more my engine already upgraded. I know it is a 1800cc vs my 1600cc but it seems like....kena tinggal quite a few tiangs le. So I began researching about honda engines and finally I came to this route.

Mine will be a VTEC killer. bruce.gif
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:02 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:54 PM)
Cannot, because I don't have the kit laugh.gif

ar188

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 12:01 AM)
Hmm...truth be told, I got poison-ed by the honda guys with their VTECs.
I was cruising on my blacktop and suddenly a wild CIVIC EK appears.
After the normal nodding, we started... and I got beaten flat by a civic ek with B18C type R engine. Some more my engine already upgraded. I know it is a 1800cc vs my 1600cc but it seems like....kena tinggal quite a few tiangs le. So I began researching about honda engines and finally I came to this route.

Mine will be a VTEC killer.  bruce.gif
can upgrade until 0-100 in 4 seconds or not? biggrin.gif
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 12:02 AM)
Cannot, because I don't have the kit  laugh.gif
Then u use whose one?
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 18 2018, 12:03 AM

4,998 posts

This car has comfortable suspension system.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:03 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:55 PM)
nod.gif

i still somehow find it hard to believe sentra parts cheaper than corolla ones, i thought corolla been produced more so it has the numbers
here at forum most sentra is b14 but do you know b13 rear suspension is way superior than b14's

b14's rear is much limited and it's like a cost cutting measure

but AWD is possible on both generations, especially b13, many successful conversion overseas
Yeah, b13 is better since the Japs will haven't started their cut cost countermeasures then. I didn't know there is a AWD conversion kit, but with only 200hp engines, I think 2-wheel is enough. Some more this will be my daily car.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:06 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:02 AM)
can upgrade until 0-100 in 4 seconds or not? biggrin.gif
5.x seconds more likely, should be able to give a good fight with a civic K20A type R and leave the civic B18C type R behind bye bye lol.
4 seconds need boost already.
shirohamada
post Dec 18 2018, 12:07 AM

944 posts

You drive a shitbox. Why don't you do it yourself?
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:07 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:02 AM)
Then u use whose one?
Shop one lol. Haven't buy. Want to do everything nicely first.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:09 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 18 2018, 12:07 AM)
cool2.gif
rooney723
post Dec 18 2018, 12:14 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:54 PM)
just send to workshop ask them help u clean la, duneed to clean so often wan
Boy96
post Dec 18 2018, 12:17 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:14 AM)
just send to workshop ask them help u clean la, duneed to clean so often wan
How frequent need to clean? Mine already jalan ~20k km since i pasang that filter
rooney723
post Dec 18 2018, 12:29 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:17 AM)
How frequent need to clean? Mine already jalan ~20k km since i pasang that filter
mine had more than 40k km mileage since i installed it and last month i went to the workshop to show them the filter covered in thick dusts but the foreman say still can use wor and tell me to remind them to clean it on nex internal service

TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:36 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 18 2018, 12:07 AM)
I see you are/were an anime lover and a geek. Previously I was a geek too, I can repair and have repaired speakers, laptops, desktops upgrade software, and trade small small electronic stuff for a penny.

So I will be gentle a bit in reply-ing you.

Since I am already working full time, have a professional career and also have to handle my shop business as well, I can't always spend time to research and diy everything myself even though it is my passion/hobby. As a diy-er, you should know much time is needed (researching before DIY as well), especially on cars that needs specialized jig and some handy equipment to do proper repairs. Example like my audio upgrades, their have an equipment to make sure that all wires are connected to the correct phase or not it will sound weird. I do not really know what is that or how to use it, nor do I have the equipment. To know all that and do a proper job, I will have to spend a lot of time for research and testing. Finally I will have to fork out money to buy the equipment. Normal people don't have this equipment nor will the shop rent it to me as they also want to do business.
Get it?

TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:37 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:17 AM)
Mechanic say every time you do an oil change. I say every 10k should be ok, base on my visual inspection lol.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 12:39 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:29 AM)
mine had more than 40k km mileage since i installed it and last month i went to the workshop to show them the filter covered in thick dusts but the foreman say still can use wor and tell me to remind them to clean it on nex internal service
thick dust already wor.. clean better haha
akmalrosli
post Dec 18 2018, 12:49 AM

187 posts

Should have went vtec route. Stim liao vtec kick in
shirohamada
post Dec 18 2018, 12:59 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 12:36 AM)
I see you are/were an anime lover and a geek. Previously I was a geek too, I can repair and have repaired speakers, laptops, desktops upgrade software, and trade small small electronic stuff for a penny.

So I will be gentle a bit in reply-ing you.

Since I am already working full time, have a professional career and also have to handle my shop business as well, I can't always spend time to research and diy everything myself even though it is my passion/hobby. As a diy-er, you should know much time is needed (researching before DIY as well), especially on cars that needs specialized jig and some handy equipment to do proper repairs. Example like my audio upgrades, their have an equipment to make sure that all wires are connected to the correct phase or not it will sound weird. I do not really know what is that or how to use it, nor do I have the equipment. To know all that and do a proper job, I will have to spend a lot of time for research and testing. Finally I will have to fork out money to buy the equipment. Normal people don't have this equipment nor will the shop rent it to me as they also want to do business.
Get it?
If that is so, you should just get a myvi.
Of all the things you want to restore, a '90 sentra.
Could have went with a datsun 240z.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Dec 18 2018, 01:02 AM
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:00 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Dec 18 2018, 12:49 AM)
Should have went vtec route. Stim liao vtec kick in
vvl also kick in la. exactly same as vtec the concept, switch cam profiles to more aggressive profile at 5500 rpm. Just the mechanism different.
Vervain
post Dec 18 2018, 01:01 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 12:37 AM)
Mechanic say every time you do an oil change. I say every 10k should be ok, base on my visual inspection lol.
i only wash clean and re oil once a year laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif in all honesty, i i feel the recharge kit is quite worth it. use it for more than 3 years liao.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:03 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 18 2018, 12:59 AM)
Do you have a car?
akmalrosli
post Dec 18 2018, 01:03 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 01:00 AM)
vvl also kick in la. exactly same as vtec the concept, switch cam profiles to more aggressive profile at 5500 rpm. Just the mechanism different.
True. Toyota 2zzge with vvtli also same concept. Saw some vios swapped this engine over. (Strong engine on a light body hnggghh)

Seems like the lifts on other engines aren't as aggressive as honda's k or b series engines

Source: Youtube laugh.gif

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: Dec 18 2018, 01:06 AM
ah_suknat
post Dec 18 2018, 01:10 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 03:20 PM)

Mother in law got nissan b310 mint body condition in and out thats she's not using, but need to overhaul, do you think its better just change to sr20det?

TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:13 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 18 2018, 12:59 AM)
Of all the things you want to restore, a '90 sentra.
Could have went with a datsun 240z.
oriat innocent.gif
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:15 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Dec 18 2018, 01:03 AM)
True. Toyota 2zzge with vvtli also same concept. Saw some vios swapped this engine over. (Strong engine on a light body hnggghh)

Seems like the lifts on other engines aren't as aggressive as honda's k or b series engines

Source: Youtube  laugh.gif
Yes honda engines have more aggressive profiles, but they lack torque for the b series.
k series should have big improvements since b series is a 10 years later tech than the k series haha.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:18 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Dec 18 2018, 01:10 AM)
Mother in law got nissan b310 mint body condition in and out thats she's not using, but need to overhaul, do you think its better just change to sr20det?
Assuming you love spirited driving, what is your budget? Because it gonna cause you more than 10k for the conversion. Get ready 13k to be safe.
urnicksux2
post Dec 18 2018, 01:26 AM

78 posts

antique car ok la for weekend drive but if everyday commute better buy new
rooney723
post Dec 18 2018, 01:27 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 12:39 AM)
thick dust already wor.. clean better haha
they say ok wor n small matter, still usable LOL, tell me to come bck to clean it on my nex oil change
Vervain
post Dec 18 2018, 01:29 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 18 2018, 01:26 AM)
beater car still better than new car. parts are much more reliable and fun to drive. New car is for people who want to flaunt. to me, a simple old car or a sleeper as a daily drive is good and fun. plus it won't burn a hole in your pocket if you get into a minor accident.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:37 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 18 2018, 01:26 AM)
My car not antique la sweat.gif . Mine is a beater car. Gonna use it for the occasional spirited driving and going to work.
I saved a lot when I use my another old beater car previously, compared to my friends who use new cars. A LOT. Compared to them, I saved over 20k in the course of few years, including all my repair bills! And because I maintained my car nice nice, my car never break down in the middle of the road too.
urnicksux2
post Dec 18 2018, 01:42 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 18 2018, 01:29 AM)
beater car still better than new car. parts are much more reliable and fun to drive. New car is for people who want to flaunt. to me, a simple old car or a sleeper as a daily drive is good and fun. plus it won't burn a hole in your pocket if you get into a minor accident.
safetywise,dont know what parts would fail while driving
cant trust the mechanics 100% for proper maintenance
plus usually old car fc quite high for everyday usage
Artak
post Dec 18 2018, 01:48 AM

62 posts

wheere do ou get fully synthhetic oil aat rm89?
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:52 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 18 2018, 01:42 AM)
Aiyo same goes to new car la.
My friend one year car already have unstable idle rpm which until now toyota SC says it normal because they can't solve it, weird squeaky sound here and there which took a few trips to the SC to solve.
I also have one friend new 1 week old car broke down while driving and need to tow away.
Sure new cars are less likely to break down, but it is more to the owner's issue. if you properly maintained and inspect your car, it will be as reliable as a new car. Furthermore old car's has less electronics which are more likely to fail.

In short, since I knows about car maintenance and did not skip those important ones, I can say the big advantages newer car has are SAFETY during collision and Second is fuel consumption.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 01:53 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Dec 18 2018, 01:48 AM)

wheere do ou get fully synthhetic oil aat rm89?
Giant hypermarket during promotion period. Bought 4 bottles lol
itekderp
post Dec 18 2018, 01:53 AM

674 posts

And I thought I've seen everything. You the most special person this year ts.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 02:10 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Dec 18 2018, 01:53 AM)
And I thought I've seen everything. You the most special person this year ts.
If you are referring to the amount i spent on my car, you haven't seen anything. I have seen guys who spend 5k on paint alone for his honda civic ferio (25 years old car). And he used up all his savings lol. Me, my allocated budget for my car is only a small portion of my available cash in my savings. Savings that i can spend if i wanted to. Heck i can buy a new car in cash if i wanted.
itekderp
post Dec 18 2018, 02:13 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 02:10 AM)
If you are referring to the amount i spent on my car, you haven't seen anything. I have seen guys who spend 5k on paint alone for his honda civic ferio (25 years old car). And he used up all his savings lol. Me, my allocated budget for my car is only a small portion of my available cash in my savings. Savings that i can spend if i wanted to. Heck i can buy a new car in cash if i wanted.
Yeah. Some people call that hobbies. Or something
Artak
post Dec 18 2018, 02:14 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 05:53 AM)
Giant hypermarket during promotion period. Bought 4 bottles lol
aahh daamn! I reaaally need that noow haha
Vervain
post Dec 18 2018, 03:49 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 18 2018, 01:42 AM)
If you know how to maintain then the car will always run efficient. Safety wise you can curi curi do a roll cage and install bars from ultra racing to increase the rigidity.
Phoenix_KL
post Dec 18 2018, 04:41 AM

156 posts

that why no money take lrt. You own car, all the biill come.
audi90
post Dec 18 2018, 06:04 AM

96 posts

Sentra genting type ka?
enviro
post Dec 18 2018, 06:45 AM

511 posts

Mexico was still producing this model called Nissan TSURU until 2017. Read up the reason why they were forced to discontinue it.
Zaryl
post Dec 18 2018, 06:48 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Way Cheaper than replacing the wire harness of that particular conti car.

Congrats

Kereta jepun > All

This post has been edited by Zaryl: Dec 18 2018, 06:49 AM
jasperchai
post Dec 18 2018, 06:56 AM

361 posts

Lol.. I'm driving the 1st gen honda crv... The car is with the family for 10yrs dy.

Only this year manage to fully do upgrades and replacement parts. Spend almost 7k.

Next year gonna aim for repainting it as well.
red4900
post Dec 18 2018, 07:08 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:25 PM)
Not everything, car audio upgrades I give to shop. Tedious job, plus I don't have all the proper clips if I broke any during the process. Better to pay ppl money to do it. Anything happen they will have the tools and clips to fix it. If have hole after pasang they also will have many sizes of deck to close the hole. For RM120 I think it is worth it for installation whole car audio.
Where did u beli dan pasang the kenwood HU?
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:11 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Dec 18 2018, 06:04 AM)
Sentra genting type ka?
Yup
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:13 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Dec 18 2018, 06:45 AM)
Mexico was still producing this model called Nissan TSURU until 2017. Read up the reason why they were forced to discontinue it.
I am aware. The safety ratings is very poor for this car for current standard. 0 stars lol
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:13 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Dec 18 2018, 07:08 AM)
Where did u beli dan pasang the kenwood HU?
Beli at lazada, pasang at ub mart at penang
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:15 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Dec 18 2018, 06:56 AM)
Lol.. I'm driving the 1st gen honda crv... The car is with the family for 10yrs dy.

Only this year manage to fully do upgrades and replacement parts. Spend almost 7k.

Next year gonna aim for repainting it as well.
7k without repaint? Can list down what things u done?
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 18 2018, 08:16 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:14 PM)

2) Shell Fully synthetic engine oil 4L - RM89
Full syn at rm89 . Sure it's real stuff ?
Pete the great
post Dec 18 2018, 08:16 AM

519 posts

good car, I remember I used to drive my father Nissan sentra at 170 km/h on the wet road during CNY go back father hometown on plus highway.

Also the advertisement, where they kidnap the guy and blindfolded him. He kept asking when they gonna stop but the car kept going and going.

But after 17 years, the car gave many problems, still its better than any car I know. I drive my friend's Mercedes c class at 170 kmh it feel more goyang than my father Nissan sentra with the Macpherson strut.

If you spent 7k on the car, its time to change car, my fren.
TAN WENG
post Dec 18 2018, 08:19 AM

145 posts

b13 or b14 i use to own nissasn b14 car byk kacau throttle body sensor car auto shutdown .But b14 sentra is damn nice very comfortable n the car is heavy although design is uncle

This post has been edited by TAN WENG: Dec 18 2018, 08:21 AM
keyven
post Dec 18 2018, 08:22 AM

373 posts

Sounds like botox and plastic surgery to house dog to get it married doh.gif doh.gif
jasperchai
post Dec 18 2018, 08:30 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 08:15 AM)
7k without repaint? Can list down what things u done?
1) Engine Oil, ATF, Rear Differential Oil Change
2) Re-seal engine gasket
3) Distributor kong
4) Power steering rack & hoses
5) Refurbish power steering pump
6) Clean the radiator and then got 1 part broken, need to replace
7) Brake rear drum, Brake front change disc and pad
8) Front Bushing
9) Rear sway bar link
10) some water leakage into front passenger side.. send to makat.

Accessories
1) change head unit
2) replace tweeter
3) alarm & central locking

Still need to do sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
1) painting
2) 2 door windows no function
3) suspension

homerthewhopper
post Dec 18 2018, 08:33 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

Damn if like that might as well get old volvos 2.4l
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:39 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 18 2018, 08:16 AM)
Full syn at rm89 .  Sure it's real stuff ?
Its from giant. Should be real
audi90
post Dec 18 2018, 08:39 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 08:11 AM)
Yup
Hngghhh
Transplant a good engine in it.
Make it go Bwaahhhhh stututututu stutututu
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:41 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 18 2018, 08:33 AM)
Damn if like that might as well get old volvos 2.4l
My car inside still looks relatively new due to proper care. Old volvo u need wait few months to get parts.
reed90
post Dec 18 2018, 08:46 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

i admire u man

janggutbiru
post Dec 18 2018, 08:48 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 18 2018, 08:16 AM)
Full syn at rm89 .  Sure it's real stuff ?
thats the price of mineral... even fully syn discount also not less than 150.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:49 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Pete the great @ Dec 18 2018, 08:16 AM)
good car, I remember I used to drive my father Nissan sentra at 170 km/h on the wet road during CNY go back father hometown on plus highway.

Also the advertisement, where they kidnap the guy and blindfolded him. He kept asking when they gonna stop but the car kept going and going.

But after 17 years, the car gave many problems, still its better than any car I know. I drive my friend's Mercedes c class at 170 kmh it feel more goyang than my father Nissan sentra with the Macpherson strut.

If you spent 7k on the car, its time to change car, my fren.
I did changed car just recently, to this car lol. Its my project car, built for daily ride too.
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 08:51 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(jasperchai @ Dec 18 2018, 08:30 AM)
1) Engine Oil, ATF, Rear Differential Oil Change
2) Re-seal engine gasket
3) Distributor kong
4) Power steering rack & hoses
5) Refurbish power steering pump
6) Clean the radiator and then got 1 part broken, need to replace
7) Brake rear drum, Brake front change disc and pad
8) Front Bushing
9) Rear sway bar link
10) some water leakage into front passenger side.. send to makat.

Accessories
1) change head unit
2) replace tweeter
3) alarm & central locking
Still need to do  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
1) painting
2) 2 door windows no function
3) suspension
Need to do list need another 5k

s3iryu
post Dec 18 2018, 08:51 AM

158 posts

Why not restore a classic muscle car like mustang, chevy etc
jasperchai
post Dec 18 2018, 08:58 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 18 2018, 08:51 AM)
Need to do list need another 5k
Haha.. Need to do slowly...

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 18 2018, 08:59 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(janggutbiru @ Dec 18 2018, 08:48 AM)
That's why.
loutze
post Dec 18 2018, 09:09 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 17 2018, 11:42 PM)

On the other hand,
1. Cheap
5. Did I mentioned cheap?  tongue.gif

Interesting, await your project to be up and running and then update us on daily FC.

Altezza doesn't need to be 2JZ, there is always japanese 3SGE... but ofcoz your SR20VE has better response.

Personally knew someone using Altezza on SR20DET
akira87
post Dec 18 2018, 09:20 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(janggutbiru @ Dec 18 2018, 08:48 AM)
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 18 2018, 08:59 AM)
That's why.
Go to Giant or Tesco during promo. Can get Shell FS around RM100, sometimes lesser.
Zhik
post Dec 18 2018, 09:24 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

But why?
TSBalanced
post Dec 18 2018, 09:51 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(audi90 @ Dec 18 2018, 08:39 AM)
Hngghhh
Transplant a good engine in it.