Yesterday TM called say, problem is fixed, but I check, still same! it simply cannot use 8Mbps + 512kbps at the time,
this issue since 12/Oct, until now.
I do have Self Hosted Cloud and some cheap CCTV to access remotely.
List device and layout I use: 1. INNATECH-W7100N (borrow from kawan) 2. Riger DB120WL (modem TM) 3. Asus DSL-AC52U (i bought 2!) 4. ZTE ZXHN H267A (borrowed from technition TM) 5. INNATECH-W7100N/Riger DB120WL (Bridge) + Windows 7 (Share PPPoE) 6. INNATECH-W7100N/Riger DB120WL (Bridge) + Ubuntu 18.04 (pppd, NAT, iptables) 7. INNATECH-W7100N/Riger DB120WL (Bridge) + pfSense 8. INNATECH-W7100N/Riger DB120WL (Bridge) + Linksys EA7500 9. INNATECH-W7100N/Riger DB120WL (Bridge) + NEC UNIVERGE IX2105 [PPPoE fail]
I am assuming that 8Mbps & 512Kbps is a totally different account & packages, and I noticed you are also running pfsense thus I also assumed that the LCP is configured in the pfsense. Then it should works out of the box if your configuration in pfsense is correct.
But I'm very confused of the total ADSL line you have there, possible to share a drawing of your network diagram so I can have more understanding, then from there also maybe I can find the bottleneck/root cause.
LCP is not control by TM nor do they block any, as I've 2 Unifi account + 1 Maxis + 1 TIME in the office here. Configured with LCP + QoS, the only difference here is I'm using VyOS instead of pfsense. But it should work regardless if its pfsense or not.
Do share the network diagram (briefly) to understand how your network is connected.
His DSLAM pppoe server has issue. Maybe hardware or software related. Only TM can 'solve' it.
My ASUS Modem Router has log, so, it print remote initiate disconnect, useful to disconnect if user not paying the bill
QUOTE(dcheah @ Dec 13 2018, 03:32 PM)
I am assuming that 8Mbps & 512Kbps is a totally different account & packages, and I noticed you are also running pfsense thus I also assumed that the LCP is configured in the pfsense. Then it should works out of the box if your configuration in pfsense is correct.
But I'm very confused of the total ADSL line you have there, possible to share a drawing of your network diagram so I can have more understanding, then from there also maybe I can find the bottleneck/root cause.
LCP is not control by TM nor do they block any, as I've 2 Unifi account + 1 Maxis + 1 TIME in the office here. Configured with LCP + QoS, the only difference here is I'm using VyOS instead of pfsense. But it should work regardless if its pfsense or not.
Do share the network diagram (briefly) to understand how your network is connected.
I use iperf v2, 2 Upload + 2 Download at same time, to simulate busy day, like having HypptTV (UnifiTV), 3 PC, many smartphone, have some FTP upload, cloud sync, etc...
Last year, never have this problem, it happen at 12/Oct, really ruin the day, cannot use TV, only 1 PC at the time, I had to tell everyone, stay off wifi, and limit bandwidth to 6mbps DL, 100kbps UP.
There are no Bottleneck, new cable, new copper cable, even bought 2 same Asus modem, both give same result
This post has been edited by Anime4000: Dec 13 2018, 06:41 PM
My ASUS Modem Router has log, so, it print remote initiate disconnect, useful to disconnect if user not paying the bill I use iperf v2, 2 Upload + 2 Download at same time, to simulate busy day, like having HypptTV (UnifiTV), 3 PC, many smartphone, have some FTP upload, cloud sync, etc...
Last year, never have this problem, it happen at 12/Oct, really ruin the day, cannot use TV, only 1 PC at the time, I had to tell everyone, stay off wifi, and limit bandwidth to 6mbps DL, 100kbps UP.
There are no Bottleneck, new cable, new copper cable, even bought 2 same Asus modem, both give same result
Still no idea what's your network like, if you really want to do load balancing the easy way, try (https://www.peplink.com/) products.
Their load balancer is very good & highly recommended, else try VyOS.
WOW.... it did disconnects very often & re-connect back. It seems like packet drop just like that.
During the test, is there any other computers or network devices running ?
Maybe we can try the following :-
1. Disconnect all computers from the network (including wifi devices too).
2. Disconnect all WANs.
3. Connect 1st WAN first, & see is there any drops.
4. Disconnect 1st WAN & connect 2nd WAN, & see is there any drops or not.
5. Then try both WANs connections, is there drops or not.
6. Then start to connect each network devices, 1 at a time slowly & monitor it closely.
7. Lastly is the computers & wifi devices, also 1 at a time.
Somehow I think its still the configuration issues.
A. Another thing to take note also, the incoming cable for that ADSL, is it new ? I mean from outside into your home. B. Do you have those ADSL Splitter installed ? If yes, try removing it.
WOW.... it did disconnects very often & re-connect back. It seems like packet drop just like that.
During the test, is there any other computers or network devices running ?
Maybe we can try the following :-
1. Disconnect all computers from the network (including wifi devices too).
2. Disconnect all WANs.
3. Connect 1st WAN first, & see is there any drops.
4. Disconnect 1st WAN & connect 2nd WAN, & see is there any drops or not.
5. Then try both WANs connections, is there drops or not.
6. Then start to connect each network devices, 1 at a time slowly & monitor it closely.
7. Lastly is the computers & wifi devices, also 1 at a time. Somehow I think its still the configuration issues.
A. Another thing to take note also, the incoming cable for that ADSL, is it new ? I mean from outside into your home. B. Do you have those ADSL Splitter installed ? If yes, try removing it. Let me know your test results...
1. Yes, only test pc is connected
2. Done
3. Done
4. Done, no error, no drop
5. Yes
6. Yes... it will disconnect when I reached 8mbps bandwidth
7. I use Asus DSL-AC52U, Vyos, pfSense, ClearOS, NEC IX 2105
A. TM Technition just change to new copper cable, FOR FREE (they want close my case as fast as possible)
B. It's direct connection, see how good my SNR Margin
It just happen,
Every time I use 8mbps available bandwidth, PPP LCP from TM send a Disconnect Request, and PPP Client had to accept, I thinking to exploit PPP by ignore Disconnect request, stay connected all the time
Dont believe Asus Logging, I have Wireshark results:
maybe try ask them to increase your dsl cap to 12000kbps, then qos your connection to max out at 8mbps
it might work
I tried to ask them to increase 10240kbps to 12000kbps, TM wont allow it currently I using QoS Bandwidth Limiter, at 6mbps, even I set exact 8mbps, there will have disconnect
really? maybe u hv to get thr technician to do it then... last time kopi duit all can dunno now still can ornot haha
if pidof iperf > /dev/null; then echo "[INFO]: pppoe0 is up and iperf is running" continue else echo "[INFO]: connection restored! waiting..." sleep 30s
That is crazy. You are being disconnected and reconnected multiple times. Stupid question, but did you ever try using another modem router, and another cable? Just remove everything on your current network and use a different modem router, and a different cable, and see if that changes things.