8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

My account was closed by bank

SUSayambijan
post Dec 11 2018, 07:55 PM, updated 7y ago

They called me and asked me why I had so many transactions, I said because there is a contest by another bank and I transferred between my own accounts (different banks) to generate entries.
They were not satisfied so they closed my account and returned the money to me. (All transactions are FPX/instant transfer, does not involve physical cash)
Now I am worried that they will put my name in a central blacklist or something, causing all banks to close my account
Anyone experienced this before ? Should at least give me a chance to explain , I have all the documents to prove that everything is legit
I know every bank has the sole and absolute discretion to decide if they want to close your account, I am just worried if my name will be in a central blacklist

This post has been edited by ayambijan: Dec 11 2018, 07:55 PM
john123x
post Dec 11 2018, 07:56 PM

3,022 posts

Maybank MyM2U

i also transfer 4 times a day for this

i also scared one day my account will get blocked ....

This post has been edited by john123x: Dec 11 2018, 08:02 PM
ihm11
post Dec 11 2018, 08:02 PM

62 posts

must b a really outrageous number 4 them to flag it
tictac88
post Dec 11 2018, 08:03 PM

191 posts

cannot explain one. bcos true money laundering people will do the same thing as you just purpose different only. since symptom is the same, they don't want to kena fine so they straight away close account to be on the safe side lor.

i suppose you can test their sop by going there and open a new account again, see whether they cross check your previous history. tongue.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:06 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Dec 11 2018, 07:56 PM)
Maybank MyM2U
i also transfer 4 times a day for this

i also scared one day my account will get blocked ....
other people doing far more transaction than you lah. if legit and got supporting doc why not?
but if yours is fresh account you will get a phone call from the branch and will invite you for a tea session

depending on your taichi skills and branch manager mood, they can ask u to open current ac with them or will close ur acc on the spot. yes bank got power to do that. u like or not. it is their bank

otherwise if kana audit sure kana under AMLA

DuitNow
post Dec 11 2018, 08:06 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 11 2018, 07:55 PM)
They called me and asked me why I had so many transactions, I said because there is a contest by another bank and I transferred between my own accounts (different banks) to generate entries.
They were not satisfied so they closed my account and returned the money to me. (All transactions are FPX/instant transfer, does not involve physical cash)
Now I am worried that they will put my name in a central blacklist or something, causing all banks to close my account
Anyone experienced this before ? Should at least give me a chance to explain , I have all the documents to prove that everything is legit
I know every bank has the sole and absolute discretion to decide if they want to close your account, I am just worried if my name will be in a central blacklist
You do it once a month or daily?
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Dec 11 2018, 08:02 PM)
must b a really outrageous number 4 them to flag it
must be tiger bank

if suddenly got influx of incoming $ daily sure kana red flag by system
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:08 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 11 2018, 07:55 PM)
they close ur acc wont kana blacklisted centrally lah. if kana also from own bank only.

try other banks lah. next time open current acc, basic one also can
saintnotsinner
post Dec 11 2018, 08:17 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 11 2018, 08:55 PM)
you cannot do this with savings account.

there's current account for a reason.
SUSayambijan
post Dec 11 2018, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(saintnotsinner @ Dec 11 2018, 08:17 PM)
you cannot do this with savings account.

there's current account for a reason.
I understand now. But is there a central blacklist ? I am so scared man... Nowadays if you don't have a bank account, you cannot function at all.
yeezai
post Dec 11 2018, 08:19 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

since they are so many youngster helping ppl to launder nowadays ...i overheard they say 10k get 100 liddat ...
howszat
post Dec 11 2018, 08:21 PM

2,932 posts

How many is "so many"?
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:22 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 11 2018, 08:18 PM)
I understand now. But is there a central blacklist ? I am so scared man... Nowadays if you don't have a bank account, you cannot function at all.
unless if u kana charge under AMLA

if not keep laundering until GGWP
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Dec 11 2018, 08:21 PM)
How many is "so many"?
different bank got different list of "red flags"

unless if ur name and id matching with the telolist name in UN list , well , GGWP

BNM's FIU is very strict on this matter.
olman
post Dec 11 2018, 08:28 PM

1,998 posts

Akaun2 bijan dibeku
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 11 2018, 08:29 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Dec 11 2018, 08:28 PM)
Akaun2 bijan dibeku
he was charged with 3 counts under AMLA

sure kana freezed
saintnotsinner
post Dec 11 2018, 08:31 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ayambijan @ Dec 11 2018, 09:18 PM)
im not sure about central. why don't you check with BNM?

yeah... current account is only for my company.. in and out whatever amount also no red alert (not more than 30K per transaction IINM).

Savings account for personal use . debit card. McD.. groceries.. shopping.. pay bills... etc..
teehk_tee
post Dec 11 2018, 08:32 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

How many is many?

20 txn a day?
Cookie101
post Dec 11 2018, 08:32 PM

1,616 posts

Mana satu?

Sounds like an international bank flagging up this under extra measurement.

post Dec 11 2018, 08:34 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

From now on better dont exceed RM 20k per transaction.
BNM is watching tight.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:42 PM