TSred1982
post Feb 15 2020, 09:04 PM

488 posts

Ok guys . here is my review on sonic ..

overall the movie is ok ..

things i like :
The time scene . always time scene is fascinating to watch lol ..
The easter egg in this movie , from sound (the level finish sound) from the games to the movie shown in this movie . lol got the sanic meme haha ..
the after credits .

things i dont like:
all the good parts already shown in the trailer
the unnecessary plot in the pub

overall the movie is ok .. hope they can do sonic 2 .. want to see how they implement the chaos emerald gems ..
shahrul09
post Feb 16 2020, 11:11 PM

1,330 posts

Nice movie. Jim carrey the best
defaultname365
post Feb 17 2020, 12:06 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,097 posts

Not bad for a video game adaptation...

I wonder how much was attributed to the Sonic design fix... what they've done is unprecedented this day and age, and I think (rarely do I say this) we should support them by watching it biggrin.gif Looks like a good (but not great movie), so worth a watch I guess.
TSred1982
post Feb 17 2020, 12:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Feb 17 2020, 12:06 PM)

I wonder how much was attributed to the Sonic design fix... what they've done is unprecedented this day and age, and I think (rarely do I say this) we should support them by watching it  biggrin.gif  Looks like a good (but not great movie), so worth a watch I guess.
its an ok movie . not great thou . boleh lah ..but most the best parts already shown in trailers

cant wait for the next sonic 2 rclxm9.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 17 2020, 03:03 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,051 posts

It's very ok. But that's about it.

Human characters felt meh.

Jim Carrey was really good, even if skinny Dr. Robotnik. haha.

Enjoyable, but too many "floss".

6.25/10

After-credit scene was a nostalgia kick for me.
TSred1982
post Feb 17 2020, 03:36 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Feb 17 2020, 03:03 PM)
It's very ok. But that's about it.

Human characters felt meh.

Jim Carrey was really good, even if skinny Dr. Robotnik. haha.

Enjoyable, but too many "floss".

6.25/10

After-credit scene was a nostalgia kick for me.
hope they can make the iconic eggman robot and sonic goes supersonic and meet robot sonic . man that would be awesome . but i doubt they gonna make this because got human interaction sigh ..
skylinelover
post Feb 21 2020, 09:52 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Feb 17 2020, 12:06 PM)

I wonder how much was attributed to the Sonic design fix... what they've done is unprecedented this day and age, and I think (rarely do I say this) we should support them by watching it  biggrin.gif  Looks like a good (but not great movie), so worth a watch I guess.
QUOTE(red1982 @ Feb 17 2020, 12:09 PM)
its an ok movie . not great thou . boleh lah ..but most the best parts already shown in trailers

cant wait for the next sonic 2  rclxm9.gif
Same

Just watched on midday promo

Worth my RM10 surely laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSi.TECHnocrat
post Mar 3 2020, 11:03 PM

32 posts

It was thrilling to see Miles Prower aka Tails appeared at the end of the movie. Definitely a sequel is in store.

Hope they bring out more Sonic characters. This movie has the potential to challenge Pokemon

This post has been edited by i.TECHnocrat: Mar 3 2020, 11:04 PM
TSred1982
post Mar 4 2020, 08:44 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(i.TECHnocrat @ Mar 3 2020, 11:03 PM)
It was thrilling to see Miles Prower aka Tails appeared at the end of the movie. Definitely a sequel is in store.

Hope they bring out more Sonic characters. This movie has the potential to challenge Pokemon
have to wait knuckles .
skylinelover
post Mar 4 2020, 02:13 PM

10,509 posts

Haha yeah. That girl sonic is cute.😂🤣
Mov_freak
post Apr 26 2022, 10:45 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 (2022)

So... long story short... is it good?

I think the human character suffered a little with the introduction is Knuckles (Idris Elba) and Tails (Colleen O'Shaughnessey).

As for the CGI character I love the intro of Knuckles!

The only human character that did not suffer in this, is Dr. Robotnik (Jim Carrey). This character is deviously delicious!!

With all that is said and done, this is a great movie to watch with the whole family (there was a whole roll of giggling kids two row ahead of me).

Ultimate, this movie is aimed at the kiddies!

With the above and as always, my two sen.
skylinelover
post Apr 28 2022, 06:28 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 26 2022, 10:45 PM)

I think the human character suffered a little with the introduction is Knuckles (Idris Elba) and Tails (Colleen O'Shaughnessey).

The only human character that did not suffer in this, is Dr. Robotnik (Jim Carrey). This character is deviously delicious!!

With all that is said and done, this is a great movie to watch with the whole family (there was a whole roll of giggling kids two row ahead of me).

Haha still cant believe the first movie was precedented 2 be the pandemic movie and voila we are here in full circle surviving the covid 19 and so happen the second movie out already laugh.gif rclxms.gif i only lost 2 family members in 2 years and both are innocent bystanders aka both never leave the house at all
Mov_freak
post Apr 29 2022, 05:05 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 28 2022, 06:28 PM)
Haha still cant believe the first movie was precedented 2 be the pandemic movie and voila we are here in full circle surviving the covid 19 and so happen the second movie out already laugh.gif rclxms.gif i only lost 2 family members in 2 years and both are innocent bystanders aka both never leave the house at all
I am so sorry to hear that... Hope you are keeping well
Taikor.Taikun
post May 3 2022, 09:04 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 26 2022, 10:45 PM)

I enjoyed the movie w my kids. This part 2 is a lot better than part 1. Part 3 seems more promising w more characters, n it is expected to be release in 2024
Mov_freak
post May 4 2022, 12:02 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ May 3 2022, 09:04 PM)
I enjoyed the movie w my kids. This part 2 is a lot better than part 1. Part 3 seems more promising w more characters, n it is expected to be release in 2024
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
skylinelover
post May 4 2022, 04:22 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Apr 29 2022, 05:05 PM)
I am so sorry to hear that... Hope you are keeping well
Doing fine since cinema reopened haha laugh.gif rclxms.gif

0.0189sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:30 PM