30 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

attw
post Dec 18 2018, 05:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 18 2018, 12:18 PM)
I think this one should be on first page. Its the same thing i thought for XR. I suggest to all my fren and relative to upgrade their phone to go for XR.
Thanks bro. Yeah, I can easily recommend the Xr over the Xs Max simply due to the price! smile.gif
attw
post Dec 18 2018, 09:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 18 2018, 09:00 PM)
ahhaha i see. i already have powerbank for my phone.
My criteria for buying phone: must not require me to have powerbank or charge halfway through the day laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 18 2018, 09:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 18 2018, 09:42 PM)
yup me too. but currently my note 9 performed below my expectation. :/
Which was why I sold mine within a month bro smile.gif
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 07:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 19 2018, 07:03 AM)
yes its true uncle benny. Im by no mean trying to put a bad  name on samsung. no matter how i use my phone, with wifi whole day im definitely satisfied, 6 hours SOT i would say but with mobile data on (3g instead of 4g because umobile's coverage at my area only provide 2 bars for 4g), i only manage to 4 or 5 which its enough for me but when i saw uncle benny's post about getting 6 to 7 sot per day with AOD and 4g on the whole day, im getting 2nd thoughts about my phone. 😭

and this is my screnshot from the app aida64 to check my "real capacity" of the phone and it says 3753mah.

but im still satisfied with it just not really with the battery life. maybe i should stop comparing hahaha
Poor signal strength could also be the reason why your battery life isn't as good as Benny's.

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 19 2018, 01:39 AM)
will try my luck sending my HK set iPhone XR to a AASP nearby

actually my face id problem

it write there as face id disabled

not sure what the problem is will try send AASP tomorrow

hope everything's all good if not need to use password liao everytime unlock sweat.gif
Where did you buy it from? HK itself?

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 19 2018, 07:59 AM
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 08:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 19 2018, 08:06 AM)
maybe. will consider switching back to celcom after my trip to sydney. i cant even get 3g at my grandparents home in PD near to the beach. but still thanks for the advices!
No worries. All things considered, the Note 9 is still a great phone! I bought it during preorder too but via Qoo10 with a 250 discount. Immediately sold the Gear Sport for 700 and sold the Note 9 for 2900 within 3 weeks before the prices started dipping.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 18 2018, 09:23 PM)
I bought xr black 128gb today on lazada mac city store. Only rm150 off but from what i read i will really appreciate the longer battery life. Really hate to lurk around a power bank
Nice! Welcome on board bro, you’ll find the one thing that the Xr doesn’t disappoint is in battery life!

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 19 2018, 08:19 AM
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 09:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 19 2018, 08:59 AM)
Just a noob question.  If my Android is on 4g+ speed , iPhone will show 4g only ? iPhone won’t show 4g+ right ?
Yup, that’s right smile.gif
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 11:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 19 2018, 10:52 AM)
my friend bought it for me on release day in HK
Ahh OK, if the AASP rejects you then maybe you can write to Apple and say you happened to be on vacation in HK at that time of launch and decided you couldn't wait to own one smile.gif
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 12:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 19 2018, 12:23 PM)
XR

XR

For me not bigger difference
How is that possible? I prefer the Xr’s photos!

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 19 2018, 12:31 PM
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 04:54 PM

32,468 posts

Rear tempered glass, damage RM5.00

Cheapo faux leather case, damage RM15.00

attw
post Dec 19 2018, 06:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 19 2018, 05:50 PM)
I prefer to stay in country side like Albany in WA.  drool.gif
I vote Ipoh for the food laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 07:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 19 2018, 06:24 PM)
Bro, share source please
QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Dec 19 2018, 06:37 PM)
thumbup.gif
Mind sharing where you bought them?
KSL JB, guys. I happen to be here for work, heh heh. It’s a pasar malam for cases and tempered glasses smile.gif

attw
post Dec 20 2018, 01:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Dec 19 2018, 07:15 PM)
You’re so cruel lol..
Next time I’m there I’ll organise a group buy, k? smile.gif

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 20 2018, 07:49 AM)
Got trip to Turkey next March. Cant wait to use XR to take photos. Need tips and tricks from Benefon to get perfect pic.  rclxm9.gif
Turkey! Very nice... make sure you take loads of photos!

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 20 2018, 10:27 AM)
Wah very big discount! But they also discount the yellow colour, which most probably not doing good sales
Yeah, that should definitely be the case but the discount is very high though! Too bad none for the Xr sad.gif
attw
post Dec 20 2018, 05:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 20 2018, 05:28 PM)

Another reason why I attracted to XR over others because of this song. LOL
Repaired smile.gif

QUOTE(Kaerl @ Dec 20 2018, 04:13 PM)
Anyone have good screen protector recommendation for ipXR?
Thanks in advance.
My vote also goes to Hoda

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 20 2018, 05:49 PM
attw
post Dec 20 2018, 07:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 20 2018, 06:19 PM)
Lol. Thanks.

Anyone had issue top speaker not working? Need to restart everytime not working. After restart back to normal but its 2 times already happen to me. Or its because im still on 12.0.1?
Yes, 12.1 solved that inconsistent speaker thingy
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 06:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Dec 20 2018, 10:42 PM)
This is my first time pushing this phone for so many hours of SOT. I am so happy haha.
Yeah, 7 hours SOT shouldn't be an issue on this phone thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 20 2018, 10:44 PM)
XR confirm can do that.
Why XS Max can’t same as XR 😭😭😭
...Which is why I'm happier with my Xr bro smile.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 07:25 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Dec 21 2018, 06:54 AM)
Thanks. Maybe im stick with current version. Waiting for incoming JB.
Adoi... wanna JB pulak laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 02:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 21 2018, 07:51 AM)
this xr's owner has a longer SOT than my note 9 😢😢😢
Note 9 users will say can’t compare la, the iPhone XR screen so low res laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 21 2018, 02:49 PM
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 04:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 21 2018, 03:08 PM)
i prefer longer batt life than screen quality. anyway  xr screen is good too..
QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 21 2018, 03:58 PM)
True, difference in screen res makes the difference. But for me I dont see the screen res biggrin.gif
Agreed, the screen res is good enough for me as well!
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 08:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 21 2018, 08:04 PM)
Just got my iPhone XR replace at Switch The Mines.

My previous iPhone XR HK set got Face ID problem

bought it second hand for 2.5k

straight send to warranty and the guy said will give new replacement unit

Now my iPhone XR is MYset unit

Feels so happy now that I can use face id again

Nice! Switch accepts HK set for warranty! thumbup.gif
attw
post Dec 21 2018, 08:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 21 2018, 08:10 PM)
yup. they test the face id module and then straight say we will replace the phone for u no question asked.

There’s also no numbering system. just come to the AASP and write ur name.

Beside ur name in the form there is time that indicate when will ur turn come. in the meantime can go jalan2 makan and shopping

much much better than Machines AASP where there is a numbering system and u must wait there until its ur number
Mind sharing which Switch branch was this?

30 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0693sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:34 AM