Competition CELGames 2007, gg and great job guys till next year

accelerator7
post Jun 12 2007, 08:54 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jun 10 2007, 05:41 AM)
Wow .. ! CEL is back ...

and FIFA use International only ...  rclxm9.gif no Barcelona ... !

Hope i can do a treble this time ...  brows.gif
hey mitsumi - ur going to IPOH also this time ? ..  cool2.gif
Hey sildes...just would like to warn you first...if you want to save money for your car petrol and precious time...don't even think of giving me surprises again this year...coz i'm gonna make you cry brows.gif whistling.gif

Hahaha i think it's good to be so EARLY!!! This will punish those who are lazying around and not train...time to show what you really got guys laugh.gif

Yeah last year's Battlefield was interesting with the SG fellas competing with each another...so ONLY Battlefield allowed the participation of SG people while FIFA 07 is only for Malaysian tongue.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 16 2007, 02:35 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Jun 15 2007, 06:32 PM)
i think ipoh is nice place..also can visit alex there..hmm  smile.gif
Haha come come i bring you see pondan rclxms.gif

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 15 2007, 06:38 PM)
yaya.lets meet up there..whole myfes clan going ipoh...
Ish...MyFes so rich ah? Everywhere also going sweat.gif

I also wish W|nDs can sponsor me to KL for FIFA tourney sad.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 16 2007, 03:18 AM
accelerator7
post Jun 17 2007, 05:57 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(bpwx @ Jun 16 2007, 02:20 PM)
No la Winds richer, so many titles and money won, where does all the money go to? HMMMMM
The money of course go to the winner's pocket la lolz doh.gif

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 16 2007, 05:00 PM)
bout hi-info cyber cafe map u may just check on this link http://www.wikimapia.org/#y=4594820&x=1010...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2
Cool! Thanks NickX04 for the satellite image map...i was actually looking for satellite maps but i just couldn't find it! It helps alot...now i know exactly where it is...just near Kamdar only...ish hard to find parking la there sweat.gif

QUOTE(ChoboNope @ Jun 16 2007, 05:18 PM)
If i've registered myself but i dun have a printer to print out the ticket ... is it possibly if i print screen and put the ticket in data format and put inside my thumb drive ???  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think it doesn't really matter if you have the ticket or not...just go to the cyber cafe you registered to and just tell them you have registered online...the most you can prove yourself is by showing your IC to them only laugh.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 19 2007, 04:18 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(bpwx @ Jun 17 2007, 09:32 AM)
Wah, when win, no need contribute any money back to the clan wan r? After getting all the sponsorships like entry fees paid etc? xD. Aiya, cannot free-load ppl ma, so ppl like Loon, Vinc, start contributing some money back to your clan laa, don't just blow all your money on the hot chicks in discoes and night clubs  brows.gif
I didn't say they didn't contribute something back to the clan...for your info all fees are paid by the members themselves...but if we win in some tourneys we do contribute something to the clan as well

Wooot can't wait for 30th June to come tongue.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 19 2007, 04:20 AM
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2007, 09:06 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 21 2007, 06:18 PM)
still finalising on the last cafe.

will update soon
as for FIFA , anyone try that 20-20 goal difference again, sure kena spanking liau..
Haha you heard that MyFes? whistling.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 21, 2007, 9:09 pmEh what are the prizes for the prelims? When will you guys figure the prizes out? Please i hope there will be CASH prizes this time hehe...no more mouse or mousepads please...right guys? tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 21 2007, 09:09 PM
accelerator7
post Jun 26 2007, 03:07 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 26 2007, 11:46 AM)
n 1 more thing. for the fifa players.. which multitool version are u guys using? 1.17?
Using Multi Tool 1.17 with the included Online Patcher 1.52 smile.gif

Still curious for the prelim's prizes... nod.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 26 2007, 03:28 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(rubinho14 @ Jun 26 2007, 03:19 PM)
OK IM NEW TO CYBER TOURNAMENTS..BUT WATS THE MULTITOOL FOR FIFA FOR? DO I NEED TO BRING ONE?

WE'RE USING THE COMPUTERS AT THE CC RITE?
You just have to bring yourself and RM20 there dude...

You don't expect all of the players to carry their CPUs to the cc, do you?? doh.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 27 2007, 03:06 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(rubinho14 @ Jun 26 2007, 03:30 PM)
Ur from WInDs arent u accelerator? seen ur nick there...crap...im entering the world of pro gamers...im so dead..lol, ull be entering for fifa also?
Haha don't worry i'm not as pro as the other guys out there laugh.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 28 2007, 02:42 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Jun 27 2007, 03:26 AM)
out there he means oversea but local he keng 1 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 27 2007, 09:27 AM)
bluffing ah !!  yawn.gif

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Jun 27 2007, 10:32 AM)
yea lah .... still wan to cheat ppl  mad.gif  , minus 1 dinner !!!!!

QUOTE(chapree @ Jun 27 2007, 04:19 PM)
Oih, tipu ni... *saiko saiko*  tongue.gif
shakehead.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 27 2007, 12:39 PM)
BTW for the fifa players
as for our R&R its stated we play international teams only.

spoken with some players n feed back.
"IF" we put in the clubs, are u guys ok with it??
Well personally...i don't mind at all if you guys want to put in clubs...with or without clubs i'm still gonna join hehe tongue.gif Anyway i don't know about other Winds members as i can hardly see most of them online nowadays sweat.gif

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Jun 27 2007, 03:09 PM)
today having 1 lowyat member come to hi-info already,i think he is prepaid goodly for fifa07...
Hahaha i guess that would be me?? icon_rolleyes.gif I think i came at around 2.50pm right? So fast you've posted here liao haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jun 27 2007, 04:48 PM)
As for the qualifying process, note that each prelim will offer TWO spots. The winner and runner up of each cybercafe prelims for FIFA, C&C3 and Carbon) will qualify for the Grand Final in Low Yat.

Note that if there are less than 4 players for any game in any cybercafe prelim, the game will not run at the cybercafe. The two spots will be carry forward to the Low Yat prelim instead.
Wow good thing that now the Top 2 will qualify for the finals! thumbup.gif

Bad thing is if there are less than 4 players then the prelim will be canceled...sigh i hope there will be more "noob" players joining Ipoh prelim instead of MyFes ppl akekeke tongue.gif whistling.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 28 2007, 04:30 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 28 2007, 02:47 AM)
well i dont mind any players coming, noob or non-noob
but id be pissed if i had to travel 400km return trip and it got cancel due to lack of players
Haha yeah you've got a point here...really pity those who purposely travel all the way from KL to Ipoh...but think of that, the organizers themselves also come from KL...so let's just hope there will be alot of ppl joining this sat! rclxms.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 28 2007, 06:08 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jun 28 2007, 12:54 PM)
ipoh leg is getting hot. about 30 for fifa, 10 for C&C3 and 8 for carbon.

it's still not too late to register. Come on now, C&C 3 and carbon looks wide open. 

PS: the first prizes for ipoh leg is gonna be altec lansing speakers worth almost RM200. 2nd place is altec headsets worth about RM80.

GL HF.
OMG 30 for FIFA 07?? shocking.gif

That's hell a lot of competitions...ish must really train hard now rclxub.gif

Just wanna know izzit most of the participants are from KL? Cos i thought there's not alot of ipoh ppl that fancy FIFA 07...especially tourneys

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 28 2007, 09:38 AM)
for FIFA..sure there will be more than 4 ppl jor..myfes alone got 5 ppl going..hahaha.

see u at ipoh this saturday,acc7...!  thumbup.gif
Ish maybe MyFes isn't bringing 5 only...im guessing 50% of the 30 people are MyFes members...it's so weird eh Ipoh can get so many people to join this time whistling.gif tongue.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 28 2007, 07:15 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 28 2007, 06:41 PM)
hohoh..u will know this saturday la,acc7..surprise for u!  icon_rolleyes.gif    icon_rolleyes.gif    icon_rolleyes.gif
I hope each of you will bring a gift for me leh when you come visit me rclxms.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 29 2007, 02:53 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jun 29 2007, 12:10 AM)
ehh..lucky u not going..if not i ask all myfes  no need go ipoh liao..haha!  shocking.gif
Hehe vin will give me surprise also geh this saturday! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Jun 29 2007, 12:33 AM)
im going liao hahaha
Haha cool~! Bawa awek pun ya? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Jun 29 2007, 12:55 AM)
nak ikut.. nak ikut..  cry.gif
Eh jali come larr...plz dun leave me alone sob sobb...follow Mutsumi's car la hehe rclxms.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 1 2007, 03:08 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jul 1 2007, 12:30 AM)
'no need la vin..its gonna be fair since i m sure u can win in any of the prelim next..so fair lo..hehe
p/s: congrats to hi-info cafe and gameaxis for the welll organised event today..I must said the services to the gamers today are superb..plus the free lunch..hehe..thnx! well done!  thumbup.gif
Yeah Arroyos owes me 2 dinners! Hehe congrats bro.. thumbup.gif

Yeah frankly i'm saying here that the organizers are getting better...the staffs are all friendly and nice...free lunch for gamers...felt really enjoyed and happy with everything...thanks and you guys did a very good job...just hope there will be more competitions and i would really love to take part in them thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

P/S: I must say some disadvantages were the cc was too small and it's vv crowded...it's quite hot inside maybe it's because of ppl opening the back door frequently...and there it's really really noisy with the kids yelling around lolz...overall still i was happy with everything smile.gif

QUOTE(siLDes @ Jul 1 2007, 01:15 AM)
Join ur competition ... sweat.gif

Do u know what i did minutes before the race ... I can make a late call to mitsumi and starts to ask him what car to use ... shocking.gif 
and mitsumi is like " Yarrrnn ! , I think u should use the Lotus .... hmm...on a second thought use the BMW ..." ...
and i was like  rclxub.gif ... and choose the "Skyline" .. Fast and Furious 2 ..  laugh.gif
which i thing play a key role in my last game ... u see no matter how many time u drive a BMW and a SKYLINE side by side ..
i'm always going to get 0.03 ... cause its longer than the BMW  ....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif doh.gif
LOL~!!! laugh.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 2 2007, 03:26 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Jul 2 2007, 01:27 AM)
u guys got T-shirt ma? wat's inside the goodies bag?
The bag contains 3 LIMITED EDITION cool stuffs!

1. A LIMITED EDITION BLACK ALTEC LANSING INMOTION CANVAS BAG (ONLY 1 DESIGN - BLACK WITH WHITE AND RED WORDINGS).
2. A LIMITED EDITION RED CORSAIR BLUE INK BALL-PEN (WITH HOLDING GRIP!).
3. A STACK OF QUALITY BOOM! ALTEC LANSING STICKY NOTES (MORE THAN 500+!).
4. AN ORIGINAL SPECIAL SHREK 3 EDITION CAP BY AMD AND HP (ONLY RED).

Faster register yourself online HERE to get these exciting and limited edition stuffs! You won't wanna miss this promotion. For only RM20 or RM15 (Only For Battlefield 2142 Gamers), you get to play and you get the special gifts! The goodie bags are only available while stocks last! Promotion ends 22nd July 2007.

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 2 2007, 01:00 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(arroyos @ Jul 2 2007, 09:01 AM)
wat a good promoter u are ,acc7 ! hahahha..

t-shirt is not ready yet..jst hold on to ur receipt and can claim back the tshirt once it is ready.. :thumbs
Hahaha hoping CELgames will automatically qualify me into the Finals without playing and winning any prelims...lolz! tongue.gif

Yes...bring the receipt and show them in the next prelim or during Lowyat...but the receipt have some conditions:

1. Exclusive for CELgames 2007 gamers only.
2. The receipt is not exchangeable for cash.
3. Original receipt issued by the CELgames staff during registration only. Photostatted copies will not be accepted.
4. Only 1 FREE t-shirt redemption per receipt.
5. Not valid with other CELgames offers.
6. Torn or unclear receipts will not be accepted.
7. Valid till 22/7/2007.

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jul 3 2007, 02:17 AM
accelerator7
post Jul 3 2007, 02:18 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Hahaha mistake! tongue.gif

Yeah pictures please! rclxms.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 5 2007, 02:57 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(vinc3nt @ Jul 5 2007, 02:25 PM)
which date will be playing last 16 for grand final ?
28th or 29th of july ?
Hahaha it's 22nd July larrr vin! Wake up! laugh.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 7 2007, 06:33 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Eh chapree...the FIFA results are from Melaka OR Johor?? I don't know what are you talking la...you said sildes appeared in Melaka and he got 2nd...but the Melaka FIFA 07 hasn't finished right?? rclxub.gif
accelerator7
post Jul 14 2007, 02:12 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Wish i was there right syahril? tongue.gif

0.0192sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:36 AM