> Tint IR - 75% vs 85%?

TSmafioso
post Nov 28 2018, 04:34 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 28 2018, 02:46 PM)
No, they will first, test the VLT compliance visually first, aka tengok pakai mata jer. If that one tak lepas, then, they will take out the equipment and measure it. Sometime, if u unlucky, they don't bring the equipment, then, they will give u memo ask u drive to JPJ office for them to test, where they got equipment. Some shop, they even got the equipment, so, after tint, u can measure on the spot oso.

If u tell the shop u want strictly JPJ compliant tint, they will tell u which one, and that one, if u kena saman, u bring the saman to the shop, they kaotim for u.  Whether it is dark enuff for u or not, lain cerita lah......
i see, i gotta ask if that shop got provide such services or not then laugh.gif

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Nov 28 2018, 03:49 PM)
If front screen is 70 light comes in so you're fine
Or huper optik 60/40/40 arrangement, cover saman
oooo ok!

then i think i will go survey at huper optik shop first

will ask them hows the process nod.gif

so huper optik has 60/40/40 ehy!

seems more "balanced", not too dark, not too visible.

whats the price range like?
TSmafioso
post Nov 28 2018, 04:47 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 28 2018, 04:43 PM)
u go those big brand shop HQ, usually got....apa brand u targeting?  icon_idea.gif
considering huper optik as they have 60/40

if not then just raytech at 70/50

This post has been edited by mafioso: Nov 28 2018, 04:47 PM
TSmafioso
post Nov 28 2018, 05:46 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(shadowglow @ Nov 28 2018, 05:43 PM)
the one thing i always wonder is, how true is that 75% or 85% or whatever % they are saying? As a consumer we dont have a tool and device to actually measure it for ourself and we get exploited.

Unless there is some device to actually verify it would be handy and not by just feeling the IR for few sec when they demo the tint to us.

thats why im asking if its worth to pay the extra 400 or not laugh.gif

IR is 75% / 85%
TSER is 46% / 50%
TSmafioso
post Nov 28 2018, 10:05 PM

6,155 posts

haverkamp good or not? tongue.gif

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0176sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled