Apple SC gave me a tampered rplcmnt unit, Please advice

attw
post Nov 28 2018, 07:54 AM

32,468 posts

You still have the evidence of sending in the phone to the service centre the first time right, i.e. the job sheet, etc.? I think with those documents as proof Apple MY should honor your claim.
attw
post Nov 28 2018, 10:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ Nov 28 2018, 08:28 AM)
I only have the SR (Service Report) for the replacement unit and the SR for the tampered replacement unit which is due to be sent to the SC at KL (Pending for Apple decision now, since the correct department has been delegated). But im sure they have all of my records since the first I came to send my ipx for battery replacement. Not sure how would that help though..
Well for one, if the service report shows the serial number of the tampered unit then it proves that the device was faulty when returned to you hence the service centre should take full responsibility of not doing initial QC checks before returning to customer.

Now that the issue has been escalated to Apple MY I think they will resolve it amicably for you since they boast a lot on their csat ratings.

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 28 2018, 10:56 AM
attw
post Nov 29 2018, 07:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Nov 28 2018, 11:38 PM)
on 21st today got the unit but i think not tempered as ts oso in rush caused arrived almost tutup kedai.. hopefully unit ok and will recheck at home
Checked all OK?
attw
post Dec 3 2018, 06:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ Dec 3 2018, 06:12 PM)
UPDATE

After almost a week of waiting, the SC agreed to replace my unit. Need to wait for a week or so for it to arrive in Sabah.

Ill make sure to check thoroughly this time when I collect my unit later next week
Hooray for happy endings! rclxms.gif
attw
post Dec 13 2018, 07:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Busquets @ Dec 12 2018, 09:31 AM)
*UPDATE*

Just received my 2nd replacement unit.

Inspected it thoroughly and everything was fine.

They assured that this unit is not a tampered one. Lets hope they are right.

Currently using it now, good as new !
Congrats bro. Nice to see a happy ending for your case! thumbup.gif

0.0230sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 PM