Maxis OnePrime (Home) - 4G wireless backup

ktn1169
post Oct 24 2019, 05:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Xange @ Oct 11 2019, 08:32 PM)
hmm, last night i turn off my router at my work place then put the sim card on my backup phone and bring home to use as hotspot because my ookyo service is bad due to their vpn problem. the sim was in my phone whole night, usage of about 7gb and then i put it back to the dongle and plug into router before i switch on it.
And I survived.

But i have a friend also using prime with his backup sim kena ban ad, i don't know how and what is the logic maxis used to ban sim, but his card cannot be use anymore...
I guess my 4G backup sim was banned too.
Can't access internet from tablet anymore today after lunch.
Put it into my phone then saw "Sim 1 not allowed". Try to register to MY MAXIS 4G network and get a message 'Your SIM card doesn't allow a connection to this network."
ktn1169
post Oct 24 2019, 09:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jsnhoh @ Oct 24 2019, 08:09 PM)
How long u had been using this backup sim card?? Mind to share?? Thanks
1 year. I think Maxis start taking action now~~
when I register for OnePrime, only MaxisOne 188 can register for OnePrime, now MaxisOne 98 also can get One Prime. The barrier to entry is lower a lot

This post has been edited by ktn1169: Oct 24 2019, 09:52 PM
ktn1169
post Oct 25 2019, 06:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jiesheng12 @ Oct 25 2019, 01:24 PM)
i using the backup sim with the maxis broadband, by yesterday afternoon kena banned already cry.gif
same time with me. banned at 1.40+pm

0.0228sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:33 AM