Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2021, 03:30 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 23 2021, 01:43 PM)
tried my own Duitnow QR code - xboleh  blush.gif
Sign up for a merchant Duitnow QR service, get free gift from your bank. Check with your bank how much they are charging for each Duitnow QR transaction.
ClarenceT
post Mar 27 2021, 02:35 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Mar 27 2021, 12:45 PM)
I heard they are conducting a survey to cancel topup via credit card.
All the ewallets will do it when Paynet activates instant fund transfer between ewallets and bank accounts.
ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2021, 11:09 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Mar 30 2021, 10:58 AM)
what mean?
https://www.bonuslink.com.my/EN/Promotions/210330_BLMD.aspx

ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2021, 12:20 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Mar 30 2021, 12:12 PM)
didnt receive any 30% pointback after redeem, izit have working days to process to get the pointback?
You didn't click to read T&C?
https://library2.bonuslink.com.my/Highlight...979/BLMD_TC.pdf

ClarenceT
post Apr 1 2021, 09:43 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(wackyboy161 @ Apr 1 2021, 09:37 AM)
Anyone know if we can use boost to pay for hotlink postpaid? Recently change from Celcom postpaid to hotlink postpaid.
Not sure it works or not for Hotlink Postpaid
https://www.e-pay.com.my/login
(Bill payment - Maxis)
ClarenceT
post Apr 1 2021, 09:48 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(wackyboy161 @ Apr 1 2021, 09:45 AM)
Oo thanks. is this the only way? I think cannot use the postpaid partner wallet for this transaction right?
I only answered where you could pay bills. Others I don't know. biggrin.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 08:19 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 9 2021, 07:38 AM)
In the same month, Grabpay CC reload can't be used for transfer, Boost CC reload can't be used for investment.

I think it's just a matter of time before TNG do something about it.
Beginning with "investments" then extended to the whole wallet.
Eventually you can only use debit card / online banking / FPX to top up ewallet, thanks to Duitnow which will allow fund transfer between bank transfer and ewallets.
I believe some e-money operators may still allow credit card for direct payment, just like what Razerpay, WechatPay MY are doing.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 9 2021, 08:20 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 08:33 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 8 2021, 11:20 PM)

If Shopee not giving perks for bills then I will also pay Unifi using Boost because only them giving something although very petty now

Actually was thinking how can I free Unifi up, like if I could pay using paywave PBB QV at tmpoint but till now seems can't
Shopee's own bill payment service - occasionally you can get 10%-30% discount to pay Unifi during some midnights especially the final week of a month.

You can use TNG wallet to pay Unifi as well, at TNG wallet App, 7-eleven and e-pay.com.my (minimum RM50).

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 9 2021, 04:42 AM)
If all my existing balances have been funded with credit card does that mean they cant be used for investment after 28April too, or only fresh topup after 28April?
How is boost going to segregate the type of topup?
Hope GO+ not doing this.
The discontinued Digi's VCash had done it before, the ewallet balance sourced from CC could not be withdrawn.
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 08:53 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 9 2021, 08:45 AM)
huhuhu cutting losses already.

But then how are they able to differentiate where the funds come from since payment is via wallet credit?
Digi's VCash already did it long time ago, you could figure out how much the ewallet balance coming from a credit card. Now Celcom's Boost can do the same thing.
FYI Celcom and Digi are "married" soon.
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 09:35 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 9 2021, 09:13 AM)
thats y vcash tutup kedai lol....soon boost
QUOTE(thecurious @ Apr 9 2021, 09:21 AM)
Good for them but what if I topup 200 via fpx and 200 via cc so I have 400 in boost.
Then I spend 50 on a payment.
How much do I have left that is eligible for using in opus or sspn? 200? 150? 175?
Unless they clearly separate it in the ewallet it will just lead to confusion. Boost was already unattractive. Some merchants even asked me "oh you want to use boost ar?" They were expecting/prefer tng and grabpay.

But guess it won't be difficult for boost? Since they have so many sub wallets anyway...
Boost will not tutup lah, they will get 1 of digital bank licenses next year. But Boost is expanding their financial services to attract new investors (after Mitsui and Great Eastern), payment service is no longer so important.

When you look at your credit card account online, you can easily read available credit limit, unbilled transactions etc, so it is not so difficult for a Fintech company to solve it.
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 12:08 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 9 2021, 12:05 PM)
However many are chasing after the PBB Islamic card with 4% CB now
Can sell ewallet credit / payment of utilities bills to your friends with 1% discount. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 9 2021, 12:09 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2021, 01:13 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Apr 9 2021, 12:17 PM)
How about funds that transfer to our accounts? Can we utilized that money for 'investments' as well?
For investments, fund from online banking and debit card only.

ClarenceT
post Apr 10 2021, 05:57 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 9 2021, 11:53 PM)
#byebyeboost
Boost merchants now begin to change their QR plates to Duitnow QR format. I can use TNG wallet and Grabpay to pay at Boost merchants. But there are still some outlets need to scan my Boost QR, so I still keep some credit in my Boost accounts.

Some of you may be curious why I don't use a credit card to swipe at the merchants to earn higher cashback. I collected some merchant QR, I can easily pay from home, save petrol and parking cost and time, and no face-to-face interaction.

So no bye-bye to Boost yet. tongue.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 10 2021, 06:12 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 10 2021, 06:00 AM)
What sort of service is beneficial for you to do this? Need to coordinate with the merchant right?
School, tuition, club, F&B etc.
Just need to whatsapp them the transaction record, they will then whatsapp me the receipts/invoices.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 10 2021, 06:13 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 10 2021, 11:17 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 10 2021, 09:18 AM)
U measn u pay tution fee also get boost point? or because easy no need going there?
QR means direct to Bank. Not Boost account?
For my case, i ask them got Boost Account or not. If can, i just transfer to Boost smile.gif
But also depend that ppl keep money in Boost they use or not.
Most of them are Sarawak Pay merchants, but some offer Boost (they are displaying new Boost's Duitnow QR so I can use TNG wallet and Grabpay soon).
So nowadays I don't have to enter the tuition centre etc. For convenience, not really chasing for rewards.

Even like if I want to tapao kolok mi, just pay to the kopitiam's/stall's QR (merchant), WhatsApp him I will collect in half an hour!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 10 2021, 11:18 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 10 2021, 06:41 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(ttl @ Apr 10 2021, 05:18 PM)
Hi, wanna ask, bigpay consider as debit card? Bigpay to boost to sspn after 28th should be no problem right?
Bigpay is a prepaid card.
Some ewallets don't accept Bigpay but only bank debit cards!
Don't assume it will work. Test first.
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2021, 12:28 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Apr 11 2021, 12:12 PM)
any other options/ewallat allow to deposit SSPN via ewallet? since boost no longer can use CC to deposit SSPn soon, want to know any alternative not using boost...
RM1 cost per RM50 deposit, interested?

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 11 2021, 12:28 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2021, 12:36 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Apr 11 2021, 12:32 PM)
wow if want deposit 2.5k, means RM50 gone. but is this via epay?
Yes. Very tedious.

ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2021, 03:19 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Apr 11 2021, 12:37 PM)
no other ewallet can pay sspn already.
Stay away from sspn lo.
Spend spend spend at DuitNow QR merchants till you can't use a credit card to top up any e-wallet.
Enjoy it while it lasts.
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2021, 04:45 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 11 2021, 03:35 PM)
eventually they will be back if sudden dip
Boost will come out something like Go+, maybe backed by Great Eastern (GE still can afford to pay me 5% p.a. nowadays!)
Do you think a lot of people will move their CASA balance to ewallets?
Eg TNG wallet with Go+ (1.4% p.a.) is better than normal CASA (<1% p.a.).

You won't but a lot of people with no credit card may do it.

45 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0648sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:43 AM