Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

ClarenceT
post May 3 2024, 06:01 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ May 3 2024, 12:43 PM)
Got better ewallet with better benifit than boost?
ShopeePay with SPayLater
ClarenceT
post May 3 2024, 07:33 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 3 2024, 06:16 PM)
Does Lazada PayLater works the same way as SPayLater?
Lazada Wallet for Lazada and Taobao only.
LazPaylater for Lazada orders only.
Both not ready for Duitnow QR.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 3 2024, 07:34 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 1 2024, 09:26 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Sep 1 2024, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys,

I just topup boost wallet using CC(RM1k) then when i want to transfer using DuitNow it shows Online Banking Balance: RM20 only..

why it like that??
If you want to Duitnow Transfer, make sure it is transferrable fund sourced from CASA / Debit Card.
ClarenceT
post Sep 2 2024, 09:06 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(4eyeco @ Sep 2 2024, 08:49 AM)
is this something new? i managed to transfer last month by topping up from credit card
Then your account is not locked by Boost yet. Congrats.
ClarenceT
post Oct 2 2024, 10:24 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Oct 2 2024, 10:18 AM)
https://myboostbank.co/special-jars

Boost giving 5% for Boost bank account with birthday jar!
This is Boost Wallet Thread.
Don't confuse others with Boost Bank's promotion.
ClarenceT
post Dec 14 2024, 11:21 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Dec 14 2024, 11:04 AM)
now lazada doesn't not support to use boost to make payment? I din see the payment option to choose boost anymore now.
Duitnow QR is now a payment option.
You can use Boost, ShopeePay (not including Spaylater), Grabpay to pay Lazada.
ClarenceT
post Dec 18 2024, 02:40 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(PseudomonasSA @ Dec 18 2024, 02:34 PM)
Hi, if we top up Boost wallet using credit cards and pay the 0.75% convenience fee, will the funds be "transferable" and eligible for cashing out via DUITNOW?

Or are the funds still restricted to paying certain bills and services? Thank you
Duitnow Transfer to Bank account number - not available.
Duitnow Transfer to I/C number - not available.
Duitnow Transfer to Telephone Number - Mine OK (not sure other users). But to same phone number (self) not allowed.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 18 2024, 02:42 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 19 2024, 04:53 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 19 2024, 04:27 AM)
if transfer to telephone number, the other ppl can transfer bank acc?
You don't preset your I/C number and Phone number to a particular bank account?
i.e. if I Duitnow Transfer to that I/C number ot Phone number, the fund will get credited into that particular bank account.

So you don't have to give people your account number again. Your bank account number remains secret to the sender.

----

The 4th method of using Duitnow Transfer is Duitnow QR. It also works for my Boost account, but I heard some users were blocked/banned (not sure it is true or not).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 19 2024, 04:56 AM
ClarenceT
post Nov 15 2025, 01:17 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 15 2025, 12:23 PM)
Can't add pbb debit card into boost, haiya.
Can leh. I did it this morning.
But Boost won't allow you change cards (limited to 2) too frequent!

45 Pages « < 43 44 45Top

0.0544sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:29 AM