Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

cybpsych
post Nov 1 2019, 10:07 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 1 2019, 09:49 AM)
WTF.
Now I top up into boost, it will play a voice saying 'boosted'

How to turn this shit off?
surprised with that noise

but it displayed a detailed summary, but not accessible in the history doh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 2 2019, 10:04 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

there's another boost update (android)

cybpsych
post Nov 4 2019, 06:20 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(ThorWP @ Nov 4 2019, 06:11 PM)
does anyone know where is the page to remove card from account? seems like went missing already.
Profile | Payment Settings
cybpsych
post Nov 5 2019, 02:04 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(cyberkiddo18 @ Nov 5 2019, 02:03 PM)
would like to confirm Prudential website.. Is it https://epay.prudential.com.my/pru_cpp/ ?
try https://pruaccessplus.prudential.com.my/pap/login/login.do
cybpsych
post Nov 5 2019, 03:22 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

cybpsych
post Nov 6 2019, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Nov 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
Did boost change their reward shake. We don't get instant money dy but boost coin? Man if that's the case I don't like it.
seriously?

already changed on 31 Oct liao lor
cybpsych
post Nov 6 2019, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Nov 6 2019, 05:32 PM)
the 1st T&C is worrying...

"1) Customer may get a RM5 cashback..."
cybpsych
post Nov 7 2019, 11:40 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(creo @ Nov 7 2019, 11:37 AM)
Hi, anyone paid Air Selangor with boost before? It takes how long to update to Air Selangor website? tq
1-2 days.
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2019, 07:51 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

Are you ready for the Biggest Online Boost Day yet? We sure are! With more than 5,000 Boosted online shopping sites, you are sure in for a lot of treats and rewards in the next couple of days. Get ready & Add Money to your Boost wallet today!

T&C >> https://www.myboost.com.my/terms-condition/...and-conditions/

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 8 2019, 07:55 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2019, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 8 2019, 11:13 AM)
Where is the campaign main page? Can't seems to find it at myboost.
just read the T&C

cybpsych
post Nov 8 2019, 09:39 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

Hello AEON Member Plus Cardholders!
Earn an extra 10X Member Points when you pay using your Touch 'n Go e-Wallet or Boost.
Jom shopping kat AEON BiG! Promo valid from now till 31st Dec 2019.

cybpsych
post Nov 8 2019, 09:46 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 8 2019, 09:07 PM)
boost can earn cashback through shopback!!!
nice thumbup.gif

https://www.shopback.my/boost-deals

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 8 2019, 09:46 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2019, 01:07 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Nov 9 2019, 11:38 AM)
Definitely, but my point is how such scammers can access Boost database? Isn't it unsafe if i link my credit card or take a photo of my IC to make it premium?
you are assuming the leak is from boost database.

do you know non-boost users also getting the fake sms?

user info already been leaked many times.
fraudsters are simply just blasting fake sms to everyone. sooner or later, it will reach someone with boost (e.g. you), then later someone did the stupid thing by clicking/responding to the fake sms. then bingo!

it's all about probability.

you were not targeted. you were just one of the many numbers fraudster is targeting with the broad SMS targeting.
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2019, 06:10 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Nov 8 2019, 10:10 PM)
Anyone know the 50% movie cashback still available or not ?
this?

cybpsych
post Nov 10 2019, 07:58 AM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(great123 @ Nov 9 2019, 06:18 PM)
Boost has its own shopback system called Cashup, just announced.
Pretty limited merchants right now.
some T&C

A) CashUp

PRIVACY POLICY
CashUp Personal Data Protection Policy – hyperlink to https://www.myboost.com.my/privacy/

Duration of Feature This Boost CashUp Feature is made available from 9 November 2019 and shall continue to be available until further notice is issued by Boost. Any extension or discontinuation of this Boost CashUp Feature shall be at the sole discretion of Boost.

Eligibility This Feature is made available to all Boost users.

Feature Mechanics

1. TERMS & CONDITIONS
Few tips to ensure your cashbacks in CashUp is always tracked:

a. You must ensure that you open our partner website or app from the Boost App (Boost App -> Do More Page -> Online Shopping -> CashUp) to enable us to track cashbacks to be given to you for payment made at our partner website or app
b. For subsequent transactions, the same flow (opening of partner website or app) should be followed even if purchasing from the same store.

c. You’ve read and complied with all the partner stores’ Terms & Conditions.

d. Please make sure that you do not exit the app or multitask with your device during the ordering process.

e. Your payment for purchase must be made within the same session (open partner website or app from the Boost App and complete payment).

f. Please ensure you have enabled cookies on your device and use the same device throughout the process.

g. Adblockers will affect the cashback tracking, so if you have any Ad Block software enabled, please remember to disable it.

h. To track your cashback, tap on “View Earnings” in the CashUp page in the Boost App. Once you have made payment, your cashback amount will appear as a “Pending” after trackingof your purchase details is confirmed by the partner store

i. You will be able to transfer out the cashback amount into your Boost wallet once your cashback amount appears in the “Ready” section of “View Earnings” in the CashUp page.

j. The partner will only release your cashback earnings once the partner has validated the transaction and confirmed that cancellation and refund has not been done by the user within the cancellation or refund period, up to a maximum of 45days.

k. Once your cashback is in the ready status, you can transfer the cashback to you Boost Wallet by tapping on “Transfer All” in the CashUp page. The transfer will be instant and will be reflected in your Boost Wallet immediately.
l. The time taken for the steps for validation and confirmation of the cashback earned will vary merchant by merchant. Please refer to the T&C for each partner

2. WHERE CAN I FIND PARTNER STORES’ TERMS & CONDITIONS?
Partner Stores’ Terms & Conditions can be found in the pop-up page before redirection to each partner store clicked through CashUp in the Boost App. You can read the details related to the cashback offer for each partner

3. SHOULD THERE BE EXCHANGE OR CANCELLATION IN MY ORDERS, WILL I STILL EARN CASHBACKS IN MY CASHUP?
CashUp cashbacks are only awarded once our partner merchants have validated the transaction and verified there have been no cancellation or refunds made for successful transactions. Any refund/cancellation will result in invalidation of your cashback earning in CashUp.

4. ELIGIBILITY OF CASHBACK USING OTHER PAYMENT METHODS
Eligibility of CashUp cashback offers are subject to merchant or stores Terms and Conditions. We will not be able to guarantee cashbacks to be credited to your wallet from usage of non-Boost payment methods such as credit card or other payment methods as it may not be administered by the merchant.

5. WHAT IS THE PERIOD BETWEEN ME TRANSACTING AND GETTING MY CASHBACK FROM CASHUP?
Depending on the partner’s individual policies: Between 1 –3 days for validation of payment to be tracked -> Status Pending
Typically 75 days while travel stores will take longer between 60 – 120 days for validation of merchant on releasing the cashback -> Status Ready

6. WHAT IF I FOLLOWED ALL THE STEPS LISTED BUT DON’T SEE MY CASHBACK EARNED AFTER A SUCCESSFUL TRANSACTION?
The tracking of the opening of the partner website or app is on a best-case basis. Not to worry, if you have proof of payment from the partner, you can submit a request through our app or website, or you can send us an email atsupport@myboost.com.my for Boost to assist in validating the transaction with the partner and if everything is in order, you will see your cashback reflected as “Pending” under the “Current Earnings” tab in the CashUp page.

GENERAL TERMS OF USE
• Cashback is applicable on purchase value excluding tax, delivery fees, store credits, discounts, promo codes and gift cards.
• Always re-click through CashUp for every new purchase.
• Shop and complete your purchase payment within the same flow to ensure your cashback is tracked.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 10 2019, 08:00 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2019, 04:36 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

cybpsych
post Nov 11 2019, 08:27 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

Due to overwhelming response we’ve extended the number of cashback recipients to 8,000 Boosties!
Act now to enjoy RM25 cashback for a min. spend of RM200 on TaoBao via desktop.
Cashback is limited to 2 transactions per customer.

Earn Boost coins and surprising Shake rewards with BoostUP every time you pay with Boost!
Find out more at http://bit.ly/2WuW6C6

cybpsych
post Nov 12 2019, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:35 AM)
Lucky u guys got ssp to level up. Boost should include more like ssp bsn, asb, asbn,
ptptn has API for ptptn & sspn. this allows 3rd party to integrate.

does asb/asbn (or pnb) have API available?

if not, asking Boost to do is not practical without involvement from the other party (pnb).
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2019, 12:13 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 10 2019, 04:36 PM)

Spend RM50 on fuel with Boost at any Petron Station and get RM5 cashback, maximum TWO times cashbacks per customer

Spend RM40 on fuel at any Petron Station with Petron Miles Card to earn one lucky draw entry to win:

• Grand Prize: RM8,888 x 15 winners
• First Prize: RM888 x 150 winners (Weekly Draw)
• Consolation Prize: 18,888 Petron Miles Points x 500 winners (Weekly Draw)

Terms & Conditions apply.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 15 2019, 03:15 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 15 2019, 08:40 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Khabib Nurmagomedov @ Nov 15 2019, 06:09 PM)
Petron cashback rm5.

2 cashbacks limit for one user

Does anyone know if i can refill petrol 2 times in a month and get cb every single time or i hv to do one month one time?
read the T&C

the info is there

49 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.6440sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:13 AM