QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 17 2019, 09:50 AM)
that cashup is a useless thing, still prefer shopback or others as the cashup will use up your wallet size and bank transfer limit.
I'll go for those highest CB, Boost does have some better CB than Shopback.Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
Dec 17 2019, 02:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Dec 24 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 23 2019, 04:40 PM) just forget about it, u check the tnc properly, they can change the tnc without prior notice, i suspect that redemption is only a discount code, not 100% phone price... QUOTE(se800i @ Dec 24 2019, 09:19 AM) base on monthly usage maximum RM 4.5K = 9000 Boost coins. You need to wait 1 year 7 mths only you are able to redeem Note 10 +, not too bad.... Even it's 100% free phone, and assuming after 1.5 years still can redeem the Note 10, many forget how much the value is the phone by then? We're currently comparing the value of the phone now, to say the value of the redemption of cash back which is available instantly.If got additional shake rewards more faster maybe 1.5 years can redeem. Time to consider time value of money and obsolescence |
Dec 24 2019, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 24 2019, 10:04 AM) QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 24 2019, 10:21 AM) How do i contact Boost? I've checked my transaction (payment) for this month up to date total is RM3443.87 but im unable to make another payment RM1000 to SSPN. QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 24 2019, 10:34 AM) I have same problem with paying SSPN at 5-7am, reducing frm 1000, 900,700, 500, 400 then finally 300 was successful. Tried another 300 failed again. Few minutes ago tried 700,400 n 300 all failed. SSPN got issue again, try again later |
Dec 25 2019, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 25 2019, 11:24 PM) I still haven't figured out the Boost "ban" criteria, as my account keeps getting regular "CC cannot charge / add" errors, although I have been carefully using ONE saved CC to top up only on this ONE account. Looking at my "temporary ban" pattern, I suspect it may be because I frequently top up and empty my account (i.e. top up the exact amount I need to use, then use it all up) rather than leaving an amount sitting in Boost and spending it slowly. This results in topping up RM10-RM100 each time, but there are some days where I top up several times (e.g. buy coffee, buy food, reload mobile etc). I had it a few times before, so far I don't see any trend of the time it takes to resolve, sometimes it takes like 2-3 days, sometimes weeksMy only big transactions are for those special online day promos (usually HG transactions), and cash out up twice a month (1st week and 3rd week each month). Today I received a reply from Boost CS saying that the reason why I can't add / load using CC is because I reached my monthly spend limit of RM4,500 and should be able to load with CC on 1 Jan. I was like.. HUH?? I have no idea where they get these kind of rubbish answers from... but they are really unhelpful and inaccurate. I wish they would give me a real answer so that I can stop this frequently temporary ban problem. Has anyone else recently encountered a "CC cannot be added / charged" issue? What do you think "caused" it? How long do you normally wait until its been resolved? For this month I've had issue since I did lots of 12.12 transactions. I deleted my CC but now can't add it back, or any other CC. |
Dec 26 2019, 10:37 AM
Dec 31 2019, 02:58 PM
Dec 31 2019, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 31 2019, 03:05 PM) hoping to get a phone worth RM4k plus with just RM3+... at the end the phone was given to someone inside their own company QUOTE(Dexter @ Dec 31 2019, 04:28 PM) Good for you. End of month only reach the limit. I mid-month oledi hit the limit. thanks to sspn. If I need to pay RM 1 to draw a red packet from 100 red packets with grand prize worth RM 150, I will join, if grand prize less than RM 100, I will not join. In short I will only join if the expected value is higher than my cost to join.Mission for contest is not worth to join at all. Cuz coins u spent is equivalent to money you bet on gambling table. Nowadays mission is less attractive. Go for more coins & cashback better. |
Dec 31 2019, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 31 2019, 06:06 PM) Level 3 u got 200 coins for RM200, after that there is extra shake Of course assuming fair competition, if we don't trust them then really no point joining any contestPlease check ur coins history, u should have 200 coins inside already And the problem is, this type of gambling u never know who got it, those who claim got it might be staff just bluffing the phone exists or they just give away to their staff as year end lucky draw winner QUOTE(imap.cc @ Dec 31 2019, 06:38 PM) Not only Boost quite a few, ie Samsung Pay Points and Grab Points also |
Jan 1 2020, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 1 2020, 08:09 AM) No lah. As usual a lot of things got reset for new year/month. I think quite obvious they removed all vouchers, and intentionally retain the RM 300 gift card due to Boost promo. Even Petronas evouchers got flash sales at RM29.** till 11:59pm last night. The main problem is Boost begin the campaign on 1st day of the month, not as usual on 8th of the month. QUOTE(sysy @ Jan 1 2020, 09:20 AM) Don't think so, nothing much attractive except Presto but with all relevant vouchers removed and Caring. Watson can forget about it, the most expensive store of all |
Jan 1 2020, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 1 2020, 01:43 PM) Boost yet to officially announce the new 28% promo! Does it even matter if they announce or not, today is public holiday, the fact is that Presto's action is rather obvious by just maintaining the RM 300 gift card which convert to 6.6% CB after getting RM 20 from Boost, other gift card value will cost them a lot moreThe existence of T&C doesn't mean that the campaign is on! |
Jan 1 2020, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 1 2020, 02:41 PM) u try to refresh or go out come in again, mine already became 31 Dec 2020 Wow you get shake rewards most of the time, for me 2/3 of the time I get zero shakeU see my opus base coins is not counted into the expiry date This post has been edited by msa9696: Jan 1 2020, 02:46 PM |
Jan 2 2020, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 2 2020, 02:15 PM) QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 2 2020, 02:17 PM) actually Boost is very nice even without promo, if u know what i mean No matter how frustrated we're with certain e-wallet, we can only maximise benefit from using everything and not start boycotting them one by one. No one e-wallet is superior and broad enough to cover all merchants, all promo, etctng only useful if got promo while grab is real spending, can't wash money easily |
Jan 3 2020, 05:30 PM
Jan 10 2020, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 10 2020, 02:07 PM) QUOTE(lkoky @ Jan 10 2020, 03:01 PM) QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 10 2020, 03:34 PM) I received 3x for purchase at Presto at 12.25am, 8th JanQUOTE(MGM @ Jan 10 2020, 03:28 PM) I'm very surprised too |
Jan 25 2020, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jan 25 2020, 07:26 PM) have boost reach 20k eligible transaction for Chinese New Year (CNY) Online Campaign? Planning to buy some petronas voucher from PrestoMall. If already reach then will buy it during boost day on the 8th of Feb This time the promo is remarkbly slow, 20k by right should be exhasted much earlierhttps://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...Online-Campaign But risky though to spend now |
Mar 1 2020, 06:50 PM
Mar 1 2020, 08:20 PM
Apr 27 2020, 09:59 PM
Jun 27 2020, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jun 26 2020, 04:48 PM) Do starbuck sponsor Boost...... now i only think can redeem starbuck. nothing else... Similar to Grab or other e-wallet, sometimes they can have attractive vouchers, previously the SB Grande drinks is very worth it, 1k points only for a drink worth about RM 15 to RM 17. I redeemed 4 drinksI wan cash back ...... how my coin go.... Useless even i pay PRU get 300coins if nothing redeem.... GE... coming.... mhmm... Suddenly see rm1 deal..... exchange pont 16k+rm1....... |
Aug 8 2020, 11:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:50 AM |