Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

avinlim
post Jul 9 2019, 04:27 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jul 9 2019, 04:06 PM)
I have the error message to ask me to contact CS and cant pay....
I couldnt pay my PTPTN repayment. It keeps pop out asking me to contact boost CS but boost CS never reply me.
My PTPTN restructured before, after restructured, The no. rujukan is 8 digit including the 0 in front... Before restructured, it is 6 digit.
I tried both also failed
what should I do?
U check again your no pinjaman at ptptn website. After restructure, the no pinjaman changes not just adding 0 infront.
No pinjaman can be checked via portal ptptn.
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 07:52 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Jul 9 2019, 06:46 PM)
WTF, 14.90 got shake reward 1 but 70.00 got 50sen shake reward, really cannot understand.😅
Don't try to understand, they are not obliged to give you the shake rewards that you are happy with. Its all random. If got rewards receive with thanks. If no, just take and leave.

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jul 9 2019, 06:51 PM)
i used my wife boost acc to transfer  to my saving acc .
it got rejected !
so the fund will go back to boost  ,
what will happen if the wallet exceeded RM1500 ?
Transfer must be SAME name, boost register acc and bank acc. mega_shok.gif
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 09:38 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 10 2019, 09:33 AM)
why so? can't the bank online transfer do the same job?
Well, people who are using it, find a lot things beneficial to them. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

No need purposely dig bone from egg. If you find sth good in boost then you use it. If not, then just leave it. World keeps going... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 12:04 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 10 2019, 11:56 AM)
Boost offers 3 type of services, (1) e-money transfer (2) cash-out to bank account (3) payments

(1) You can transfer e-money (Boost credit) from your Boost account to another Boost account, eg to your spouse, kids, siblings, friends, tuition teachers. It replaces real money. They can use the e-money at (2) and (3).

(2) Transfer e-money to Bank account. For credit card users, they can play top up -> cash out to get CC reward/rebate. For debit cards, quite limited. I assume you get Zero reward/rebate from your bank.

(3) [a] Bill payments: Unifi/TM, Celcom, Indah Water, Astro, Syabas, PTPTN etc
(3) [b] Retail payment: Shell, Tesco, Giant, KK Mart, 99speedmart, Mydin, Watsons, Alpro, Isetan, Nando's, KFC, PrestoMall (11street), Taobao (RevPay) and many more.

For (3) you will be given a token of appreciation, aka "Shake Reward", a cashback given at random amount, can be 0 - 50% but now hardly reach 2%. Some users may look for "Missions" at the App to earn more cashback, eg "Pay Any Bill RM400" to get +RM5 extra CB, "Scan & Pay RM300" to get +RM4 extra CB. On Boost Online day (usually on the 8th of the month), 30% special cashback on some online stores (eg 8/7, Mr DIY online store, Taobao). Occasionally Boost come out with some attractive promotions, eg Shell - spend RM40 to get RM5 CB, Giant - spend RM50 to get RM8 CB, 100% CB on Unifi, 100% CB on Indah Water.

tongue.gif
Why bother to answer? Its up to him, we are not representing boost. Why need to Po his LanPa to convince him from using boost that gain him all the benefits that we are getting? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 01:42 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Why nobody complaint the questions dude for not using multi quote?
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 01:55 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 10 2019, 01:53 PM)
Let's see how long can the dude troll further...

Trying to find an opportunity so I can summon mod here. icon_idea.gif
Please do so. People like giving out useful information but he keeps challenging people's patients here. I really beh tahan liao. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mega_shok.gif
avinlim
post Jul 10 2019, 03:45 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Paid unifi

RM50 - Shake RM0.50
RM50 - Shake RM2.00
RM35 - Shake RM1.50

avinlim
post Jul 12 2019, 10:20 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Jul 12 2019, 08:32 AM)
why does sometimes "card not charge" pops out

i hate when this happen, especially when ur about to pay for something and ready to reload boost.
QUOTE(LS3 @ Jul 12 2019, 09:39 AM)
Recently "card not charge" pops out quite frequent. i encounter it few times this week.
Why dont keep some money in the e-wallet?

This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 12 2019, 10:20 AM
avinlim
post Jul 12 2019, 11:01 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 12 2019, 10:42 AM)
I always cash out RM1497, not RM1498.
Yea...to avoid them fu*k-up with your account when account is ZERO. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
avinlim
post Jul 12 2019, 03:08 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Jul 12 2019, 01:48 PM)
Anyone got the Boost online day 30% CB? 

First time joined, CB should credit within 3 workings days, right?

how about last Boost online day?  within or more than 3 days to credit?
Nowadays, cb no in also very normal. good luck.
avinlim
post Jul 12 2019, 03:42 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jul 12 2019, 03:29 PM)
Hi guys how long it takes for payment proved in PTPTN site if paid using boost

I try paid via boost yesterday but today PTPTN site yet update the status
not so fast la bro...give them 5 working days, they will email you about the payment update.
avinlim
post Jul 15 2019, 08:03 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Recently got this error for reloading using Citibank cb card. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
avinlim
post Jul 15 2019, 03:28 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 15 2019, 03:23 PM)
"unlike others" - i have a feeling they are talking about Maybank!! hahaha
Link: https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/pre...xevcLOGS2EVoWLE

pui...they talk cock only la...haha..

they where got card that give good cb for reloading BP/boost?
avinlim
post Jul 16 2019, 01:38 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 16 2019, 01:20 PM)
Ujrah. Reflected today in portal.
But strange that have multiple payment instead of one payment. Maybe boost release by part?

Paid total ansuran bulanan but still showing tunggakan 125..

Call ptptn check they say don't have. But my screen show 125...

Anyone pairs boost facing same problem?
tunggakan owayz there now, no change...dunno why. they not update so fast.

just make sure your "PENYATA BAKI TERPERINCI" got payment in will do.
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 08:13 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 16 2019, 11:59 PM)
How to tell? I recently having issue topping up with credit card, but I'm not the only one. Not sure is it bcoz of the audit?
what cc u use? what phone u use?
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 08:55 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Jul 17 2019, 08:50 AM)
been having problem to reload this morning too.

"card not charge"

yesterday was fine.

CC- Bigpay
Phone - Iphone
Just for all information.

Recently citibank has changed the transaction page where you enter the TAC/OTP.

I was using iphone 6, page error all the time for boost reload. I switched to android, the page loaded just fine.

Seems like old iphone 6 not supporting some new bank transaction interface.. Those who face that can try this out.

Tips: when switch boost to new phone, all cc saved will be deleted.
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 10:59 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 17 2019, 10:46 AM)
Iphone Xs and Note 8. Cards ranging from both Visa and MasterCard from banks like CIMB, HLB, SCB. I removed Maybank and replace with one of those.
Wait for few days before trying to reload again if you have previously reload >3 times/day, delete/change cc frequently under same account.
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 12:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 17 2019, 12:39 PM)
Ic. They keep saying something about fraudulent case, but it's my credit card and also I key in the correct TAC when I was adding the card. The problem starts after I remove the Amex card and then change with another card. It happen on my other account (but both accounts never use same card) and a friend of mine seeing the same thing. They only limit people with only 2 cards max, yet when people change the card, they don't allowed to top up.

Anyway due to no longer having cash back from CC, maybe time to abandon ship  cool2.gif
My advise is not to change card. just stick the 2 card added to your account. If change card too frequent, ended up like your case, not able to reload due to "suspicious activities". Good luck
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 01:55 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Jul 17 2019, 12:49 PM)
What I meant is you can use chrome etc (not sure about setting default) but the underlaying framework is the same. Chrome in iPhone uses safari to show websites. So essentially you are still using safari.
There is no option for you to choose browser during boost in app reload check out page.
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 05:09 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 17 2019, 04:18 PM)
PIKA !!
CHUUUUUUU!!!

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 17 2019, 04:49 PM)
The thing is I only change it once. N if we are not allowed to change the cards, what happen when our cards expired? Right now I only remove the Amex because it's no longer having benefits, and change with another card. If that new card is not able to reload, then I'm fine, but the existing other card, that I never removed?
Wait few days before trying to reload again. Should be ok then.

This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 17 2019, 05:10 PM

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:42 PM