8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

shawnme
post Nov 13 2020, 09:04 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 13 2020, 08:59 PM)
What the highest??

Only see 20 just now highest
At least you saw 20...i only saw 10 + 5 + 2...once each max
shawnme
post Dec 1 2020, 08:04 AM

743 posts

Seems like it's taking more clicks to get to the rewards page.. Irritating...
shawnme
post Dec 22 2020, 06:00 PM

743 posts

Anyone using Boost in Samsung Pay, and recently after adding money, gets stuck at a blank page with words only? Even though money was successfully added.

shawnme
post Dec 23 2020, 08:01 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(lukejey @ Dec 23 2020, 07:30 AM)
Hi. Would like to ask boost sifus here about maintaining level 5. How do I make sure that I have enough number of transaction and amount in order to stay at level 5. As there's no indication saying how many transaction or amount will be refreshed by a certain date. Does that mean I'll have to just blindly make transaction everyday in order to keep myself at level 5? I don't want to go thru the mission anymore. 😔
I don't think anyone really knows for sure. I'm tired of chasing anyway.

Things changes very fast, and boost has lost it's consistency. Their CS can't be trusted at times, and the app is buggy. One moment they have contradicting statements of maintaining levels, then suddenly there's missions.. And the latest is no level change due to ncov2..

So what was the hype of the missions all about? Is it for nothing? Just another marketing ploy?.. Makes me wonder.

If you've read here, there's really not much difference being on level 5. Also, some has even mentioned that to get level 5 again is easier than to maintain.

Again, no one knows for sure if there may even be a level 5 in the future, or there may be a level 10 by then. 🤣... So many possibilities..or may not even have a Boost anymore 🤯

This post has been edited by shawnme: Dec 23 2020, 08:04 AM
shawnme
post Dec 31 2020, 08:35 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 31 2020, 03:29 PM)
why need top up so many time in a day
Pump petrol.. Top up
Hungry. Eat KFC.. Hmm.. Top up
Pay bill.. Top up
Pay another bill.. Top up
Then pay another.. Top up

Later,
Go Tesco.. Top up
99 Speedmart.. Top up

I usually keep around 100+ in Boost for petty usage, but on days if I spend more than 1k a day, it's not surprising that I top up multiple times throughout the day.. Possibly even up to 8x. Never had issues so far.. 🤞
I have no intention to keep 1k+ in my account at all times.. And sometimes, multiple top up for easy accounting as it will be posted individually in statement..

shawnme
post Jan 3 2021, 09:09 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 3 2021, 04:32 AM)
If I redeem the rm20 prepaid wallet today(expiry 3Feb) and never use it.
Then if I redeem the rm10 one on 28Jan, will the full rm30 has expiry of 28Feb or 2 separate expiry?
2 different expiry.. Automatically prioritized to the closest date
shawnme
post Jan 3 2021, 09:59 AM

743 posts

Hmm.. One weird thing just happened.. Not sure if it's a glitch;
I paid Prudential online using "I scan them"... There was no shake, but immediately got the coins.
Then I made another through app tile bill payments... And for that I got to shake
shawnme
post Jan 4 2021, 02:21 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 4 2021, 10:43 AM)
Yesterday I redeemed the rm20 prepaid wallet (expiry 3Feb) and never use it.
Today i redeem the rm10 one and now i still have only 1 prepaid wallet with rm30 and expiry of 4Feb. When i click on it it only shows rm10 with 4Feb expiry and nothing on the rm20.
Hmmm.. Weird.. Usually it shows the one that will expire first
shawnme
post Jan 15 2021, 12:48 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Jan 15 2021, 12:28 AM)
i have all 3 ewallet (boost,tng,grab). actively used boost b4 for groceries, bills, whatnot. i think i slowed down after they introducing coins rewards instead of actual money cashback. if i want to get points it's better for me to use grab instead. at least grab point can redeem into money (discounts).
I'm considering migrating away from Boost as well. But with boost, there's no daily spending limit, only monthly up to RM 4999...which is why it's still in consideration.

Also, since boost coins ain't much use for me now, other than redeeming for postpaid, and it constantly runs out. Other partner wallets are just the same, it keeps running out.

As compared to grab, AFAIK, at least I get to use the points most of the time to offset payments. But as for retail, seems like boost has more merchants. (not sure as I've not begin to use grab yet).

TnG.. meh.. Only the occasional vouchers just for fun, but since it's paying tolls, it has an advantage to obsolescence.

And I'm tired with boost's CS... Not sure if grab has their ducks in a row, and since this is Msia, probably not (again.. Just assuming)
shawnme
post Jan 16 2021, 02:44 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 16 2021, 11:56 AM)
yup, after confirming that none of the many members here didn’t ask before then i will.
Thank you thank you 😂

You can have the pleasure of the hypertension... 😂.. Increase heart rate can burn calories also.. Win win ah..
shawnme
post Jan 17 2021, 05:25 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 17 2021, 02:26 PM)
haha, u tagged the wrong person. shawnme is the one who has insomnia and tachycardia.
Eh? Apa macam.. I steady only migrating away from Boost 🤦‍♂️

I don't use multiple cards.. So shouldn't be me.. 😂

shawnme
post Jan 17 2021, 05:54 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 17 2021, 05:43 PM)
owh, i thought u speaking from ur experience. lol.
Experience with Boost CS... True.. Makes my blood boil.. 😂
shawnme
post Jan 24 2021, 09:04 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 24 2021, 04:23 AM)
anyobody know how to pay prudential insurance by boost, i can't find the biller but i do see forumer doing it
https://epay.prudential.com.my/pru_cpp/
shawnme
post Jan 25 2021, 09:55 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 25 2021, 09:44 PM)
Boost x Lazada

source: online
Oh nice.. I tried.. It's really there 😂

shawnme
post Jan 26 2021, 11:34 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2021, 08:48 AM)
seems like just for payment, not able to "save" by authorize-first-pay-later
If I'm not mistaken, even TnG or other payment methods in LZD will only auto save as payment option after used in transaction
shawnme
post Jan 27 2021, 07:42 PM

743 posts

Boost partner wallet like getting lesser by the month.. Almost nothing much to redeem.. No cash, no grocery, no petrol..
shawnme
post Jan 28 2021, 02:14 PM

743 posts

How will DNQR affect "they scan me"?

I still can't see major benefits for it. Most likely I'm blur..
shawnme
post Jan 28 2021, 02:22 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 28 2021, 02:17 PM)
Which modes it supports? "I scan them", "they scan you" or both?

Using ShopeePay as any example, ShopeePay only supports "I scan them" mode.
Hmmm.. I see.. I've only used "I scan them" maybe once only per year..

But reading alot of excitement on DNQR here, and have been wondering how it will affect me. So far, can't think of any.

shawnme
post Feb 1 2021, 04:10 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(SonOfPerlis @ Feb 1 2021, 11:18 AM)
went to mcdonald and they said they dont accept boost
Only for mcdelivery online I recall

This post has been edited by shawnme: Feb 1 2021, 04:10 PM
shawnme
post Feb 3 2021, 08:05 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Feb 3 2021, 08:04 PM)
if want to pay ptptn loan, which i should i choose? ptptn konvensional or ptptn ujrah?
Depends on your loan.. If unsure, check with ptptn

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.6307sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:13 PM