Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

LostAndFound
post Dec 29 2018, 06:17 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 29 2018, 12:49 AM)
The "SPEND NOW 4 MORE" rewards are coming fast and furious.....
End of year less work to do so settle it quickly? I got RM50 for both principals, no issue. One of them was 6x BigPay and 2x TnG eWallet, but I know others have confirmed TnG works before.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Dec 29 2018, 06:19 AM
LostAndFound
post Dec 30 2018, 06:48 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 30 2018, 04:05 AM)
Got la. But it's on a campaign and not permanent. It's so rare until you still get to win the cash back when you spend at the 3rd week of the month (it's on a monthly basis instead of weekly for Spend More 4 Now). 30% cash back. I learned from the guru here (you know who you are). I think he made 3 months, I made 1 month. December will know next month. You have 2 days to participate tongue.gif Quoted from Boost : What are you waiting for? Use your LifeStyle now!
Interesting. Wonder if BP works, since it's classified as online for purposes of PBB CC. Tomorrow will go convert my card and try.

When is cashback given? Also where got 30%, just shows 5% there....
LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2019, 02:15 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 1 2019, 09:35 PM)
Finally got time to open my statement....
first page showing summary spending and rewards for the year!

Thank you Public Bank! i got RM880 of loyalty & rewards for 2018!
I got 2414.28 for 2018, but oddly enough 'retail purchases' was 61k! Do they count BT in under that amount (had 48k of BT in 2018)? Or perhaps total for all my supplementary cards (unlikely that would have hit that much)?
LostAndFound
post Jan 3 2019, 02:01 PM

6,257 posts

5th transaction 2.45am and only got RM15! First week in a long while missed out =) been a good run. My W26 will be 2.29 for 8th transaction and 2.10 for 3rd transaction, let's see how much can win (or not).
LostAndFound
post Jan 7 2019, 10:34 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 7 2019, 10:31 AM)
If a statement is generated on 15th Jan, then possibly what the CS said could be true.
Let's see how it goes.
Hate to load another RM633.33 and earn ZERO cashback
If generated on 15th Jan, you can reload RM633.33 and then wait to see if statement is generated on 28th Jan. If not then just don't reload until you receive the next statement.

Anyway even if you load with zero cashback the 'cost' to you is minimal (about RM1.27 if you withdraw from ATM RM3k one shot).
LostAndFound
post Jan 7 2019, 01:07 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 7 2019, 10:37 AM)
Thanks for the tip  cool2.gif
How do you derive RM1.27 ?
Withdrawing 3k you pay RM6, so per ringgit you pay 6/3000.

When you reload RM633.33, the cost for withdrawing that is 6/3000 times 633.33.

If you can withdraw 4k then even more worth (but few cents only, actually).

Another way to see it is that the reload cost is 0.2%. Which is why certain people just reload bigpay to max out all the generic 2+% cashback cards, because its still not at a loss.
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2019, 05:17 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 8 2019, 03:40 PM)
sad... wanna check salary credited 2 months back... now need to wait...

vpn also doesn't work...
Really rich man, can leave salary sitting in account for 2 months....
LostAndFound
post Jan 15 2019, 12:59 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 15 2019, 12:28 PM)
Why the need to censor BigPay like it's a vulgar word? hmm.gif
Because some people are under the impression that these 'techniques' are some sort of secret thing, and don't want BigPay/PBB to 'find out'.
LostAndFound
post Feb 21 2019, 11:30 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 21 2019, 11:23 AM)
19 FEB 19 FEB UTILITIES & TELCO CB-MTH4 38.00 CR
Which promo is that?
LostAndFound
post May 15 2019, 10:07 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ May 14 2019, 01:23 PM)
You genius and smart that's all .. waste of the thin air.
When people was providing a view what's wrong with you? You don't like just shut up!
Here we're talking facts, you don't expect if you post something that is wrong people 'just shut up'. This is not /k
LostAndFound
post May 24 2019, 04:36 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ May 24 2019, 01:53 PM)
just top up RM650 to get that extra 1 point every month and you an get more points rather than taken care so much on the RM17 difference.
Just top up 633.33 to save RM16 and you get RM17 rather than take so much care on 1 point difference tongue.gif
LostAndFound
post Jun 13 2019, 06:46 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 12 2019, 09:40 PM)
received supp pbvs n just created pin.

can create new online acc? or just add card into main card acc?
If you're separate statement need separate online account. Create at branch. Sometimes need to open savings account, a few have managed to create without opening savings for some reason.
LostAndFound
post Jun 13 2019, 06:50 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jun 13 2019, 06:47 AM)
Because it's worth to have seperate statement supplementary card.
They approved 3 combined statement supplementary card according to the Cs is joint cash back with the mainholder.
That's why I request for black and white.
bangwall.gif

Want everything exactly follow black and white then please emigrate to other country (down south for example).

0.0237sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:14 PM