Need advice on One Damansara

TSpeace4ever
post Nov 16 2018, 09:44 PM, updated 8y ago

57 posts

Hi we plan to buy a second hand house in One Damansara for family stay. Wanna to ask all sifu how is neighborhood and environment like to stay there? Eg, nearby amenities like school, park, restaurant etc. Any concern I should look around? Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by peace4ever: Nov 16 2018, 09:45 PM
Syahrim Naim
post Nov 16 2018, 10:02 PM

249 posts

What’s in your mind now about One Damansara that attracted your attention?
TSpeace4ever
post Nov 16 2018, 10:39 PM

57 posts

Second hand value below 400k for 986sqft with future MRT2 station within walking distance, any other better option I should consider?

This post has been edited by peace4ever: Nov 16 2018, 10:39 PM
Nomac
post Nov 16 2018, 11:43 PM

37 posts

Jam. 40minutes to go 1km onto the highway exit

This post has been edited by Nomac: Nov 16 2018, 11:43 PM
ahsoh
post Nov 17 2018, 10:29 AM

471 posts

Malay area, difficult to get Chinese food around that area, nearest place is sg. buloh.
AskarPerang
post Nov 17 2018, 07:39 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Damansara Damai is well known to be a cheap and affordable place to stay. Mostly is low cost flat / medium cost apartment located inside.
Cater for the low income group and cheap places like this will not run away from getting many Africans staying there.

It is cheap for a reason. If you really like this location, and able to accept the condition here, then I would say is a safe buy if you able to enter at a cheaper price now. For One Damansara, subsale cheapest at the moment is 370k. Lelong can get around 310-330k. In 2018 itself, already got at least 3 units sold via the lelong market. 310k, 315k and 324k.

One Damansara Block A is the nearest to the future MRT2 station entrance. 150 meter. Block B will be an extra 50 meter away.
Maintenance fees still at below 0.20 psf. If you see the facility inside, it is worth the money you pay monthly for it.
Environment staying inside is totally different compare with the outside surrounding.

p/s: As comparison, The Zizz is at least 350 meter away (depending on which block), Sphere Damansara is at least 500 meter away. And for both projects you need to run cross the main road in /out of Damansara Damai. Safety concern there.
Park Avenue and Suasana Damai is located further down and is not walkable friendly to the MRT2 station.
coinstar
post Nov 18 2018, 08:56 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(peace4ever @ Nov 16 2018, 09:44 PM)
Hi we plan to buy a second hand house in One Damansara for family stay. Wanna to ask all sifu how is neighborhood and environment like to stay there? Eg, nearby amenities like school, park, restaurant etc.  Any concern I should look around? Thanks guys.
Suggest u visit the area.. Below condo got econsave
thenazek
post Nov 18 2018, 10:46 AM

566 posts

If not because of the traffic, I would have long bought a unit here.

raul88
post Nov 18 2018, 06:59 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Dd=very bad jam
Only one in and out access to dd

A lot of foreigners
And a lot of flats
With all due respect to them, low socio-economic demographic usually equal to hygiene issue (garbage all over the place, clogged drain etc) and crime
Sand Dust
post Nov 18 2018, 08:55 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 17 2018, 07:39 PM)
Damansara Damai is well known to be a cheap and affordable place to stay. Mostly is low cost flat / medium cost apartment located inside.
Cater for the low income group and cheap places like this will not run away from getting many Africans staying there.

It is cheap for a reason. If you really like this location, and able to accept the condition here, then I would say is a safe buy if you able to enter at a cheaper price now. For One Damansara, subsale cheapest at the moment is 370k. Lelong can get around 310-330k. In 2018 itself, already got at least 3 units sold via the lelong market. 310k, 315k and 324k.

One Damansara Block A is the nearest to the future MRT2 station entrance. 150 meter. Block B will be an extra 50 meter away.
Maintenance fees still at below 0.20 psf. If you see the facility inside, it is worth the money you pay monthly for it. 
Environment staying inside is totally different compare with the outside surrounding.

p/s: As comparison, The Zizz is at least 350 meter away (depending on which block), Sphere Damansara is at least 500 meter away. And for both projects you need to run cross the main road in /out of Damansara Damai. Safety concern there.
Park Avenue and Suasana Damai is located further down and is not walkable friendly to the MRT2 station.
Solid comments and insights. Way to go bro.
yakikaze93
post Sep 26 2020, 11:00 PM

19 posts

Hi, I'm Thinking buying an unit in this condo, maybe will go for block A not facing facilities unit. offered by agent rm360k. unit nice, no visible defect, cabinet like new and i think mid level unit. 1 car park unit, wanna go for 2 carpark unit but been told by Agent price is rm450k.
Any comment from sifu2 in here about this condo? and got any residence that can give some feedback for this condo? Any concern I should look around?
Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by yakikaze93: Sep 26 2020, 11:01 PM
AskarPerang
post Sep 26 2020, 11:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 26 2020, 11:00 PM)
Hi, I'm Thinking buying an unit in this condo, maybe will go for block A not facing facilities unit. offered by agent rm360k. unit nice, no visible defect, cabinet like new and i think mid level unit. 1 car park unit, wanna go for 2 carpark unit but been told by Agent price is rm450k.
Any comment from sifu2 in here about this condo? and got any residence that can give some feedback for this condo? Any concern I should look around?
Thanks guys.
Block A not facing facility. why? not facing facility you will face the main road and MRT.
From your statement, you haven't even go and view the unit yet.
Do go and take a visit the place first.
yakikaze93
post Sep 27 2020, 08:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 26 2020, 11:46 PM)
Block A not facing facility. why? not facing facility you will face the main road and MRT.
From your statement, you haven't even go and view the unit yet.
Do go and take a visit the place first.
Actually I have go view the unit yesterday. view 2 unit facing facilities and facing road. I like more facing road view unit, it quite grenery view for me. Facing the small bukit².moreover i dont like facing other ppl house 😅 . The unit is nice, no need to di major renovation, dont see any leakage or any visible defects. Also dont see many outsiders ppl(africans,bangla,indon) in the condo area.But see some last 2 years comments some ppl said got a lot of foreigners. For around area i quite like cos got econsave and small² shop lot around it. But not sure on jammed cos i went around 1pm weekend.
Is there any issue or things that i need to be concern of?

P/s i think its block B, sorry not sure which one is it but the block facing shell

This post has been edited by yakikaze93: Sep 27 2020, 09:00 AM
AskarPerang
post Sep 27 2020, 01:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 27 2020, 08:34 AM)
Actually I have go view the unit yesterday. view 2 unit facing facilities and facing road.  I like more facing road view unit, it quite grenery view  for me. Facing the small bukit².moreover i dont like facing other ppl house 😅 . The unit is nice, no need to di major renovation, dont see any leakage or any visible defects. Also dont see many outsiders ppl(africans,bangla,indon) in the condo area.But see some last 2 years comments some ppl said got a lot of foreigners. For around area i quite like cos got econsave and small² shop lot around it. But not sure on jammed cos i went around 1pm weekend.
Is there any issue or things that i need to be concern of?

P/s i think its block B, sorry not sure which one is it but the block  facing shell

Facing Shell will be Block B unit.
Yes, lesser Africans or Foreigner now. Majority local staying. Chinese Indian Malay. Quite multiracial. You just need to stand at the lobby door and observe.

The upkeep and maintenance is the main issue now. How’s the lift during your visit?
yakikaze93
post Sep 27 2020, 04:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 27 2020, 01:16 PM)
Facing Shell will be Block B unit.
Yes, lesser Africans or Foreigner now. Majority local staying. Chinese Indian Malay. Quite multiracial. You just need to stand at the lobby door and observe.

The upkeep and maintenance is the main issue now. How’s the lift during your visit?
Oh yeah² block b. For block A got one lift not working. Ask the tenant in block A he said it just broke. But quite long time need to wait for lift(although got 4 workable lift), meanwhile for lift block B all working properly. For the upkeep maybe any existing can help comment on this. But from my visit most of the aspect looking good.
Is lift always broke down?
Can you elaborate more by the upkeep and maintenance is the main issue?
BeverlyHills
post Oct 28 2020, 01:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 27 2020, 04:05 PM)
Oh yeah² block b. For block A got one lift not working. Ask the tenant in block A he said it just broke. But quite long time need to wait for lift(although got 4 workable lift), meanwhile for lift block B all working properly. For the upkeep maybe any existing can help comment on this. But from my visit most of the aspect looking good.
Is lift always broke down?
Can you elaborate more by the upkeep and maintenance is the main issue?
Hi dear, so did u managed to buy unit ?

0.0230sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:28 AM