125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Advertising NuffNang and Advertlets, Ads

SUSkai_lim
post Sep 13 2007, 10:52 PM

167 posts

Are you sure having 100 visitors a day will make our blog earn a lot in advertlets?

Last time i put advertlets ads, but no one there to click, and i don receive any cpm ads at all.

What is your recommendation? Thanks for advice
goldfries
post Sep 13 2007, 11:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kai_lim @ Sep 13 2007, 10:52 PM)
Are you sure having 100 visitors a day will make our blog earn a lot in advertlets?

yes, IF you have CPM ads assigned that is.
KTCY
post Sep 14 2007, 01:56 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

How to know the ad whether is CPM, CPA or CPC ? laugh.gif sweat.gif
goldfries
post Sep 14 2007, 01:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i also donno. like for nuffnang, i was informed when CPM ads where served.

advertlets, i just check la my daily earnings. smile.gif same goes to adsense.
jayhan
post Sep 14 2007, 10:04 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

wan to ask... err, by putting two advertlets ads in one page means that will double the cpm value?
lhscindy
post Sep 14 2007, 10:16 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Sep 14 2007, 10:04 AM)
wan to ask... err, by putting two advertlets ads in one page means that will double the cpm value?
no.same cpm value
jayhan
post Sep 14 2007, 10:40 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

oh i see, wat a dumbness thought by me sweat.gif
roughskinz
post Sep 14 2007, 02:57 PM

I want my Evisu jeans!
1,436 posts

how come i never recieve an email notification when they started the campaign wan?

and, can someone define click fraud to me please? i dont get it, seriously. if i click myself once a day, can?
goldfries
post Sep 14 2007, 03:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

1. if they never start any campaign, they won't email you la.
2. why would you want to click ads once a day? after 30 days you get how much? RM 3? RM 6?
Pieman404
post Sep 14 2007, 08:11 PM

24 posts

Probably, but I don't put it as my blog doesn't really attract a lot of readers.
SUSkai_lim
post Sep 14 2007, 09:59 PM

167 posts

Hmm, last time my nuffnang has got 1 cpm ads, for around 10 days.
I only earned RM1.70 from it.

Seems very few tho..
Looks like there is no other way to make more money except "step on the real world with legs". Just put more effort and increase the traffic..
goldfries
post Sep 14 2007, 11:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kai_lim @ Sep 14 2007, 09:59 PM)
Hmm, last time my nuffnang has got 1 cpm ads, for around 10 days.
I only earned RM1.70 from it.

from a 14 day campaign i get about RM 14++

nowadays CPMs get much more already.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 14 2007, 11:30 PM
stevanistelrooy
post Sep 15 2007, 12:24 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(roughskinz @ Sep 14 2007, 02:57 PM)
how come i never recieve an email notification when they started the campaign wan?

and, can someone define click fraud to me please? i dont get it, seriously. if i click myself once a day, can?
from advertlets faq

Can I ask others to click my ads?
Solution No, you may not ask others to click your ads. A notice like "support my sponsors", or "my sponsors" is fine, but you may not exhort others to click your ads. Naturally, if visitors are interested in an advertisement they will click, and to ask site visitors to click for the sake of clicking is a great disservice to the advertiser who has chosen to advertise on your blog.

We know that this sounds harsh, but it is needed. Please note that if we find out that you are doing this we reserve the right to terminate your account immediately, with or without a warning.

Can I click on my own ads?
Solution No, you may not click on your own advertisements, and this may result in either account suspension, or your account being permanently terminated.

We monitor for fraudulent clicks, as well as unusual activity. Attempts to artificially increase your earnings through fake traffic and clicks are strictly prohibited.

However, if you see an advertisement that genuinely interests you, our suggestion is to copy the link of the advertising banner (right click the ad, and choose Copy Link Location), and then note the URL at the end of the advertisement link.

KTCY
post Sep 15 2007, 12:46 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Just notice this sub board has been move to kopitiam.
Anyway, Nuffnang ads coming soon to my blog
Chipster ads laugh.gif
SUSkai_lim
post Sep 15 2007, 10:53 PM

167 posts

Then i really will have to try on it again..

But then sometimes they requires you to put the CPM ads on top of your blog, where visitors can see them right after they come to your blog... This i don like..
qinq87
post Sep 16 2007, 12:34 AM

71 posts

hmmm why sometimes got many impressions oso the CPM still 0? yesterday my impression was 111 but earning 0.

and nuffnang ads very weird suddenly disappeared already and become the "I serve nuffnang ads button", we dont know whether got earn or not...
goldfries
post Sep 16 2007, 03:37 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

if you earn anything, it will be stated on the site. that's it.

impression is # of times loaded. but if it's CPC ads then it won't result in earning. i get a few hundred impressions each day. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Sep 16 2007, 04:17 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Noob here....

what is CPM, CPC and other CP#?

can update on the 1st post for noobs like me?

thanks!
KTCY
post Sep 16 2007, 11:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

CPM = Cost per Thousand impression
CPC = Cost per Click
CP# = Never come across any laugh.gif
lokgotz
post Sep 16 2007, 01:25 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2007, 11:44 AM)
CPM = Cost per Thousand impression
CPC = Cost per Click
CP# = Never come across any laugh.gif
care to elaborate CPM?

haiya....the # is just a placeholder lah....hehehe......

any other CPs??

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:01 PM