> electric bicycle haram on road? How to harar it?, What say you. #ebikemovement Group

defaultname365
post Nov 15 2018, 01:47 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

In my opinion, for leisure use, sure. But for daily commute to work - a hazard. You still will use the motorist lane. Sure we have bike lanes in blue but during peak traffic jam/daily commute, due to the speed and handling (never used one so maybe la..) is a hazard. Since it is motorised, I would say it is considered a motorcycle and therefore need to conform to regular motorist rules - signal indicators, brake lights, speed (can't be too slow even) etc.
defaultname365
post Nov 15 2018, 02:11 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(azreeceli @ Nov 15 2018, 01:59 AM)
indeed it does causing hazard in longer run.
anyway, in our daily life, even lrt drive potential hazard and unknown accidents factor, but even after lrt has been extended to lrt 3, has our traffic gone better?

what about those commuting with lrt and then continues with foldable ebike because lrt doesnt cover all area. which our gomen have put so much focus into, too.

i saw lrt nowadays almost empty.
If I lived nearer to my work place I think I might try using electric bike 😆

For now it is not mainstream. I've seen some white guys cycling after work during jam hours. Looks so dangerous... Motorists avoiding / he going slower than them. I would say why not give it a go and see if it works out for you. If not practical then can sell off the bike lol.. as for legality, this I am not sure but as I mentioned should conform to normal motorised transport rules.

0.0161sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:05 AM