HR refusing to offer the job without pay slip

SUSkidrawk
post Nov 5 2018, 11:54 AM

406 posts

Some company will only offers x percent increment from your previous salary. Then once confirmed, they'll offer x percent increment again. Said its company procedure.

Just give your pay slip first if you really wanted the job. Perform really, really well in your probation, then negotiate more with proof of what have you achieved.

The company you applied also like terbalik their interview process? Usually interview with HR first, then hiring manager, then final is interview with HOD. When they wanted to offer you only then will negotiate with HR again, no?

This post has been edited by kidrawk: Nov 5 2018, 11:56 AM
SUSkidrawk
post Nov 5 2018, 12:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(vanbrah @ Nov 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
Nah, doesn't work in big companies.

HR can not offer ad hoc increment during middle of the year, they are bounded by increment policies and timing.

Even if you perform really well - they can only increase as per their range for top performers (which is limited once again)

Anything more than their standard increment, have to go up to VP level.
Hmm.. the company I referred to IS a big company. Based on my experiences, regardless of timing once you confirmed, you'll get an increment.. be it big or small company. Maybe I got lucky?

By the way, it just a payslip. As long as they don't offer lower than my previous pay, I don't see any problem with it. Unless, like everybody else here said, you lied about your previous salary. If they say like what I posted earlier, just ask them lah if after confirmation will get increment or not.

Wanted to stay at previous company with previous pay, no need to show your payslip.
Wanted to work at new place with slightly better pay, show your payslip. Simple.

0.0144sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:57 AM