Taman Tun Dr. Ismail , TTDI subsale property, Is it worth investing in TTDI ?

TSdoremon4
post Nov 2 2018, 01:52 PM, updated 8y ago

128 posts

What do you think about the current subsale market ? It's rather soft now but would like to get opinion for TTDI. Recent article on this - https://propdigy.wordpress.com/2018/11/01/d...years-series-1/
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 2 2018, 02:05 PM

4,998 posts

Buy on weakness, sell on strength.
TSdoremon4
post Nov 2 2018, 02:54 PM

128 posts

The problem is in this soft market, it has never really weaken much. Is that true for hot areas like TTDI and Bangsar?

QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 2 2018, 02:05 PM)
Buy on weakness, sell on strength.
Hofmann33
post Nov 2 2018, 05:02 PM

265 posts

Should have a look at rental yield there too to help with your decision.

See short-term rental rates on airbnb, booking.com and agoda or consider demand for single rooms on ibilik to convert to terrace house to hostel.
TSdoremon4
post Nov 2 2018, 05:38 PM

128 posts

Rental yield is bad. Most rented out at about RM2600-3000 only. but capital appreciation is good.

QUOTE(Hofmann33 @ Nov 2 2018, 05:02 PM)
Should have a look at rental yield there too to help with your decision.

See short-term rental rates on airbnb, booking.com and agoda or consider demand for single rooms on ibilik to convert to terrace house to hostel.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 2 2018, 09:34 PM

4,998 posts

Most are like 40 years old. Need rebuild.
Zicoras1
post Nov 4 2018, 06:55 AM

162 posts

If you have buy a single storey house. You can convert it to double storey. Quiet easy to apply. But you need a million smile.gif It is probably the best place in terms diversity, food, nature, security, connectivity and strong neighborhoodness. Many developers have tried to build projects here. The Resident association fight tooth and nail to drag it out and most of the time they win. Buy to live here very good but for investment it is probably won't go up that fast in terms rental or appreciation since it is already at its peak.
A.B.D.
post Nov 4 2018, 11:06 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(Zicoras1 @ Nov 4 2018, 06:55 AM)
If you have buy a single storey house. You can convert it to double storey. Quiet easy to apply. But you need a million smile.gif It is probably the best place in terms diversity, food, nature, security, connectivity and strong neighborhoodness. Many developers have tried to build projects here. The Resident association fight tooth and nail to drag it out and most of the time they win. Buy to live here very good but for investment it is probably won't go up that fast in terms rental or appreciation since it is already at its peak.
Do you know the cost for conversion to double storey house including construction?
TSdoremon4
post Nov 5 2018, 11:22 PM

128 posts

Application to convert only cost a couple of thousands... for DBKL..
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Nov 4 2018, 11:06 AM)
Do you know the cost for conversion to double storey house including construction?
icemanfx
post Nov 6 2018, 12:22 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Zicoras1 @ Nov 4 2018, 06:55 AM)
Effectively one is buying the land not the building/house.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 6 2018, 12:22 AM
corleone74
post Nov 6 2018, 01:32 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Nov 2 2018, 01:52 PM)
What do you think about the current subsale market ? It's rather soft now but would like to get opinion for TTDI. Recent article on this - https://propdigy.wordpress.com/2018/11/01/d...years-series-1/
it's good. buy.

TSdoremon4
post Nov 6 2018, 07:32 AM

128 posts

Can share more why buy ? Are you staying around here ?

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 6 2018, 01:32 AM)
it's good. buy.
TSdoremon4
post Nov 6 2018, 07:33 AM

128 posts

A lot of the houses here has been turned into flat land. Including one bungalow just right opposite Yong Len Kopitiam.
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 6 2018, 12:22 AM)
Effectively one is buying the land not the building/house.
corleone74
post Nov 6 2018, 10:32 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Nov 6 2018, 07:32 AM)
Can share more why buy ? Are you staying around here ?
it's a good neiughbourhood. upper middle class. good neighbours. not too crowded. near all the happening places, near PJ, near KL. lots of greenery.
TSdoremon4
post Nov 6 2018, 02:46 PM

128 posts

Good reasons. Among TTDI, Bangsar, Sri Hartamas, Damansara Heights, Bandar Utama, if price within 10% variance up and down, which one would you go for ?

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 6 2018, 10:32 AM)
it's a good neiughbourhood. upper middle class. good neighbours. not too crowded. near all the happening places, near PJ, near KL. lots of greenery.
aaron1717
post Nov 6 2018, 03:21 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Nov 6 2018, 02:46 PM)
Good reasons. Among TTDI, Bangsar, Sri Hartamas, Damansara Heights, Bandar Utama, if price within 10% variance up and down, which one would you go for ?
Damansara Height, Taman Desa and Bandar Utama
corleone74
post Nov 6 2018, 06:04 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(doremon4 @ Nov 6 2018, 02:46 PM)
those locations you mentioned are totally different in price range.

but among those five u listed, if i can afford all of them, i won't choose TTDI. probably D heights or bangsar. bangsar also depend where. bukit bandaraya there yes... hartamas, bu all good.. depend exact sublocation. yes, i prefer hartamas to TTDI

This post has been edited by corleone74: Nov 6 2018, 06:15 PM
David_77
post Nov 6 2018, 06:19 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 6 2018, 06:04 PM)
those locations you mentioned are totally different in price range.

but among those five u listed, if i can afford all of them, i won't choose TTDI. probably D heights or bangsar. bangsar also depend where. bukit bandaraya there yes... hartamas, bu all good.. depend exact sublocation. yes, i prefer hartamas to TTDI
Can share why Hartamas > TTDI?
corleone74
post Nov 6 2018, 07:21 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Nov 6 2018, 06:19 PM)
Can share why Hartamas > TTDI?
personal preference. i prefer hartamas crowd.

David_77
post Nov 6 2018, 07:49 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Nov 6 2018, 07:21 PM)
personal preference. i prefer hartamas crowd.
Oh, I see. Cos I’m under the impresssion that TTDI kawasan orang kaya-raya šŸ˜…

0.0199sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:41 AM