Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

luminaryxi
post Nov 7 2018, 04:34 PM

584 posts

i subscribe to 100mbps rm129 , thereafter i got turbo-ed before the subscription of 100mbps take into effect

now am forced to pay for my turbo package, cannot downgrade to rm129 unless go tmpoint again

such stupid company
luminaryxi
post Nov 7 2018, 04:40 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 7 2018, 04:38 PM)
How much r u paying atm and what is your value of service? Dl n Ul bandwidth? U r nt telling whole story...
i am payin RM190++ for 500mbps, download is 300+mbps with the unifi exisitn router since the 50mbps days

i dont need 500mbps
luminaryxi
post Nov 7 2018, 04:46 PM

584 posts

yea exactly, macam force sell me the rm179 turbo package lol

went tm point already, answer: i sudah masuk system untk package rm129 100mbps

but last month bill came rm190++ , this month i dunno la
luminaryxi
post Nov 22 2018, 11:49 AM

584 posts

Charge Details

unifi TV Residential

RM30.00

guys wanna ask, in rm129 package, does it include unifi hyptvv rm30?

luminaryxi
post Nov 22 2018, 12:42 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 22 2018, 11:52 AM)
yes

[attachmentid=10118145]
thanks boss biggrin.gif
luminaryxi
post Dec 3 2018, 03:11 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 3 2018, 02:50 PM)
They don't give a damn. Otherwise they wouldn't have launched the 100 Mbps at 129 so fast before turbo upgrade is done. The only thing on their mind is ARPU. You think Tm will reduce your current price? No chance! And unless your many devices are state of the art right now or you're a download king, 500 Mbps will not feel any different to 50 Mbps. I know because I'm on 500 Mbps and I'm paying 159 and it comes with Ultimate Unifi TV pack. Netflix still only draws 5 Mbps over Lan and HD PQ is still better than Unifi HD PQ.
Complaining only works when you hurt them in their ARPU, if you don't use either the phone or the Unifi TV and there is Maxis or Time as alternatives cheaper to go with them.
Anyone paying over 159 for turbo and who doesn't care for Unifi TV or downloading is better off saving money by switching to 100 Mbps for 129.
100% agree.

0.1851sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:37 PM