Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

kennychan12
post Nov 3 2018, 03:24 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Nov 3 2018, 11:00 AM)
Hi guys, i intend to purchase Asus router from Chian taobao. Anyone has experience setting up the router? As i worry once i got it on hand, i cant set it up working and waste the money.
I bought the asus ac86u from taobao few weeks ago , no problem and worked flawlessly..
kennychan12
post Nov 3 2018, 04:01 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 3 2018, 03:29 PM)
how much u bought it?
Less than 600 including shipping
kennychan12
post Nov 12 2018, 04:01 PM

342 posts

anyone here still under contract from tm and managed to downgraded from 800 mbps to 100 mbps ??
kennychan12
post Nov 16 2018, 01:37 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 16 2018, 11:34 AM)
not really staggering, considering you are using the Ultimate UnifiTV plan.  I paid the exact same price for 800mbps with Aneka package but I never use the UnifiTV and I have to swallow it coz cannot cancel.  Just switch to RM129 100mbps last weekend after enjoying the Turbo 800mbps for about 1 month.  Will top up to 300/500mbps later when they are available.
Bro are you still under contract when you switch to 100mbps?
kennychan12
post Nov 17 2018, 03:33 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 17 2018, 02:29 PM)
Wow, I just found out that you can change your turbo plan to a standard RM129 100Mbps online!
Been busy and I didn't login in to my Unifi account or read this thread.
Wow thanks for the info man , i think i gonna change it online without visit tmpoint ?
kennychan12
post Nov 17 2018, 03:39 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 03:25 PM)
Just goes to show you that they can do something if they want to. Or at least if they plan it well from the start.

Previously, in the customer portal, this was not there.

In the dashboard section, next to the package name and "Active", there is the "..." dropdown menu. Now You shold see
- Change my plan
- Terminate my plan

For termination, we should feel sorry for them...
"So sad that you are leaving. We hope you’ll change your mind"

For plan change, looks like they have listed both new plans RM79 and RM129. Last time, only plans with higher price than yours was there I think.

Can someone with 800M turbo see what they have listed?

Can someone in high-rise see what they have listed?
Me currently on 800 mbps , i saw the 100 mbps and the 30 mbps only , i choose the 100mbps ... since currently paying rm 242 for 800 mbps...
kennychan12
post Nov 21 2018, 06:35 PM

342 posts

It’s over a week since I submitted a request to downgrade my 800mbps to 100mbps .. still didn’t receive any call at all ... damn slow lol
kennychan12
post Nov 21 2018, 07:15 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 21 2018, 06:51 PM)
They do so intentionally. This is blatant ignorance. The later your application takes effect, the longer they can charge u at old and higher pricing rate.

sHawTY teach him how to camp at TMpoint
Aiyo but damn lazy to visit tmpoint ...
kennychan12
post Nov 21 2018, 07:20 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 07:15 PM)
Malasla to type everything again laugh.gif
kennychan12 Just search through my previous posts
Sure biggrin.gif
kennychan12
post Nov 23 2018, 02:48 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(ahbenggay @ Nov 23 2018, 02:29 PM)
LoL.....i tried to downgrade my plan using the site last 2 days
Today I received call from them and he told me he cant downgrade for me
because I got upgraded to turbo 800mpbs.
I asked him why cannot in which he replied , because i have to pay lower fee
so he cant do it for me.
I laugh so hard and said okay then.
Is that a joke ?

Cant downgrade then why there’s a option for 100 mbps ? They really braindead sia
kennychan12
post Nov 23 2018, 10:28 PM

342 posts

twitch keep buffering is it me only or ?
kennychan12
post Nov 23 2018, 10:33 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Nov 23 2018, 10:30 PM)
same for me... keep buffering
even 480p also buffer ... diu
kennychan12
post Dec 3 2018, 10:52 PM

342 posts

guys , so im using 800 mbps with a unifi tv pack ruby plus pack 2 , but when i requested to downgrade to 100 mbps package , they said i needed to keep the unifi tv ruby plus pack 2 with rm 40 per month , so rm 139 + rm 40 , is that true ?

This post has been edited by kennychan12: Dec 3 2018, 10:52 PM
kennychan12
post Dec 3 2018, 11:13 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Dec 3 2018, 11:09 PM)
May i know what's the difference btwn ruby plus 2 and normal ruby plus?
No, ull pay rm139 i guess..
lol i think i understand now , if i still want that ruby plus pack 2 total will be rm 139 , if normal ruby pack will be rm 129 ..

This post has been edited by kennychan12: Dec 3 2018, 11:14 PM
kennychan12
post Dec 7 2018, 08:03 PM

342 posts

Finally managed to downgraded from 800mbps to 100mbps within 1 week on livechat ...

kennychan12
post Jan 4 2019, 10:00 PM

342 posts

same , twitch loading slow like hell lol

0.2171sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:25 PM