Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

miloaisdino
post Nov 15 2018, 09:49 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 15 2018, 09:11 AM)
hey..thanks!

but seems like got lesser info than before
It has more info actually haha, just that everything is streamlined now. No need to copy paste addressid anymore, just press the blue colour links from the search results will do!!

Bigg callout to puregirlb0y for donating RM5 thanks!!
miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 02:42 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 17 2018, 02:16 PM)
This is why a lot of people mad about it when they found out there are so many pricing for the same speed. Isn't this consider as illegal for not standardize the price / keeping users in dark in business point of view?

Anyone know any company practicing such thing like TM did? As far as I know there isn't any, but who knows...
If you don't mind paying such price, I suggest you walk into the nearest TM Point directly and demand for your turbo to be expedite ASAP! Usually it will take about 2 weeks time from the day you request with them. Make sure you note down the person who attend you, best is with their contact number so that when the time comes, if no turbo yet, then u know what to do~

Also lodge a report with MCMC & CFM might help a bit... Livechat I would say only helpful when you tell them you have lodge report with MCMC or CFM. Else it is just a waste of time by doing so~
the price is based on inverse relationship. the higher the speed, the lower the monthly fee

miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 04:35 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 17 2018, 04:01 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/amp/2018/173483/unif...s-price-switch/

Now highlighted by the news page of the site.
play safe go for maxis lol
miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 05:42 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Nov 17 2018, 05:28 PM)
Tomato does, so I plan to flash to DD-WRT first. I plan to carry Internet & HyppTV from router, via SG108E, on a single cable, to the D-Link on living room. Will try again later.
support and works is another issue. My tomato vlan doesn't work...
miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 06:22 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:12 PM)
Well at least for this time they acted fast enough

Mistake happens just give them a chance for unharmful error like this

Cheers!
gobind said an hour ago that he asked mcmc for a report on tm actions. lol
miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 09:55 PM

1,418 posts

https://www.tm.com.my/Newsroom/Pages/Clarif...-Singh-Deo.aspx
miloaisdino
post Nov 17 2018, 11:02 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 10:33 PM)
So, the issue is about Streamyx users. Supposed to give report next week. But already give report so soon. What could have been discussed or planned this fast? Nothing. Just take what has already been said and re-report it and say here is the response.

This is the usual answer just for the sake of answering, not actually addressing the issue. Everyone knows you cannot just replace copper with fibre infra as it takes time to do so. Everyone knows they have already said they will increase speed for Streamyx if possible. Everyone knows they will migrate Streamyx to Unifi if available.

Streamyx users mostly would have moved to Unifi if their area is covered. Even if not yet, they have the option to do so. Streamyx users would have upgraded their package if higher port speeds were available. Even if not, they have the option to do so.

The issue is for those who are not in Unifi area. The issue is for those who do not have higher speed ports. And mainly the issue is of Streamyx pricing which is high for the speed that is offered. The issue is Streamyx users wanting a reduction in price. 1M Streamyx cost RM110 while 100M Unifi costs RM129.

Not one word mentioned about pricing, which is the main issue.

It is hard to believe they don't understand what the users are asking for. It is hard to believe they are so ignorant. It is easier to believe that they are just brushing aside and ignoring what the real issue isĀ  on purpose. It is easier to believe they are taking users and the authorities on a ride on the super highway...
btw only selected users which also have higher speed ports available are upgraded, similar to turbo. sadly 8mbps is available in my area but i cant fork out rm160/mth sad.gif im on rm140 4mbps no free upgrade....

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Nov 17 2018, 11:03 PM
miloaisdino
post Nov 18 2018, 12:06 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 17 2018, 11:18 PM)
Really? Have you found out the reason from them? Because of your price they don't want to give 8M? Like the turbo 500M instead of 800M? Any idea what is the selection criteria?
many people in the streamyx thread oso like this.. tm usually will give 2 excuses:

1. Unifi coming to your area 'soon'
2. Free upgrade will be carried out in phases
miloaisdino
post Nov 18 2018, 08:59 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 18 2018, 07:52 PM)
CODE

Alert New Case:

NTT-20181118-07472/LR20181118-45973

NOC receive complaint from customer Ā from Northern and Central area facing slow browsing . NOC detect traffic drop from 30GB to 15GB and continuously flat between IBSE and HGW.NOC already open ticket with vendor to further check this issue.

Service Impact: Slow Browsing at area Northern and Central.

ACR as of 18/11@1630hrs:
TMUC: 72%
TMBAU : 60%
CTT: TBA

Thank You

Nie dari team TM..

UTARA - PERAK - PENANG - KEDAH -PERLIS

CnP
NTT peer node problem ah...
other peers fine?

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Nov 18 2018, 08:59 PM
miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 10:39 PM

1,418 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...-mcmc-scolding/
pathetic response ..
miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 10:39 PM

1,418 posts

duplicate...

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Nov 19 2018, 10:39 PM
miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 11:07 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Nov 19 2018, 11:00 PM)
I think it started to happen after upgraded to turbo.

As I checked 3 routers of these, while the disconnection is happening, I tried to ping any local network devices work just fine. The problem is none of them, able to ping public IP.
Thus, I was assuming the problem is tm's side.
Last time I check, MCMC was still doing its duty as "counterpart" of local telco.

Hopefully the change of government will also adjust the way of how the agency reach against those telco.
https://www.lowyat.net/2018/173550/mcmc-tel...to-buck-up-now/

"TM’s repeated complaint handling approach in citing technical limitations (did they do this again?!) and requesting consumers to exercise patience is not an acceptable course of action. Leaving customers in the dark is not the way a company of TM’s stature should operate. Yesterday for example, TM informed its customers of UNIFI services disruption, but failed to provide reasons for it."

"TM must also rationalise the disparity between UNIFI and Streamyx pricing per Megabits per second (Mbps) so consumers are charged fairly for the speed that they enjoy without technology discrimination. This is especially important in areas where UNIFI is not available."

"TM needs to be transparent in dealing with the Rakyat by offering packages that are great value, not take advantage of consumer’s lack of options. MCMC regards consumer protection as a key priority and will not hesitate to take any regulatory action against TM or any licensee found to be in breach."

Different tune?

miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 11:09 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(ootik123 @ Nov 19 2018, 10:45 PM)
lol just now live chat with cs , i keep asking the issue about 500 mbps package plan price , the cs keep moving the topic to avoid talking this thing. So awkward  tongue.gif
SOP just open new report... as long is not lodged with mcmc its ok doh.gif
miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 11:33 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(XyzionzX @ Nov 19 2018, 11:28 PM)
Hi, i have a question, when i inquire for time they told me i need to manually switch if i were to sign up myself, but they didnt tell me that the porting in needs as well, i just ported in today and now i want to terminate my unifi.

Is it possible to terminate at any tm point?
did u give your notice? (depends on the tmpoint i believe)
miloaisdino
post Nov 19 2018, 11:58 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(XyzionzX @ Nov 19 2018, 11:40 PM)
i was not aware of it
good luck smile.gif
im not sure if tm point are still allowed to enforce this notice policy..

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Nov 19 2018, 11:59 PM
miloaisdino
post Nov 20 2018, 01:32 PM

1,418 posts

unifi portal cannot downgrade unifi tv pack directly right?
miloaisdino
post Nov 20 2018, 05:15 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 20 2018, 04:42 PM)
See here: https://blog.cloudflare.com/fixing-reachabi...1-1-1-globally/

Basically, 1.1.1.1 as an address is used for internal purposes before Cloudflare claimed it, if you can understand the article, and this creates many issues which is still occurring now as some websites and organisations, especially ISPs, are still using it for their own purposes.
Sounds like CPU Spectre mitigations issues. Try speed test with your high end tier desktop in Safe Mode with Networking and see if that makes a difference.
Cisco the culprit...
miloaisdino
post Nov 21 2018, 11:36 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 21 2018, 11:33 AM)
Feel like kena cheated said rm10 add on to unlock ultimate pack.

I'll contact TM at night to verified again.
ultimate rm40 minus normal rm30 is rm10 difference, correct ?
miloaisdino
post Nov 21 2018, 05:44 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 21 2018, 12:01 PM)
When they called me they said it's rm60 discount rm50.

Now email state different.
where can have discount rm50... lol
miloaisdino
post Nov 21 2018, 06:55 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 21 2018, 06:12 PM)
Just contacted TM, it's correct charge overall. TM internal really complicated.

Initially I were on ruby plus pack which is Rm30. So upgrade to ultimate add on rm10 so total is rm40 per month.

When they called me is rm60, discount rm50. So I thought Rm30 ruby + rm10 ultimate.

When confirmation mail came they just state total bill is rm40. So description state rm20 discount. So it's rm60 - RM20 = rm40

So overall is correct la.
ya la rm40-rm30=rm10...

how can have ruby and ultimate at the same time since this is 'upgrade'... lol

This post has been edited by miloaisdino: Nov 21 2018, 06:56 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0274sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:25 PM