8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

spreeeee
post Nov 2 2020, 04:17 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Nov 1 2020, 12:27 AM)
today.. my car gas door stuck. according to the perodua technician spring snapped( the plastic that release the gas door when you pull the gas lever). From the way the technician said, sounds like a common problem.  Anyone encounter the problem? Anyone tried alternative instead of replacing perodua original "spring"? Since is make out of plastic, I won't be surprise if it snapped again few years later.
can't imagine where/what is gas door, can describe?
spreeeee
post Nov 2 2020, 04:55 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Nov 2 2020, 04:36 PM)
fuel cap door, the big rectangle metal piece (body coloured), located at the left side of the car, that thing you need to open when you want to refuel. The toggle is pull from the driver seat.  brows.gif
ooo.. i thought what is that.. anyway no have such issue..
spreeeee
post Nov 11 2020, 01:54 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 10 2020, 11:44 AM)
Going for my 40k service soon but my mileage only around 11k .. checked the website and its around RM 580 ? Quite pricey
Air Cleaner Filter, you can buy yourself outside, it is cheaper.. hence cheaper the labor too...
spreeeee
post Nov 12 2020, 08:45 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 11 2020, 03:11 PM)
Won't it void the warranty or something bro?
air filter, and cabin filter, won't.
spreeeee
post Nov 26 2020, 09:06 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Nov 26 2020, 02:51 AM)
Read that some of u guys have programming issues after changing batteries..
As i posted earlier, when changing batteries, make sure the vendor have a small motorcycle 12 v battery to connect to car terminals so as to keep the car charged before disconnecting the terminals from the car battery.
A simple thing to do but which will save u alot of headaches..

Best bet to solve most of ur problems is to go to perodua and get them to reboot the ecu, or reinstall the drivers for the problems u facing, be it the BT of the head unit or start/stop functions.
U need the perodua software to do this..
Electrical/electronics of cars, even the basic bezza is more complex nowadays compared to olden cars with none or minimal ecu functions..

I understand that most info we posted is lost in the loooong thread that is lowyat forum rather than breaking it down to individual threads for different specific problems but that's the way it is..
So have to be rajin and read thru the past threads to learn as much as u can..
I don't post much nowadays cos alot of questions have actually been answered earlier.
Just need to go search for it..
This "forum" won't survive without people like singk, just Bella, spree, just to name a few, that are so rajin to answer the same questions again n again.. Lol
Kudos to them and if I didn't name u, my apologies, u know who u are.
Sorry for the rant. Totally uncalled for..
But really people, read the past posts, tons of info there.
cool2.gif thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
spreeeee
post Nov 29 2020, 09:03 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 29 2020, 08:10 AM)
Just did my 40k service yesterday.. Total came up to around RM 1,200.. Changed battery and did balancing alignment too
wow.. how much they charged u for alignment (no balancing)? also battery for X or advance?
i guess not cheap..
spreeeee
post Nov 29 2020, 09:17 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

i actually also jz came back from 80k km service, was told brake pad left 20% and was offered two options:
a) pro-ganti (pad without kit) rm137
b) ori (pad comes with kit) rm303 >> fyi, stock is using ori

since less driving due to xMCO, thus changing brake pad is not urgency now.

question, SA recommended ori one, can last twice the pro-ganti, also it is less dust.. but do we really need that? does the kit really needed?

i actually has standby Bendix General CT (since year 2018, bought during promo), does this equiv to Ori one (though Bendix without kit)?

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Nov 29 2020, 09:21 PM
spreeeee
post Jan 26 2021, 09:17 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 13 2021, 02:51 PM)
Does anyone know if it’s possible to open the boot by pressing the button without present of they key? I tried my friends new myvi can. But my bezza cannot. So weird.
Need the key (near you) to open the boot.
not sure about myvi, if myvi could open the boot without key near you, then it is dangerous.. anyone could open your boot!
spreeeee
post Jan 26 2021, 09:21 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 25 2021, 06:16 PM)
Hi! I think this question has been asked in here before. But does anyone have any recommendation on quiet tire? my stock tire is due for changing now.
quiet tyre but sacrifice the water grip, then take CC6
else, other tyre with decent quietness but better grip.. alot.. dunlop sportJ5, goodyear atm/atm2, yoko es32, toyo ne3, etc..
spreeeee
post Feb 3 2021, 08:59 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jan 26 2021, 02:56 PM)
cannot have the best of both world one ah?  sweat.gif  now got some idea already on which tire to choose from. Thank you!
good thing not cheap, cheap thing not good biggrin.gif
spreeeee
post Mar 9 2021, 10:05 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(KeeChinKhang @ Mar 8 2021, 11:54 PM)
Hi all

Any suggestion of other size tyre that fit the bezza ori 15' rim?

There is almost no one is selling the ori size 175/60 R15

Tqtq
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4422306&hl=

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Mar 9 2021, 10:06 AM
spreeeee
post Mar 9 2021, 10:18 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(KeeChinKhang @ Mar 8 2021, 11:54 PM)
Hi all

Any suggestion of other size tyre that fit the bezza ori 15' rim?

There is almost no one is selling the ori size 175/60 R15

Tqtq
impossible to fit in 175 tire with 15"rim, best to go with 185

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Mar 9 2021, 10:18 AM
spreeeee
post Mar 10 2021, 09:31 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(KeeChinKhang @ Mar 10 2021, 12:33 AM)
Bezza 2020 1.3x and av come with 175/60/r15😂

Why is it not possible?😂
my bad.. notworthy.gif sorry..
seriously this size really difficult to get after market..
spreeeee
post Mar 11 2021, 09:12 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(KeeChinKhang @ Mar 10 2021, 11:34 PM)
Anyway appreciate for your intention, thank you thank you

Does anyone else have any idea for ori size?🤣
just upgrade to 185/55 will do..
spreeeee
post Mar 26 2021, 09:07 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ Mar 15 2021, 06:06 PM)
Hi everyone - so after about 3.5 years, I think the battery on my key fob is finally starting to go. When I turn the car on or off, the key fob indicator on the dash blinks and it beeps a few times, which I presume is a low battery warning.

Has anyone replaced their Bezza's key fob battery before? Is it a CR2032 battery?
yes, CR2032.
to save few bucks.. just swap with the spare key battery.. could last you another year based on my exp.
spreeeee
post Apr 19 2021, 08:04 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(soloavenger @ Apr 19 2021, 12:18 AM)
Hi all, I've lost my main bezza key fob (i still have the main hidden key and the spare w/ extra hidden key). I've searched the forum and couldn't find much info on getting an affordable/cheap replacement. Going to Perodua is probably very costly and last resort. Could anyone advise on who/where to get a replacement in PJ/KL area? I could go further but depends if its worth the travel costs.
If i order a fob from Shopee/Lazada, who do i go to get it programmed/key cut and price? How do i program fob myself? Thanks
try compare prices between p2SC and those keyMaker/duplicator shop usually lg/b1 shopping mall..

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Apr 20 2021, 08:13 AM
spreeeee
post Apr 20 2021, 08:13 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 19 2021, 11:25 PM)
i lost both my keys, and when bring to those shop that makes keys/duplicates, they charged me 600 to have 2 new keys.

not sure mahal or murah, but i have no keys that time so just do lor.
rm600 for two keys, from p2SC?
spreeeee
post Apr 20 2021, 09:28 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(soloavenger @ Apr 20 2021, 04:48 PM)
Whats P2SC?

After some googly search and FB enquiries, i found the solution which may or may not be the cheapest but it is the best solution for me at this point. I need to have a backup key if i lose another set.
There is a locksmith in Pandan Indah area which will provide & program a new fob and the cut the hidden blade key for RM180 (I asked for cheaper solution like a cheaper universal fob key but there was none). If anyone needs the locksmith contact, please PM.
If one wants to buy online, the best shopee price at the moment for a smart key fob unit I found is RM120. Buyer has to find a locksmith to configure it with a automotive diagnostic tool which could cost RM60 above. Therefore, the solution above is more convenient.

Now that I'm RM180 poorer, I think smart keys/ key fobs are more a bane than boon. The old school key is so much cheaper to replace.

On a separate matter...I discovered if one places smart key on the gap between the top of trunk lid and rear windscreen, the car still starts up! Anywhere else on the external car surface, the car does not start up.
P2SC=Perodua Service Center
spreeeee
post May 29 2021, 10:52 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

Does anyone took the “aircond normal service” ? Was advised by SC to do it for every 50k km mileage.

Damage rm excluding sst:
-service including blower cleaning rm72
-gas replacement rm50
-compressor oil replacement rm10

Yay or nay?!

This post has been edited by spreeeee: May 29 2021, 02:18 PM
spreeeee
post Jul 29 2021, 08:20 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jul 28 2021, 08:23 AM)
Sorry for so late reply...
Been crazy lately..
Hope u all are safe..

Not sure abt the pricing but shud do it la and keep a record in the SC database if anything shud happen to the compressor. That oil is very important to the item longevity. And gas just happen to come along for the ride.

spree manage to get ur vax jab?
yeap.. took out the ac service since got huge discount from UFirst voucher on total bill..
yeap.. vacc dy.. u?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0415sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:03 PM