> Mohamed Bzeek, Fosters abandoned, terminally ill kids

TSFidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2018, 05:01 PM, updated 8y ago

673 posts

A word of caution, prepare for ninjas cutting onions.

From: http://www.latimes.com/local/lanow/la-me-l...2017-story.html

The children were going to die.

Mohamed Bzeek knew that. But in his more than two decades as a foster father, he took them in anyway — the sickest of the sick in Los Angeles County's sprawling foster care system.

He has buried about 10 children. Some died in his arms.

Now, Bzeek spends long days and sleepless nights caring for a bedridden 6-year-old foster girl with a rare brain defect. She's blind and deaf. She has daily seizures. Her arms and legs are paralyzed.

Bzeek, a quiet, devout Libyan-born Muslim who lives in Azusa, just wants her to know she's not alone in this life.

"I know she can't hear, can't see, but I always talk to her," he said. "I'm always holding her, playing with her, touching her. … She has feelings. She has a soul. She's a human being."

i can't even imagine how to deal with 1 loss, let alone 10 and knowing there will be more. i can't. cry.gif

xarmx
post Oct 30 2018, 05:10 PM

Look at all my sta........
559 posts

I don't even know what to say. Ayam sad now.
TSFidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2018, 05:31 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Oct 30 2018, 05:10 PM)
I don't even know what to say. Ayam sad now.
what he's done for those children is probably the most selfless deed i've ever seen. cry.gif
pineapplegrenade
post Oct 30 2018, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Oct 30 2018, 05:31 PM)
what he's done for those children is probably the most selfless deed i've ever seen.  cry.gif
I dun think I am capable doing that. sad.gif
jonn zee
post Oct 30 2018, 05:49 PM

602 posts

He's a great man... with an even greater hea6
homicidal85
post Oct 30 2018, 05:50 PM

295 posts

you werent kidding when you said someone was chopping onions. my eyes havent watered like this in a long time.
dagnarus
post Oct 30 2018, 05:59 PM

328 posts

But he looked spent really.

He did mentioned that he sometimes think that doing this alone is a bit too much, due to the passing of his wife in 2015.

I believe I will never have the willpower to persevere like he has. kudos good guy bzeek.
ZeneticX
post Oct 30 2018, 06:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

This is a true sad soul

SUSAmeiN
post Oct 30 2018, 06:02 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

damn, dont even want to press play button
TSFidelisGVR
post Oct 30 2018, 06:11 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Oct 30 2018, 05:50 PM)
you werent kidding when you said someone was chopping onions. my eyes havent watered like this in a long time.
you and i both, bruv. you and i both.

0.0145sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:39 PM