QUOTE(mikk89 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:10 AM)
man rFactor force feedback settings are really getting on my nerves! I've tried lots of settings I've found online and followed instructions but still can't get the force feedback to feel right. The main problem is when correcting a slide, or counter-steering.. there's far too much resistance first when correcting the slide and then when returning back to normal from a slide... argh! Switched off force feedback altogether and laptimes are a lot better!
The "bad" force feedback settings don't matter in the megane for example but it makes driving the single seaters really difficult - going a lap without spinning isn't easy.
oh btw what setups are you guys using? I couldn't find any rF3 trois setups online.
Abt the resistance being too much, u can try reducing the overall strength at the momo logitech software.The "bad" force feedback settings don't matter in the megane for example but it makes driving the single seaters really difficult - going a lap without spinning isn't easy.
oh btw what setups are you guys using? I couldn't find any rF3 trois setups online.
Abt the spinning in a single seater -
There is a plugin for rfactor called realfeelffb...
This plugin can give u better feedback of the forces that is acting on the steering rack. Try it out, we all using it here and its entirely popular amongst rfactor racers.
Plus about the spinning in a single seater, you can set in the realfeelplugin.ini the individual setting for each car.
Since the forces acting on the steering rack is all i need to give response to the car, i dont need any other ffb strength to be so strong....in fact, in the momo logitech software, the plugin guys recommended for the overall strength to be around 100-105% and the rest is set to zero.
The strength of the ffb now is ctrlled entirely from the realfeelplugin.ini file.
Try it out and let us know.
Added on August 24, 2007, 4:29 pmPCcrazy.........im satisfied with my LG22WTQ also...very good panel....now its bottlenecking at my PC...need to get my new rig finished ASAP...lol
Abit the pening at first with the setting to reduce tearing and ghosting...now i have vsync and tripple buffer on....running smoothly at 1680x1050....4AA and 16AF...
Shah, scroll back few post ago...ive posted few tips with a 7600gt....all that i know tho.
Bro yazid always on time for race....his race attendance record show it all..
Bro red....alamak bukan auto detect SLI ke? ape leceh sgt? apelonso?
Hope have a big grid tonite...coz not many practiced online...
Where is Loon? mafia boyz? Brian?
Added on August 24, 2007, 4:32 pmmikk89.....this is the link to dl the plugin...
http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...%20FFB%20Plugin
This post has been edited by maranello55: Aug 24 2007, 04:32 PM
Aug 24 2007, 04:24 PM

0.0363sec