> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

vanitas
post Mar 28 2019, 12:19 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 28 2019, 12:09 PM)
I prefer to get higher dividend. Inflation or not, if the next govt who takes over takes action to make Barang Naik, inflation will go up again. Money, best made as much as possible and the earliest possible.
To add on, even Malaysia inflation 0%, imported stuff like iPhone will only getting more expensive.
vanitas
post Mar 28 2019, 03:14 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Mar 28 2019, 02:55 PM)
in the PNB web, u see all those comment asking why give so little, i wonder are they trolling or they have no knowledge of how PNB investment work ? all blame PH, lol.

u wan cheap internet bill, ok PH force them review the price, unifi price drop, unifi revenue drop as well, investor know tmnet dividend wont be good so bailed out, of course the tmnet share price drop, which in turn impact the dividend pay to PNB when PNB invest in tmnet.

At the end, ppl blame PNB give dividend low, blame tmnet share price low make them lose money, but no thank PH for making the internet service faster and cheaper.

Is a whole chain reaction, plus last year and this year business is really not good because of the trade war going on and down turn in semiconductor industries.
Tell them in pnb web (I assume Facebook page).
vanitas
post Mar 31 2019, 10:13 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 31 2019, 09:58 PM)
comrade sekalian, alex bullet refilled today. tmr can hantam which one?
Asm since it is expected a lot of people cashing out dividend, so easier to top up.

For me, no different among the three.
vanitas
post Apr 4 2019, 10:44 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Apr 4 2019, 10:36 AM)
theoretically, they can choose to change your fixed price to variable price overnight (though may have backlash). the nav can be from 1.00 to 0.50 overnight (example only), and your unit value becomes half.
Are you sure about this?
It involved SC, pnb, politics.. change price yes, overnight I really doubt it was just a myth..

This post has been edited by vanitas: Apr 4 2019, 10:46 AM
vanitas
post Apr 4 2019, 10:53 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(Hunge @ Apr 4 2019, 10:26 AM)
Isn't it fixed price per unit, which means no fluctuation? correct me if im wrong
It is a fixed price fund, but not capital guaranteed fund under the guideline.

There are several requirements to be a capital guaranteed fund, and one of them is there is a time frame e.g. invest now, 20 years later can get back 100%+ like those saving plans offered by insurance company. Now ask yourself, did asnb fixed price fund fits into this definition?
vanitas
post Apr 4 2019, 10:56 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Apr 4 2019, 10:52 AM)
Actually last time got one fund changed from FP to VP right? Can any of the old birds here share how that was implemented? Like what was the price immediately after? When did they announce unit price? All the juicy details...
It was ASN. It was announced like one year earlier, investors got choice to switch into asb or remained in asn.

This occurs because the rules set on ASN to be fixed price must be expired after certain years. They can't change the rule, so make asb to bypass the rule.
vanitas
post Apr 4 2019, 11:05 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2019, 11:01 AM)
Okay meaning there's given time for unit holders to make decision... 1 year is kinda long.. Maybe if there were change.. Could be within 3 month period 😫
It was before social media era, and still using passbook for all transactions.. pnb got limited bank agents and so on...

Now changes can be made very fast, bring your thumb to almost any bank can make the decision to switch (subject to availability!!) or remain or sell if there is such thing happened.
vanitas
post Apr 5 2019, 04:28 PM

785 posts

Tabung Haji 1.25% dividend. Will qualifiers all switch to asb?
vanitas
post Apr 5 2019, 05:02 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 5 2019, 04:33 PM)
alot of people would be unhappy...

even after deducted zakat for ASB 2.. still won't hit 1.25% like TH (which is nett, don't needed zakat thingy anymore)
I can foresee bank run going to happen.
vanitas
post Apr 5 2019, 06:40 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(oro100 @ Apr 5 2019, 06:35 PM)
Oh my, i bet this coming weeks asb2 and asb3 will run out of units coz TH depositors will move their money to asbx...
Maybe coming days, no need weeks. Is there a good reason to stay with 1.25% hibah? Even FD can paid better.
vanitas
post Apr 14 2019, 09:23 PM

785 posts

If the OPR going to down like 0.25 only, it is not going to have much impact...

For ASx, bursa may have small rise followed by OPR cut, and thus dividends will rise or drop is too early to judge.
vanitas
post Apr 19 2019, 01:15 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 19 2019, 01:08 PM)
Yes. Confirmed legit apps...

Just saw it in play store... Seems today only available... And already 6 users downloaded it 😑👍
Try use it.. and give feedback to us..
vanitas
post Apr 19 2019, 01:27 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(snowsky @ Apr 19 2019, 01:23 PM)
Downloaded the app and tried... one good thing is we can skip captcha, but always returning the same error 068.  biggrin.gif
So now everyone can spam buy anywhere without captcha... more difficult to get now.. mad.gif mad.gif time to top up before many users discover this app... bruce.gif bruce.gif
vanitas
post Apr 19 2019, 01:28 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Apr 19 2019, 01:27 PM)
can any1 kind enough to share the playstore link for the app? cant find it at all
I think it just published today.. play store haven't index it.. here is the direct link..
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...nb.myASNBmobile
vanitas
post May 5 2019, 09:38 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ May 5 2019, 05:23 PM)
My concerns is if ASxs fixed funds dividend is not sustainable. The 5 year trend is definitely not going the right way - with 5.5% for ASM recently. The risk with EPF is lower and returns higher. If the investment is meant to be long term, and ASx does not improve, EPF is a better choice. I am still trying for more ASx units but hope to also see some improvements in dividends.
EPF returns higher > Yes if you assume Malaysia market (where ASM invested heavily) can't match oversea forever.

EPF risk is lower(?)
EPF is better for someone around 50.
Meanwhile, ASM is better for younger people.
Reason: locking your money, which means lose access to the money for 30 years or more (if government changed law on retirement age) is a huge risk.

This post has been edited by vanitas: May 5 2019, 09:39 PM
vanitas
post May 17 2019, 09:10 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 17 2019, 08:45 PM)
Self contribution 60k a year max. Can also arrange with company and EPF to contribute more from monthly salary. They limit to 60k to avoid money laundering. Seems like nowadays everything also involve money laundering.
How does limit self contribution avoid money laundering?
vanitas
post May 17 2019, 10:17 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 17 2019, 09:47 PM)
Simple, to prevent husband, wife, children, girlpren or boypren from laundering your hard earn $$$.

Joking only ah, Unker whole day never talk, almost explode liao.
Pls don't report me. Tq.
Lock down money to own name is a good way, but make sure to write will, otherwise become TVB drama.

Anyway, I always kena reported so less active here, so I won't report anyone because I know it is annoying and useless.

If (traceable) money is not contribute to EPF, then one will put in asnb or fd or any lower risk investments. So I don't know why epf and money laundering got relation.
vanitas
post Jun 19 2019, 11:05 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Jun 19 2019, 10:09 AM)
Yes! The 2% is just a one time cost.

If you hold for >> 2 years... Its already more than gain back. Compared against FD. Subject to historical performance.

Let me know, who's willing to sell $1 mil.... Save Unker lots of time, can then go concentrate on work.
2% of $1m is $20k, would be cheaper to hire a full time captcha entry person.
vanitas
post Jun 19 2019, 11:12 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 19 2019, 11:08 AM)
hehe also thought of hiring a catcha person. didn't count that it's already 20k.

but hire people means they will know how much you have in your bank and also need access to your bank account to pay unless you're also around to pay whenever you strike.
>Open a bank account just for top up purpose
>Transfer money from main bank account to there, portion by portion.
>Let part timer access that bank account, but only forward the TAC thing on your phone if it is transfer to asnb.
vanitas
post Jun 24 2019, 03:35 PM

785 posts

As long as more than FD...

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0288sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM