> Honda Stupid Reward Campaign, Honda is trying to fool Loyal Customer?

TSrickie0113
post Oct 18 2018, 06:31 PM, updated 8y ago

mad.gif vmad.gif Unsincere Reward You Will Never Had
On paper #Honda claim REWARD me as Honda Malaysia supporter since 2012 obviously which means he know I bought a car and keep maintanence at Honday 3S Center till today. Given 4 Year's Free Service but... with a term! ONLY applicable for vehicles registered from 1st Sep to 30th Nov 2018!!!!

Aren't this a funniest joke?

Honda is not rewarding me on owning a car, but ask me to buy a new car in order to enjoy the REWARD?!!

This is useless!!! Since Honda market EarthDream technology, why do you waste such paper and printing for a useless campaign. It make no sense! Or who create this campaign basically is non-marketer!!!

Earlier thinking to purchase second Honda vehicle or I shall think twice now.

HONDA DO NOT FOOL YOUR CUSTOMERS ranting.gif

Harold2009
post Oct 18 2018, 06:44 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(rickie0113 @ Oct 18 2018, 06:31 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif Unsincere Reward You Will Never Had
On paper #Honda claim REWARD me as Honda Malaysia supporter since 2012 obviously which means he know I bought a car and keep maintanence at Honday 3S Center till today. Given 4 Year's Free Service but... with a term! ONLY applicable for vehicles registered from 1st Sep to 30th Nov 2018!!!!

Honda is not rewarding me on owning a car, but ask me to buy a new car in order to enjoy the REWARD?!!

This is useless!!! Since Honda market EarthDream technology, why do you waste such paper and printing for a useless campaign. It make no sense! Or who create this campaign basically is non-marketer!!!

That's why here in Malaysia better buy perodua or certain toyota model, especially for commercial purpose, buy expensive car is not worth at all.
haturaya
post Oct 18 2018, 06:45 PM

2,545 posts

I receive similar offer via email instead. sweat.gif

Forcing me to 'upgrade' to get this 'free' service. LOL
yoonyin
post Oct 19 2018, 04:45 PM

319 posts

aiyo, chill abit lar. First of all, I think missunderstood their marketing strategy. They not exclusively craft this promo for you. Their marketing idea basically is to lock on customer like you mostly have finished the car loan, might interested to upgrade your honda or looking to buy another new car after 8-9 years time. You think they only do 2012/13 customer meh, they sure printed 2011/12, 2010/11 so and so to target all the previous owner, might looking for new car and can consider honda first with this promo given out.

If you feel like you no need to change new car, then throw away this promo letter like SPAM mail. This promo in first hand not created to give honda owner discount on servicing. Their objective is to target potential previous loyal owner who want to buy a new honda after some period of time.

So, get the right message and you wont feel so upset like honda owe you alot like that..

This post has been edited by yoonyin: Oct 19 2018, 04:46 PM
arthurlwf
post Oct 21 2018, 09:54 AM

2,546 posts

LOL... Better own other car brand next time.

MX510
post Oct 21 2018, 09:55 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

This is a joke

And their last sms contest also scam

No winner announce just gave petron miles card

netmatrix
post Oct 21 2018, 04:10 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

What is the fuss all about? Every company is in the business of making money. And that marketing is not actually targeted at you. It is lend a hand marketing. Means if you do not take it, you lend them a hand and pass the offer to your friends or relatives. That also cannot see meh? You don't get it, you sure get angry la. If i say direct to you it is because of your greed.

If you were the guy making the marketing material, would you think the 2012 car owner would wanna buy a new one if the old one is still in working condition & still being serviced at the 3S place? Of course they have to fish from current customer pool before going out. It is more easy. No need roadshows, no need ads. Just mail out the promos.
kons
post Oct 21 2018, 05:19 PM

Конс
6,179 posts

i find no reason for this in serious kopitiam, just a misunderstanding from TS and wrong expectation from the TS.

Doraku
post Oct 21 2018, 07:03 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

TS please read the paper again lol
St0rmFury
post Oct 21 2018, 07:05 PM

224 posts

TS create dupe just for this?

So free is it?

This post has been edited by St0rmFury: Oct 21 2018, 07:05 PM
max_cavalera
post Oct 21 2018, 07:09 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Tak sukak u jangan pakai Honda la vavi!!
ze2
post Oct 21 2018, 07:18 PM

314 posts

No more honla, after the many issues and poor NVH.
junsheng
post Oct 21 2018, 08:28 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

maybe u can sell it or gip it 4 free 2 ur friends brows.gif
alanyuppie
post Oct 23 2018, 10:22 AM

2,833 posts

TS took the "you" too seriously from the promotion. Don't even flip a page from Reader's Digest TS.. coz the promotions inside and how they're written will cause you to rage and burn their HQ down.

CommonPeople
post Oct 23 2018, 10:25 AM

168 posts

I won't purchase any Honda anymore in future.

Bad quality - Car is 2 years old but looks like 6 years old already!

SC suka suka billed and tried to trick in changing irrelevant parts

Plastic Cabin sounds everywhere

Both of my REAR POWER WINDOW malfunction and been calling SC to replace but no news till now ranting.gif

Might as well buy a Proton Preve

This post has been edited by CommonPeople: Oct 23 2018, 10:26 AM
post Oct 23 2018, 10:29 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(CommonPeople @ Oct 23 2018, 10:25 AM)
I won't purchase any Honda anymore in future.

Bad quality - Car is 2 years old but looks like 6 years old already!

SC suka suka billed and tried to trick in changing irrelevant parts

Plastic Cabin sounds everywhere

Both of my REAR POWER WINDOW malfunction and been calling SC to replace but no news till now  ranting.gif

Might as well buy a Proton Preve
what honda u beli?
CommonPeople
post Oct 23 2018, 10:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:29 AM)
what honda u beli?
Gm6 V spec

V spec my arse

RichardN
post Oct 23 2018, 10:32 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 23 2018, 10:29 AM)
what honda u beli?
Kapcai
homicidal85
post Oct 23 2018, 10:33 AM

295 posts

japanese buy new cars every 3-5 years. so in their mind, you are currently looking for a new car so they give you this offer.
RichardN
post Oct 23 2018, 10:35 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Oct 21 2018, 08:28 PM)
maybe u can sell it or gip it 4 free 2 ur friends  brows.gif
Not transferable
jamesongbcmy
post Oct 23 2018, 10:37 AM

40 posts

ts obviously is a poor cheapskate worker who can only afford proton or perodua, honda shouldn't simply send the letter without checking their financial status.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 23 2018, 10:39 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(CommonPeople @ Oct 23 2018, 10:31 AM)
Gm6 V spec

V spec my arse
Alla, Honda City, poorfag car, made for SE countries for low income ppl...ingat accord or CRV...

Cookie101
post Oct 23 2018, 10:41 AM

1,614 posts

Change every 5 years.

That’s the trend.
fiqir
post Oct 23 2018, 10:41 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

that not reward but in-directly asking customer to buy their new car
CommonPeople
post Oct 23 2018, 10:42 AM

168 posts

---

This post has been edited by CommonPeople: Oct 23 2018, 10:42 AM
Elgore
post Oct 23 2018, 10:42 AM

113 posts

whats wrong?

jap car brands treating y'all suckers just as one
CommonPeople
post Oct 23 2018, 10:43 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 23 2018, 10:39 AM)
Alla, Honda City, poorfag car, made for SE countries for low income ppl...ingat accord or CRV...
Alla, its my Kereta pasar je if you want to know laahhh

Kereta pasar pun mesti la all windows should be OK

Lu punya kereta pasar apa? Kancil?
shinchan^^
post Oct 23 2018, 10:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

HM ask u to upgrade ur car with latest model
pgsiemkia
post Oct 23 2018, 10:45 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(CommonPeople @ Oct 23 2018, 10:43 AM)
Alla, its my Kereta pasar je if you want to know laahhh

Kereta pasar pun mesti la all windows should be OK

Lu punya kereta pasar apa? Kancil?
now malu beli Honda City, try to cover up with GM6 konon..

CommonPeople
post Oct 23 2018, 10:46 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 23 2018, 10:45 AM)
now malu beli Honda City, try to cover up with GM6 konon..
Twist bagi cantik sikit bang

kons
post Oct 23 2018, 10:53 AM

Конс
6,179 posts

i have been servicing my cars in honda 3s since 2009, never been rewarded before. TS should be considering himself lucky, but still want to rant.

some people just don't know how to appreciate things.

pgsiemkia
post Oct 23 2018, 11:48 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 23 2018, 10:53 AM)
i have been servicing my cars in honda 3s since 2009, never been rewarded before.  TS should be considering himself lucky, but still want to rant.

some people just don't know how to appreciate things.
same for my CRZ and CRV, since 2012 and 2009...never see any rewards coming to me. Maybe they want TS to upgrade his old clunker?

zarakiken
post Oct 23 2018, 12:06 PM

58 posts

hmmm... thats weird... already 2 years me dapat honda merc... lol... from key chains to their honda racing apparels... lol... just beli honda city... lol... 2016... i banyak reward leh...
prozdennis
post Oct 23 2018, 12:28 PM

127 posts

Syukur dapat reward

0.0178sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:49 AM