Travelling in China, Wifi, Sim, e-payment

inachi
post Apr 14 2019, 12:28 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Mar 11 2019, 02:31 PM)
So do they not need to call you to confirm location etc?
you can chat in app too so if u have data can liao.
inachi
post Jul 21 2025, 11:11 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jul 21 2025, 08:56 AM)
hi guys, i have wechat on my phone currently, how to use wechat pay  for my uipcoming trip to china, on the app it mentioned the payment services stopped already since sept 2024
you still can use Wechatpay in China, as long as you link your bank card to Wechatpay. Otherwise u can use Alipay as your alternative
inachi
post Jul 21 2025, 05:08 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jul 21 2025, 11:24 AM)
so means using same app? once i go to china it detect i am there and can link my card?
yeap. once u in china, u can use wechatpay. then they will ask u link ur card.

otherwise u can try set up alipay first

This post has been edited by inachi: Jul 21 2025, 05:09 PM

0.0144sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:32 AM