if i didnt buy my notebook 3 months ago... haihs... i could get this bad boys already
Dell New model Vortro,1520,1720,1521,1721 updated, 13 June New Picture Updated at 1st page!
Jun 26 2007, 05:04 PM
925 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
nice... dell really did a good job in this new models. plus with their excellent after sales service, really put the notebook market competition moving.
if i didnt buy my notebook 3 months ago... haihs... i could get this bad boys already |
Jun 26 2007, 05:55 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
If I am not wrong, we will be able to get these models within this week. The Dell representative told me this.
Jun 26 2007, 05:56 PM
751 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Off topic , New Insprion and XPS line of desktop is avaliable.
http://www.dell.com/content/products/categ...s=19&l=en&s=dhs http://www.dell.com/content/products/categ...s=19&l=en&s=dhs But the design ...uhm... like alien for XPS 210 and fat insprion Added on June 26, 2007, 5:58 pm QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 26 2007, 05:55 PM) If I am not wrong, we will be able to get these models within this week. The Dell representative told me this. Really!! that's great to hear that This post has been edited by kingmax: Jun 26 2007, 05:58 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 05:59 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jun 26 2007, 05:04 PM) nice... dell really did a good job in this new models. plus with their excellent after sales service, really put the notebook market competition moving. haiz, technology is ever-changing, no use regretting if i didnt buy my notebook 3 months ago... haihs... i could get this bad boys already wanna change better wait for quadcore laptop |
Jun 26 2007, 06:26 PM
30 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hm.. sud buy xps 1220 now leh or sud wait for tis week n c buy the new inspiron or xps? u try c d price in u.s n convert it to rm inspiron wif 8600gt coz bout 4.4k lik tat
Jun 26 2007, 06:45 PM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
QUOTE(vincentt1986 @ Jun 26 2007, 06:26 PM) hm.. sud buy xps 1220 now leh or sud wait for tis week n c buy the new inspiron or xps? u try c d price in u.s n convert it to rm inspiron wif 8600gt coz bout 4.4k lik tat wait if u r not in hurry, nah, dell us got new notebook models for booking liao...http://www.dell.com/content/products/compa...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn |
Jun 26 2007, 10:41 PM
751 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Just wait for tonight 12am... else call dell ask whether those model avaliable at Malaysia or not.
Jun 26 2007, 10:51 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
Jun 26 2007, 10:53 PM
Jun 26 2007, 11:05 PM
1,796 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
review from notebook forum, they are just very efficient!
http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?...eview=XPS+M1330 This post has been edited by wtm0325: Jun 26 2007, 11:06 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 11:06 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
I didn't ask about the pricing though.
Jun 26 2007, 11:19 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 26 2007, 11:06 PM) Tried configuring the M1330 and Inspiron 1520 just now, to specs comparable to standard (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 120GB HDD, high end dedicated GPU, 3 Yrs CC) M1210 specs, came to RM7.2k (M1330) and RM6.5k (1520), converted from USD... They weren't lying when they said that the new M1330 was gonna be steep... It'll be interesting to watch how the prices are gonna differ when they release them here... |
Jun 26 2007, 11:30 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur Where There is MUD |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 26 2007, 11:19 PM) Tried configuring the M1330 and Inspiron 1520 just now, to specs comparable to standard (2GHz, 2GB RAM, 120GB HDD, high end dedicated GPU, 3 Yrs CC) M1210 specs, came to RM7.2k (M1330) and RM6.5k (1520), converted from USD... The spec of the basic configuration of the laptop is extremely bad, actually is beyond bad but better keep it this way. I haven't fully configure the 1520 alreayd exceeded Asus G1s, might as well get Asus with 2 years warranty. I am sad with Dell i don't think it is best buy at the moment.They weren't lying when they said that the new M1330 was gonna be steep... It'll be interesting to watch how the prices are gonna differ when they release them here... |
Jun 26 2007, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jun 26 2007, 11:05 PM) review from notebook forum, they are just very efficient! thanks for posting the link...after reading it....i would prefer buying M1330 with 9cell battery...reason? not only it would extended a little bit...but it will tilt ur notebook position higher than usual = more cool air underneath...hehee...not bad aite? it does not look fugly like the old 1....huwahahahahttp://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?...eview=XPS+M1330 |
Jun 26 2007, 11:39 PM
4,525 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
guys I am newbie I need help here =.='' Pls advice me.. I need a labtop but I don't know what to choose and buy.
I see that you guys are promoting the 1520.. XD I would really like to know what can you guys recommend me for gaming, movies and doing my university works like basic Microsoft programmes. Pls help me out here. I don't want to regreat, Thanks a lot |
Jun 26 2007, 11:43 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur Where There is MUD |
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 26 2007, 11:39 PM) guys I am newbie I need help here =.='' Pls advice me.. I need a labtop but I don't know what to choose and buy. well we don't recommend anything just admire the style and numbers.I see that you guys are promoting the 1520.. XD I would really like to know what can you guys recommend me for gaming, movies and doing my university works like basic Microsoft programmes. Pls help me out here. I don't want to regreat, Thanks a lot what you want is what you configure. anything is the same since it built to order. You configure base on you budget. you like 13" get m1330 15" is 1520 17" get 1720 just like that. |
Jun 26 2007, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 26 2007, 11:39 PM) guys I am newbie I need help here =.='' Pls advice me.. I need a labtop but I don't know what to choose and buy. first u hv to tell us ur budget n ur need....later we can advice u...I see that you guys are promoting the 1520.. XD I would really like to know what can you guys recommend me for gaming, movies and doing my university works like basic Microsoft programmes. Pls help me out here. I don't want to regreat, Thanks a lot |
Jun 26 2007, 11:49 PM
4,525 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Well.. Errrmm.. About RM 3k - RM 3.5k ?? Thank you..
Jun 26 2007, 11:50 PM
everyone is waiting for the launching?
Jun 26 2007, 11:51 PM
534 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: MYY/SWK/MY/Bumi Tuhan |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec