248 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Bottom

Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

jhleo1
post Feb 18 2019, 01:03 PM

4,381 posts

If you wanna follow majority, answer is Mate 20x.

QUOTE(jackycrazy @ Feb 18 2019, 12:57 PM)
Hi all, I plan to change my phone ( was using Huawei P9) and considering to change to either Mate 20 or Mate 20X...

I like the Mate 20 X because of the camera resolution but the size and the price point makes me wonder if it's really worth it.

Any opinion on whether I should get Mate 20 X or Mate 20 should be fine.
attw
post Feb 18 2019, 01:28 PM

32,468 posts

Hi all, I plan to change my phone ( was using Huawei P9) and considering to change to either Mate 20 or Mate 20X...

I like the Mate 20 X because of the camera resolution but the size and the price point makes me wonder if it's really worth it.

Mate 20 X at 2699 should be quite a good buy. Only 2 units though.
josh5671
post Feb 18 2019, 01:31 PM

1,197 posts

We can suggest everything to you. But the only can't. Was worth or not. It back to yourself.
If you think not worth. Even 1.5k you still won't paid for it. XD

This post has been edited by josh5671: Feb 18 2019, 01:42 PM
miloy2k
post Feb 18 2019, 02:05 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

If have budget go for mate 20x due to battery life and "better camera" and big screen.

If budget limited mate 20 is good enough.

jackycrazy
post Feb 18 2019, 03:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 18 2019, 01:31 PM)
We can suggest everything to you. But the only can't. Was worth or not. It back to yourself.
If you think not worth. Even 1.5k you still won't paid for it. XD
Dei gonna think twice yo...Last time most phone last long and won't lag, nowadays phone prone to slow down/habis after two years usage, gonna see spending more money means phone last longer..xD

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 18 2019, 02:05 PM)
If have budget go for mate 20x due to battery life and "better camera" and big screen.

If budget limited mate 20 is good enough.
Yea but the big screen and almost doubled weight compared to my P9, holysheet that's a big change from my current phone LOL.
jackycrazy
post Feb 18 2019, 03:22 PM

302 posts

Double Post

This post has been edited by jackycrazy: Feb 18 2019, 03:22 PM
josh5671
post Feb 18 2019, 03:56 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jackycrazy @ Feb 18 2019, 03:22 PM)
Dei gonna think twice yo...Last time most phone last long and won't lag, nowadays phone prone to slow down/habis after two years usage, gonna see spending more money means phone last longer..xD
Yea but the big screen and almost doubled weight compared to my P9, holysheet that's a big change from my current phone LOL.
This must be joke of the year. My Mate 9 still working today from second week it launch.
When your last time device was? What device was that.

jackycrazy
post Feb 18 2019, 04:35 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 18 2019, 03:56 PM)
This must be joke of the year. My Mate 9 still working today from second week it launch.
When your last time device was? What device was that.
Bro, my P9 is working as well but doesn't mean it's working perfectly fine.
Btw the device I say last long was Nokia E6, last for 5years++ then switch to Smart Phone d, then most phones last 2-3years max

ppfoong
post Feb 18 2019, 05:59 PM

555 posts

Note that Mate 20 and Mate 20X has the same display resolution of 1080p. At bigger screen, Mate 20X has lower ppi than Mate 20, which mean it is more likely to see pixelated image in Mate 20X screen. But, Mate 20X has OLED screen, and Mate 20 is using IPS screen.

Mate 20 Pro has the highest display resolution and OLED screen.

giovanni
post Feb 18 2019, 10:42 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Feb 18 2019, 05:59 PM)
Note that Mate 20 and Mate 20X has the same display resolution of 1080p. At bigger screen, Mate 20X has lower ppi than Mate 20, which mean it is more likely to see pixelated image in Mate 20X screen. But, Mate 20X has OLED screen, and Mate 20 is using IPS screen.

Mate 20 Pro has the highest display resolution and OLED screen.
Honestly speaking, I don't feel that the screen of mate 20x is pixelated. In fact, the screen does look vibrant and nice. My two cents.
k@|i0s
post Feb 19 2019, 12:17 AM

915 posts

mate 20 battery quite impressive for whole day use for gaming/browsing/fb/whatsapp & solely using mobile data.
miloy2k
post Feb 19 2019, 08:53 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Feb 19 2019, 12:17 AM)
mate 20 battery quite impressive for whole day use for gaming/browsing/fb/whatsapp & solely using mobile data.
yeah, same here with battery left 20% sot normally 7 to 8 hours..
chow1942
post Feb 19 2019, 03:43 PM

280 posts

I've been using this mate pro since preorder, the green tint is not that much as I don't use it in dark room, but recently the signal is getting worsen by day, been to huawei service center. They told me the only option is to change lcd+board... Anyone encounter signal problem?
josh5671
post Feb 19 2019, 03:45 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Feb 19 2019, 03:43 PM)
I've been using this mate pro since preorder, the green tint is not that much as I don't use it in dark room, but recently the signal is getting worsen by day, been to huawei service center. They told me the only option is to change lcd+board... Anyone encounter signal problem?
??? I didt get it...

Whats relate signal issue with lcd?

This post has been edited by josh5671: Feb 19 2019, 03:45 PM
VeeJay
post Feb 19 2019, 05:13 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Feb 19 2019, 03:43 PM)
is it wifi signal or telco signal?
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 19 2019, 06:11 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

abit annoyed there's no 16:9 option for the camera yawn.gif
k@|i0s
post Feb 19 2019, 11:06 PM

915 posts

anyone taking photo of super moon using mate20/p/x tonite?
FlamingFox
post Feb 20 2019, 01:17 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Feb 19 2019, 11:06 PM)
anyone taking photo of super moon using mate20/p/x tonite?
Just a random shot with night mode on, no tripod or anything. Dunno why got that blue dot there.

On another note, S10 will be launched soon but macam copycat:
- reverse wireless charging
- triple lens setup with ultra wide angle lens
- in-display finger print sensor
- super fast charge
haziqmck7
post Feb 20 2019, 07:53 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Feb 20 2019, 01:17 AM)
Just a random shot with night mode on, no tripod or anything. Dunno why got that blue dot there.

On another note, S10 will be launched soon but macam copycat:
- reverse wireless charging
- triple lens setup with ultra wide angle lens
- in-display finger print sensor
- super fast charge
Haha. Huawei has become trend setter. But rumors the charging speed is not that fast. 20w only?
chow1942
post Feb 20 2019, 08:11 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 19 2019, 05:13 PM)
is it wifi signal or telco signal?
telco, i'm using celcom and digi, both sim1 and sim2.

first notice it when get out from airplane, couldn't get any signal after 2 hours. end up taking normal taxi rather than grab.

second time is when came out from a coldroom, the signal took 1+ hours to recover back.

since then i've been very cautious about this matter, always keep an eye. turns out signal is not stable too...

248 Pages « < 219 220 221 222 223 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:05 AM