Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT
calintztan
Nov 7 2018, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(happyhaka @ Nov 7 2018, 08:38 PM) Figured that my unit also has the same issue but only on one side. Doesnt affect usability but sucks that such an expensive phone have this level of display quality. Mine from bottom and slowly spread from bottom left to top right now. Even while typing on a white background keyboard I can see the bottom edge is greener. Won't be long till you join the green side. @juneong, twilight. This post has been edited by calintztan: Nov 7 2018, 08:41 PM
calintztan
Nov 7 2018, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 7 2018, 08:53 PM) Wth urs really worst gg, if not mistaken u got from miri senheng right? I went to senheng they told me to liaised with HW SC Real life not that obvious but it's spreading for sure. I'll just wait for official announcement from Huawei since there's no service centre in Miri.
calintztan
Nov 8 2018, 07:50 AM
Meanwhile Samsung has already announced a prototype foldable phone and we still haven't get an answer.
calintztan
Nov 8 2018, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 8 2018, 09:10 AM) There only two condition suit huawei current quite status. 1. Covering up and keep quite. 2. Waiting high rank to approve recall? Actually i more believe that was second one. Because one by one country, the huawei recalling m20p Still not sure going get second batch or not.... Was checking SG forum and they the second batch replacement is coming in two weeks as currently under QC. They even get a free power bank.
calintztan
Nov 8 2018, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(relaxjack @ Nov 8 2018, 07:32 PM) HW called me to bring the phone back to collection center in miri since there is no SC here. Asked them if its going to be 1 to 1 replacement but they said no guarantee. They could just change the oled. Really disappointed. Might just go back to Samsung for my next phone. Hello. Got it from Miri as well. I think the only collection centre is arm store right ? Still kinda hesitate to return without knowing is a 1 to 1.
calintztan
Nov 9 2018, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 9 2018, 12:38 AM) Huawei business hour: Monday-Sunday 11am-8pm. We are from Huawei service centre. Your device is ready . Can reach us for enquiry at 012-5699998. Thank you and have a nice day. Got this msg , will follow up tmr , if it is true then it's real fast Is it a one to one or repair?
calintztan
Nov 9 2018, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 9 2018, 05:59 PM) Took mine afternoon just now , confirmed host phone , written in service report. Not sure I missed out anything but what's a host phone ?
calintztan
Nov 9 2018, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Nov 9 2018, 06:09 PM) Im not exactly sure what it is , written here Process status : Continue Repair Repair solution : In-warranty Repair Spare part used : xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Product fault : color cast Repair method : Host replacement Probably wait till the hype is dead only go to SC. Currently out station and won’t be visiting KL anytime till December. Hopefully 2 months later still exchangeable.
calintztan
Nov 10 2018, 08:43 AM
To those who already replaced their phone/screen, hows the screen so far ?
calintztan
Nov 10 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 10 2018, 11:31 AM) NOOOOO! this phone clone somehow stupid, cause me about 5 hour to full transfer.... keep disconnect, and file out of order.... if can swap 1 time fix green then i ok....if keep continue change, transfer data will kill me  Make sure both phone screen is on.
calintztan
Nov 11 2018, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(allic @ Nov 10 2018, 03:56 PM) Came back from Huawei Pavilion SC yesterday to ask about my M20P #greengate issue. As per the staff : 1. There is an order from Huawei to perform 1-to-1 exchange or screen replacement. Depends on customer to decide. 2. Have to pass them your phone and they will register and put you on the replacement que. How long is the wait : Dunno was the answer. 3. Pass them your phone after you have backup everything. Just the phone only will do. 4. A spare phone can be offered to you. Sekian terima kasih. That’s good to hear. Thanks for the update. Meanwhile I’m still stuck with my glow in the dark until next month unless schedule a trip back to KL. Hpefully the 1to1 still valid.
calintztan
Nov 11 2018, 08:28 PM
Mine is not that obvious since overall of the screen is green. But kudos to Huawei for helping me to sort out my replacement and some of the forumer here for helping.  If the replacement process is smooth and no longer faulty, my next device will probably be another Huawei. . My last Huawei p9 got bricked after using some beta rom and Huawei was able to restore my device FOC. Attached thumbnail(s)
calintztan
Nov 12 2018, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(off_shore @ Nov 12 2018, 08:37 PM) Someone called me and promised a one to one host phone replacement.. The guy told me the second batch would be only coming in on the 26th Nov. He did say its a new batch but he didn't promise the issue will not be there. So if after one to one replacement, issue persists, can exchange until you satisfy. Yeah. Same news probably same guy as well. To those who already 1 to 1, how's the phone holding up now?
calintztan
Nov 12 2018, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 12 2018, 10:24 PM) This mine after using for 3 days. With my sister iPhone side by side. Depends on which angle u see sometimes it is green sometimes it is not... But definitely better than my first phone before replacement. To me top right seems like it's bleeding. Hopefully it's just me or due to the wrong angle. Meanwhile just received a patch update that installs games on my phone. WTH? This post has been edited by calintztan: Nov 12 2018, 10:54 PM
calintztan
Nov 13 2018, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(AdrianLondon @ Nov 13 2018, 09:31 AM) I have a huawei mate 20 pro and this is how my screen looks like when it's in the dark. Is this bad? If so am I aligible to get a refund if I request for it at huawei sc in pavi? I'm planning to do a 1 to 1 trade in if they do give like the proper phone and with a proper display instead of the LG once but I hear alot of peaole saying its refurbished and so on so I am kina having second thoughts And is the gluegate issue a really big problem like will it affect the whole phone during the long run? Just want more details on this issue Don't get me wrong this phone is an absolute beast and I'm very happy with it everything is functioning well. Plus I never use my phone like on 0% brightness so the gluegate doesn't bother me much. If it doesn't affect the phone performance wise and if it only shows that green light when u put it on low brightness(which I rarely do) I'm like okay with it. Yours ain't that serious yet. Not sure how will SC treat your case. Only worry is the bleeding spread to other part of the screen but too early to judge now.
calintztan
Nov 13 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(AdrianLondon @ Nov 13 2018, 10:14 AM) Not sure if it is cos I'm still new to this incident but if I open Netflix it will be clearer like the whole screen later I'll take a screen shot So it does spread? But will it affect the phones functionality or make it faulty in anew way? Or just like there's just a green screen when u put it on low brightness but nothing is affected? It might spread. Functionality wise won't be affected but as a consumer, it's your right to get a non faulty phone especially with that price tag.
calintztan
Nov 14 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Nov 14 2018, 10:30 AM) if we sideload the google camera, will it get the same result as the pixel? i don't really like the selfie pics in m20pro. Can't side load due to chipset not supported.
calintztan
Nov 15 2018, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:08 PM) [attachmentid=10105981] My phone left and right gone black... And shop ask me to service center. Wtf nowhere here have service center... If there's no SC, you'll have to go DC. Delivery centre. Sending mine to DC here and they'll send back to KL for inspection.
calintztan
Nov 15 2018, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:29 PM) That will be take weeks liao. And no spare phone. No choice. Im happy as long as they can fix the gluegate issue. Meanwhile my iPhone x might explode anytime so I'm not sure I should be happy or not.
calintztan
Nov 15 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:34 PM) I don think they can fix. Unless thet change whole lg display assembly line.. And the most important was, WHAT IF problem persists after 1 month +- go service center ? Go another round? Yeah. They promise to fix or replace until the condition is fine. So looking forward to month end. @holymushroom seems like someone in US update their phone to 12.1 until explode. It's all over my Facebook now but let's not get off topic. This post has been edited by calintztan: Nov 15 2018, 04:42 PM