137 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

celciuz
post Oct 20 2018, 10:59 AM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 20 2018, 08:36 AM)
I finally get rid of space grey after few years 😂
Same here, I went with Gold this time. All this while is Black/Space Grey user bye.gif using clear case at the moment not exactly used to the color haha. But its catching attention LOL, eventually going to use back black case in the future not much differences now except the port, mute switch and camera ring color is gold tongue.gif.
neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2018, 11:05 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 20 2018, 10:59 AM)
Same here, I went with Gold this time. All this while is Black/Space Grey user  bye.gif using clear case at the moment not exactly used to the color haha. But its catching attention LOL, eventually going to use back black case in the future not much differences now except the port, mute switch and camera ring color is gold tongue.gif.
Me too, choose gold. But then will buy the apple silicone case, after try it for my 7plus, damnnn the feeling good when hold it.
dikae
post Oct 20 2018, 11:23 AM

an apple a day
9,198 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:13 AM)
At least prior to ios12 one can at least view total hours usage after last full charge. Now is totally gone
Yea can’t see usage now, maybe we brag too much about battery usage so they put an end to it now sad.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 20 2018, 12:21 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

All links updated on first post!
TSwinkiedilwy
post Oct 20 2018, 12:21 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

LOL
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2018, 12:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 19 2018, 11:51 PM)
Are you the owner of the tomei Jewellery shop
I wished I was. tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2018, 08:04 AM)
Ya, haven’t figured out how to clip it, it keeps falling off laugh.gif
Did you get it right yet? The other sim is a nano sim slot also... I hope you didnt try slotting in a micro sim. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 20 2018, 12:48 PM
Reventon
post Oct 20 2018, 01:04 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:33 AM)
Can you recommend any 3rd party app? Unable to find one so far with this feature
I think there is no reliable battery management app in app store. Even there if there is , usually this type of app will be pulled down in few days as what i see all these years
attw
post Oct 20 2018, 01:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2018, 12:42 PM)
Did you get it right yet? The other sim is a nano sim slot also... I hope you didnt try slotting in a micro sim.  tongue.gif laugh.gif
Haven't tried bro. Just finished getting sakurazz to install tempered glass screen protector for me smile.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 20 2018, 01:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 20 2018, 01:17 PM)
Haven't tried bro. Just finished getting sakurazz to install tempered glass screen protector for me smile.gif
Wow... purposely came down to Sd to get your Tg installed? Come over for TT. biggrin.gif
wtw0911
post Oct 20 2018, 01:35 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 20 2018, 10:38 AM)
For those who pre-ordered from Apple online store and maxis, was your credit card charged immediately?

I’d like to time it for weekend purchase to get my cc cashback if possible. Else, I just go to buy the phone next weekend.
I preordered my xs max from Apple Store on 14 Sept and my credit card is only charged on 20 Sept
vez
post Oct 20 2018, 01:43 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 20 2018, 10:38 AM)
For those who pre-ordered from Apple online store and maxis, was your credit card charged immediately?

I’d like to time it for weekend purchase to get my cc cashback if possible. Else, I just go to buy the phone next weekend.
will be charge when preparing shipment/shipped smile.gif you can still cancel before that
Yippie123
post Oct 20 2018, 01:45 PM

240 posts

So is maxis offering esim?
ftan
post Oct 20 2018, 01:55 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Oct 20 2018, 01:35 PM)
I preordered my xs max from Apple Store on 14 Sept and my credit card is only charged on 20 Sept
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 20 2018, 01:43 PM)
will be charge when preparing shipment/shipped smile.gif you can still cancel before that
Thanks for the feedback. Looks like if I order now, I’ll be charged mid of next week once the phone is shipped. Will wait for next weekend then. So tempted to pull the trigger now....
wtw0911
post Oct 20 2018, 01:57 PM

522 posts

Just noticed this, isn’t the iPhone bought from Apple Store Sg should show ZA as the region? Mine is showing ZP instead. Does that mean that they gave me a HK set?

attw TOMEI-R what is the region code that your iPhone is showing?
vez
post Oct 20 2018, 02:06 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Oct 20 2018, 01:57 PM)
Just noticed this, isn’t the iPhone bought from Apple Store Sg should show ZA as the region? Mine is showing ZP instead. Does that mean that they gave me a HK set?

my Xs bought from Apple Store Orchard Road also ZP biggrin.gif
i knows there is region differentiation before that, last few years seems bit not so particular... i do search online last year, i remember end up a lot Singapore telco sets from singtel/starhub also ZP
attw
post Oct 20 2018, 02:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 20 2018, 01:21 PM)
Wow... purposely came down to Sd to get your Tg installed? Come over for TT. biggrin.gif
Hahaha, sudah balik Klang bro.. Next round smile.gif

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Oct 20 2018, 01:45 PM)
So is maxis offering esim?
Unfortunately no news yet

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Oct 20 2018, 01:57 PM)

Mine shows ZA
asamalikum
post Oct 20 2018, 03:16 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Oct 20 2018, 08:36 AM)
I finally get rid of space grey after few years 😂
All the while space grey user. Tried gold with the 8, and I get bored within a month. Looks like space grey/black is still the long lasting classic color. But then I’ll definitely try product red.
lkoksiong
post Oct 20 2018, 03:30 PM

56 posts

For XS Max , any casing and TG recommend ?
Reventon
post Oct 20 2018, 03:40 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Oct 20 2018, 03:16 PM)
All the while space grey user. Tried gold with the 8, and I get bored within a month. Looks like space grey/black is still the long lasting classic color. But then I’ll definitely try product red.
Yup agree. I found that black bezel is much more pleased to look at for long term. Last year actually want to get space gray but oos so went for silver instead.
This xs max gold i think should be good because of the “ full “ screen plus thin black bezel make it same as black. I always use casing so it dont have any difference at the back to me.
pokgaizai
post Oct 20 2018, 03:42 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(lkoksiong @ Oct 20 2018, 03:30 PM)
For XS Max , any casing and TG recommend ?
Since there are tons of case choices, i recommend to check out Flossy channel, he has pretty good line up of iphone xs max case review. I always like the slamboi certified.
https://www.youtube.com/user/FLOSSYCARTER

For TG so far mentioned, Hoda, Baseus, Rhinoshield... just search or check few pages back.

137 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:29 AM