137 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

kebeckham7
post Oct 31 2018, 11:30 PM

1,047 posts

can I ask my friend in KL to get esim at KLCC for me. can or not?

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Oct 31 2018, 11:29 PM)
The staff valued my iphone 8 64gb at RM1750. Now he suddenly wants extra RM175 because HQ said if got scratch, minus that value from full trade in price.

Thanks guys. I already argued with the staff that he already evaluated my phone on the spot and i accepted his price. Already told him I’ll bring this to tribunal pengguna. Suddenly wants me to pity him and he has to fork out that money to pay senheng.
pity him but its not your fault.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Oct 31 2018, 11:32 PM
Reventon
post Oct 31 2018, 11:46 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Oct 31 2018, 11:30 PM)
can I ask my friend in KL to get esim at KLCC for me. can or not?
pity him but its not your fault.
I dont think your friend can get the sim on behalf of you especially phone number nowadays tied up with so many things like banking , account and so on. I wouldnt want anyone else can get sim on behalf of me anytime.
no3no4
post Oct 31 2018, 11:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 31 2018, 11:46 PM)
I dont think your friend can get the sim on behalf of you especially phone number nowadays tied up with so many things like banking , account and so on. I wouldnt want anyone else can get sim on behalf of me anytime.
agree,

apply new esim also need to show IC for verification plus do thumbprint.
jiaen0509
post Nov 1 2018, 12:54 AM

3,305 posts

The staff valued my iphone 8 64gb at RM1750. Now he suddenly wants extra RM175 because HQ said if got scratch, minus that value from full trade in price.

Thanks guys. I already argued with the staff that he already evaluated my phone on the spot and i accepted his price. Already told him I’ll bring this to tribunal pengguna. Suddenly wants me to pity him and he has to fork out that money to pay senheng.
I sold my 7+ 128GB at RM1800... haha. No need pity, is their company problem. They should have come out with one standard. Different people might have different view. They should follow the one who evaluated the device ma.
deric79k
post Nov 1 2018, 01:20 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 1 2018, 12:54 AM)
I sold my 7+ 128GB at RM1800... haha. No need pity, is their company problem. They should have come out with one standard. Different people might have different view. They should follow the one who evaluated the device ma.
Such a good price . So what phone u use now ?
kebeckham7
post Nov 1 2018, 06:26 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 31 2018, 11:46 PM)
ok that clarify already. heard rumours maxis will announce the esim for iphones in December. its still a rumours.
attw
post Nov 1 2018, 06:49 AM

32,468 posts

That's for him to discuss with his management to see if they can "pity" him instead!

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 1 2018, 06:26 AM)
ok that clarify already. heard rumours maxis will announce the esim for iphones in December. its still a rumours.
Won't be surprised if they did. It's a matter of time smile.gif
kebeckham7
post Nov 1 2018, 07:12 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2018, 06:49 AM)
That's for him to discuss with his management to see if they can "pity" him instead!
Won't be surprised if they did. It's a matter of time smile.gif
they value price decrement RM175 for a scratch, its 10% from the price they offered you. well that guy maybe trying is luck to get it from customers first. usually like that laa, if customers refuse than he need to bare it.

ermm, they should do it a lot earlier, Huawei watch has been using maxis esim for howlong already so they can learn from that.
sgdrugstore
post Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM

22 posts

Just a heads up.
Senq is having RM 150 off on selected iPhone XS and XS Max. Plus you can get 3.5% cashback from shopback. Great deal for local set!

This post has been edited by sgdrugstore: Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM
deric79k
post Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 1 2018, 06:26 AM)
but in maxis website it show can get the Sim from few maxis outlets . example KLCC, Sunway
attw
post Nov 1 2018, 08:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sgdrugstore @ Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM)
Just a heads up.
Senq is having RM 150 off on selected iPhone XS and XS Max. Plus you can get 3.5% cashback from shopback. Great deal for local set!
Waiting for new iPad Pros instead laugh.gif
jiaen0509
post Nov 1 2018, 08:52 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Nov 1 2018, 01:20 AM)
Such a good price .  So what phone u use now ?
I changed to iP Xs Max Gold 256GB haha
kebeckham7
post Nov 1 2018, 08:59 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Nov 1 2018, 08:43 AM)
but in maxis website it show can get the Sim from  few maxis outlets . example KLCC, Sunway
only for Huawei watch 2, if u ask for iPhone esim they will said still not available.
deric79k
post Nov 1 2018, 09:11 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 1 2018, 08:52 AM)
I changed to iP Xs Max Gold 256GB haha
mind share where u sold ur phone?i also want to sell mine at 1800
deric79k
post Nov 1 2018, 09:13 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 1 2018, 08:59 AM)
only for Huawei watch 2, if u ask for iPhone esim they will said still not available.
kook noted,

i think maybe only for malaysia is slow, if have this is much easy when travel oversea

mike9407
post Nov 1 2018, 09:17 AM

611 posts

Can I know why some people not encourage to stick back screen protector ? Is it will affect the charging?
celciuz
post Nov 1 2018, 09:34 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:17 AM)
Can I know why some people not encourage to stick back screen protector ? Is it will affect the charging?
Mine has back SP hmm.gif but I think is pretty "lebih" la haha... cause that time I was considering to use bumper case that's why bought the back SP. Ended up with clear case.

Made my case more snug fit now than before laugh.gif with more clearance for the camera.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 1 2018, 09:34 AM
yclam5729
post Nov 1 2018, 09:39 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 31 2018, 03:58 PM)
Personal Hotspot working fine.
Just had to restart my phone.
Network locking is blinking fast.
No complains or issues to report.
How did you get the QR code? Maxis and using Huawei watch as well?
yclam5729
post Nov 1 2018, 09:48 AM

575 posts

Can someone share how you get the esim from Maxis? I am currently in hotlink and willing to pay more to get MOP Maxis, main reason is for esim so that I can put other telco sim card into my iPhone. Mind to share how to get the esim conversion since Maxis officially not supporting it yet. I am not in KL as well.
mike9407
post Nov 1 2018, 10:01 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 1 2018, 09:34 AM)
Mine has back SP hmm.gif but I think is pretty "lebih" la haha... cause that time I was considering to use bumper case that's why bought the back SP. Ended up with clear case.

Made my case more snug fit now than before  laugh.gif with more clearance for the camera.
How about wireless charging?

137 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:38 AM