8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

lunacy
post Feb 24 2008, 11:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Feb 24 2008, 10:25 PM)
get the 1000cc one but with that price, and u wanting a family car, get the BLM ...
ya lo ...with that price , 850 also need 33 k , y don get blm ...

even got 3k discount , 30 k , still not worth to get viva 850 lo ..

one thing , blm need to wait 5 months , viva one week

lunacy
post Mar 4 2008, 12:27 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(KaTaM @ Mar 3 2008, 09:08 AM)
TO all Sifu's......you ever experience you cant switch to low gear after the first service????last saturday i went genting and on the half way ther (goin up)..i cant switch to gear 1,2,5,R... i was so embarass when the car couldnt move...the gear was so hard to push in... =.="

then my sis bf push it as hard as he can then we manage to continue the ride again(gear back to normal)...
never try it before ..i only know 1st gear always stuck , need to try few times only can masuk ... mine is 1.0 manual ... i can say viva manual gear box sux .... can be only gentle and step by step to switch the gear... when i switch the gear , the rpm already drop , make the car harder to rev ...especially naik bukit
lunacy
post Mar 4 2008, 01:06 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 4 2008, 12:35 AM)
u can go back sc ask then adjust it~
i did last time cuz it was so hard 2 engage those gears~
already done that when 1st services,..wat they said is "ohh easy la, change gear box oil'....made faker ... 20++ and yet still the same ...
lunacy
post Mar 5 2008, 09:47 PM

495 posts

today i went to test my car , viva 1.0 manual .
Usually when i drive , the ratio i change gear will go like this

15 kph : 1 st to 2nd gear
35 kph : 2nd to 3rd
50 kph : 3rd to 4th
75 kph : 4th to 5th

obviously , rpm wont higher than 2500 at each interval ..

today , i tried to rev until 3500 rpm only change gear , 1 2.,3 ...

Below are my finding :

1. I heard a sound like turbo(power release or something not sure ) the moment i change gear .
2. Rev that time , not every gear are perfectly rev . I don know whether u all experience or not. When the car is idle , engine sound suddenly noisy and rpm will up slightly . This also happened when i driving . No need to say rev high la ...

Anyone can share ?
lunacy
post Mar 7 2008, 09:39 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 6 2008, 05:40 PM)
twin cam ma~  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
twincam......ohhh..... but what actually twincam do ler ? till the kipas fast and slow like that ?
lunacy
post Mar 8 2008, 12:34 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(allblue82 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:26 PM)
The variable valve timing, where the valve open/close timing change when u drive at different speed, so that to save fuel. Correct me if im wrong
is that the cause i can hear ,EMMMMM, emmmmm , when the car is idle ?
lunacy
post Mar 13 2008, 01:12 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 12 2008, 09:43 PM)
i think i am having this prob now ... the left passenger side, sometimes its like the switch is like loosen like that ... when u press it, nothing wan ... press it again then window will go down ...
Ei , ask u all. The driver sit power window is auto winding down right ? U no need to hold the button in order to have the window fully winding down , but how about winding up ?? Winding up not auto one right ? Need to hold the button all the way the window wind up .

I thing soon i will have this problem, i can hear the component inside the window is loosen . Got CLOCKK , CLOCCK sound one . Especially the window is opened half and go over bumper. I need to knock knock it few times only ok .

Another things is that , is can hear clocck clocck sound everywhere now , i think the component inside the car start to loosen due to the vibration cause by engine and vibration cause by uneven road( u know lar , how poor is the suspension is of the viva) . So i like drinving and old brand car like tat , shit . But u will never know where is the sound coming from , i only know it comes from cabin , maybe some component ..Hate it men.

Come and share if u have experience before .
lunacy
post Mar 13 2008, 01:27 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 13 2008, 01:21 PM)
yeah i would say the suspension of the car does contribute to the wrecking of the car ... the suspension not good will contribute to the fact that our car's parts will get spoiled faster, with all the constant bump and shaking ...
how about the auto winding up function ? is it auto or manual ? winding down is auto .
lunacy
post Mar 13 2008, 01:45 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 13 2008, 01:40 PM)
down - auto/how down for 2 seconds or so
up - manual/hold down until all up lo
lousy feature ,isnt it
lunacy
post Mar 14 2008, 12:01 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 13 2008, 06:16 PM)
haiz~
now u 2 fella regret edi>? ?    ohmy.gif
i don think no one here satisfied for what they paid every month including myself ...

14 th every month , i am so reluctant going to maybank , f***ing up looking at the car and the RM450 on my hand .

which one should i forfeited ? even if i got money to get a better car , this car need to settle also , sell it ? i need to pay back 10k interest to bank ..

haha , the next day , still driving it to work , while peeping on other ppl car , myvi , saga , savvy , cilaka , not mine

i wondering so many viva around nowadays , maybe they had the same feeling like us ...

i found a new problem on my viva , the coolant cap loosen already , everytime after driving , open bornet can see the coolant cap hanging around, i suspect the vibration from engine and suspension cause it to loosen . Anywhere it is make of plastic , not surprise the cap will loosen , but just too soon , only 3 months. Now have to stick it with silofon tape ... MAHAI

one more thing to add , i think coke plastic bottle works more than perodua viva's one

This post has been edited by lunacy: Mar 14 2008, 12:05 AM
lunacy
post Mar 14 2008, 03:02 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 14 2008, 01:59 AM)
try claim on tat~  smile.gif
dun worry~
i like viva 2 but for tat kind of price i really think triple times~   laugh.gif
I think very hard . The Coolant cap still can be close , so very hard to tell them the bottle cap rosak . I think it not because the cap rosak , just the vibration too high cause it to remove .

I did some mod on the coolant cap , can temp solve the problem but not sure whether can tahan for long .

Later i free , i will post the mod coolant cap . Don laugh ya

Added on March 14, 2008, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 14 2008, 12:33 AM)
stop being sarcastic with your one liner ...
yeap same here ... am paying 597 every month ... me lagi pening ...
597 for 5 or 7 years ?

me 450 for 9 years , pening till pengsan la bang

Added on March 14, 2008, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(vincentlee @ Mar 14 2008, 02:48 AM)
another 4+ years. sweat.gif
4 years sell of , maybe just lost deposit only , but if wanna take back money then hard lo...

me loan for 9 years , no matter how high the market price , i still need to fork out extra money to pay back to MAYBAN

This post has been edited by lunacy: Mar 14 2008, 03:07 PM
lunacy
post Mar 14 2008, 05:00 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 14 2008, 04:33 PM)
u can claim for u if it's faulty~
cuz u're driving a new car
otherwise y do u wanna buy a new car? ?  shocking.gif
its too late dude , i already mod it ... haha ...
lunacy
post Mar 14 2008, 07:14 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 14 2008, 05:08 PM)
aisey~  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
but i do think it is not the single case , if u see the quality of the coolant storage , u will know get a new one , after u take off and put on few times , it will be loosen again one .. so no point .... but i will go ask SC next time if i go for service.
lunacy
post Mar 16 2008, 12:02 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Mar 15 2008, 11:03 PM)
Hi All,
Can I check wit u guys on downpayment for Viva? If they offered discount of RM2K, do I still need to pay the downpayment of 10%?
see the porice of the car lo , if the car price is 43k , 10% means 4.3k , 2 k discount means 4.3-2 = 2.3 , u still need to pay 2.3 k lo ...

lunacy
post Mar 17 2008, 07:35 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Mar 17 2008, 11:13 AM)
I am considering to buy a viva and I need real data comparison.

Which has better FC? 660? 850? 1000?

Lets say RM30, how far can u go?
half tank = RM 35 , can go 300km , 100% highway , 110 constant speed .

if 40% city , 60 % highway , half tank(RM35) can go 250 km
lunacy
post Mar 18 2008, 12:09 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Mar 17 2008, 10:43 PM)
my full tank petrol ~RM39 can go 300km
my full tank is rm 69.12(37 liter x rm 1.92 )

what the hell yours full tank only rm 39 ?? (rm 39 / rm 1.92 ) = 20 liter only mer?

Added on March 18, 2008, 12:12 am
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 17 2008, 09:55 PM)
hmmm i can still never beat that mark yet ... RM30 i can get 160 - 180 ... full tank RM50 - RM55 can get me 320km

all city driving and very sprited driving ...
have to see driving style one , i never rev one , each gear after another , 2.2k rpm , change gear, seldom rev ...

moreover mine is manual ...

urs is auto , i know how ppl drive auto , i own one last time too , rev like nobody business .....

but compare to other model of car , still fuel efficient right ??

This post has been edited by lunacy: Mar 18 2008, 12:12 AM
lunacy
post Mar 18 2008, 02:02 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Mar 18 2008, 01:44 PM)
havent try wait until blinking yet...if left two bars directly go to the petrol station  biggrin.gif
me too , never see blinking ....left two bar then go d .... but somehow left two bar , still need RM 50 to reach 8 bar ler ..

fyi , full tank is 8 bar indicator , so i really wonder how come RM 55 can be full tank ler ?

In the manual , 36 liter is the capacity , but cant fill in 36 liter one , so still got little space between , i assume RM 65 is almost spill out d ....

i think somehow our calculation is wrong based on FC .... which one is true i don know ...
lunacy
post Mar 18 2008, 04:32 PM

495 posts

shell only
lunacy
post Mar 18 2008, 09:56 PM

495 posts

[QUOTE][quote=ychwang,Mar 18 2008, 09:49 PM]
but how come ppl said viva can do 11cent/km and its best FC car so far?

[/quote]

constant speed at 90km/h @MT , maybe can get it ..

best fc is savi , not viva gua

This post has been edited by lunacy: Mar 18 2008, 09:58 PM
lunacy
post Mar 20 2008, 08:42 PM

495 posts

try to clean up the engine bay , i did wash it verytime i wash my car , maybe will help to get better fc ..

This post has been edited by lunacy: Mar 20 2008, 08:46 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0404sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:59 PM