TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

warrior
post Oct 7 2018, 09:22 PM

502 posts

I'm curious what you guys use for the 1Gbps bandwidth?
Not asking about example but the actual usage that you will fully utilize it.

This post has been edited by warrior: Oct 7 2018, 09:24 PM
warrior
post Oct 7 2018, 10:38 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 7 2018, 10:32 PM)
I wonder how many people actually use up more than 100 or 500mbps bandwidth at home.. (not counting those hardcore downloaders or 4k streamers.. )

It's like paying for buffet but only eating one plate, right?
Exactly what i thought as well, 100Mbps is enough to make my head big when housekeeping my hdd lol....

warrior
post Oct 10 2018, 03:04 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 10 2018, 02:06 PM)
Powerline still better than Wifi, no? Havent tried it myself though. I only use it for normal usage.
Best to Worst
Ethernet cable > WIFI > Powerline
warrior
post Oct 10 2018, 04:40 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 10 2018, 03:08 PM)
What my experience is , powerline is way better than Wifi for streaming HD movies. Bandwidth way higher. But i havent try gaming. But i thibk latency should be better also.
5Ghz 1x1 MIMO on 802.11ac up to 200+Mbps and what's the greatest powerline maximum bandwidth?
Hint: Check smallnetbuilder for powerline test result.
warrior
post Oct 11 2018, 01:29 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 11 2018, 12:41 PM)
I have done some testing and posted the results this morning a few post back.

I use old Aztech 500Mbps powerline adapter. Max can reach about 115Mbps down /120Mbps up over 500Mbps internet. So using a Wifi AC is actually way better in my case as i can reach 2xx Mbps from the same location.
I guess u agree to this now? tongue.gif

Best to Worst
Ethernet cable > WIFI > Powerline
warrior
post Oct 11 2018, 01:39 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 11 2018, 01:31 PM)
It is still better than Wifi-N, but not Wifi-ac. So you have to be more specific. tongue.gif
Time provided AC1200 router with 802.11ac as default configuration, why would anyone comparing 802.11n?
Are you ok?
warrior
post Oct 11 2018, 01:54 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 11 2018, 01:40 PM)
Dude. You think all devices can run on Wifi-AC? Got old laptops, oldpc, old hp, old wifin dongles. Are you ok??
That's hilarious for someone who created an account yesterday and comparing ages tech over here, when one explained what would be optimum setup today is capable he then start talk about old devices limitation. Farneee ~ rclxs0.gif
warrior
post Oct 11 2018, 02:03 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Proton2.0 @ Oct 11 2018, 01:58 PM)
Seriously, dunno whats your problem. I dont wanna fight with you. People just sharing info, and you need ego so big to prove dunno what. If you wanna argue, go kopitiam. This thread keep clean please.
When you brought out the wireless-N crab, that's when the ego unleashed.... rclxms.gif
warrior
post Oct 11 2018, 07:24 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Oct 11 2018, 07:05 PM)
Any sifu here can advise how to lower the PING when use with PS4? notworthy.gif
I just installed TIME 100Mbps, to my surprise the PING when connected to US game server is way over 200ms. sad.gif Even PINg with ASIA region is around 200ms. My previous stimix is below 100ms for Asia region. How could TIME be worse than stimix? doh.gif

Remarks: The PING reading is shown in Ps4 game Plants vs Zombies:Garden Warfare 2
1. Make sure you're on ethernet cable connection.
2. You need to know the server address and do a tracert and capture that to show Time support.
3. Explain to cust care what your precious Ping was so they could get the engineer to look into it.
4. Cross fingers and hope they could change the route for u.

My previous experience in Battlefield 4 on SG server was supposed to be 20+ms then one day it surged to 100+ms and it's something happen over SG route, i guess Time engineers work with SG telco to fix the issue for me.

U can try your luck.
warrior
post Apr 26 2019, 02:10 PM

502 posts

down
warrior
post Jun 18 2019, 03:10 PM

502 posts

I'm having service disruption @ Penang relau
warrior