TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

loonsave
post Jul 10 2024, 02:52 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 03:13 AM)
which model of wifi 6 and 7 model will be sufficient to cover a 882 sq ft two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms apartment unit?

just want to go for a minimum model that can do the job.

Why not go with TP-Link BE500?
loonsave
post Jul 10 2024, 03:56 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2024, 03:33 PM)
is it better than asus one? i dun want to try tp-link if it is cheaper and also comparable to asus one.. tongue.gif
I was using TUF-AX5400 in a 800+ sqft condo, both coverage looks the same to me.
Except Asus offer better software eg: USB application and more details view of usage report.
loonsave
post Jul 10 2024, 06:10 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2024, 05:52 PM)
ic. the apartment i am staying now is also 882 sq ft so i guess my case should be very similar to urs..

are u using one unit of the asus wifi router to cover ur entire condo unit? without the need of extra mesh unit?
i am thinking of replacing my current linksys wifi 5 mesh units x 2 that i use in my unit with 1 x wifi router that has the greatest coverage and speed to reduce the latency..

the tp-link wifi 7 if it can cover my apartment without the need of extra mesh unit but again the speed is ok, i may consider as well.
Only single unit to cover the whole house. So far I am ok with the speed. Router in the living room, whole house got the coverage.
But I not sure wifi 7 coverage since I don't have any wifi device. I bought the BE550 simply because of the design and price.
loonsave
post Jul 10 2024, 06:17 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2024, 06:13 PM)
ic. i am sure u are getting full speed in the living room which the wifi router is located rite? what about ur master bedroom and other room, do u get full speed? if not, how much drop from the full speed in those rooms?

besides, i tot u said u are using TUF-AX5400? u have the tp-link BE550 but u never use or? how much u bought both TUF-AX5400 and BE550?
I don't really bother on full speed. As long as I can stream any media content (Netflix/Youtube) at highest quality, then I am fine with it.

I bought TUF-AX5400 (RM400+) end of last year, then got the BE550 (RM600+) last month.
loonsave
post Jul 10 2024, 06:20 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2024, 06:19 PM)
Ic. Mind sharing where u bought ur BE550? It is damn attractive the price. Thanks.
Lazada. You just missed the boat. Wait 8.8 for discount.
loonsave
post Jul 12 2024, 09:43 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 10 2024, 07:06 PM)
any link to what u bought from?
I bought from TP-Link official store. But I suggest you just go for the cheapest store.

Anyway, placed ordered for 200Mbps initially, but only realized that 200Mbps behind CGNAT. End up call them to withdraw the 200Mbps and submit 600Mbps package.

Technician came to install the broadband today. They only setup the main router since I don't need the mesh. I am using the TP-Link BE550. And I am less impressed with TIME technician compared to Maxis/UniFi technician I dealt last time. They don't even do speedtest with the main router. And I do not get the 600M/500M speed.
I can only get 530M/350M speed with LAN.

Gonna submit report to TIME. And as per someone comment, speed to China really shitty. Aqara app keep connection timeout when connect to CN server.
loonsave
post Jul 12 2024, 10:12 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jul 12 2024, 10:00 PM)
Yes, service & performance are getting worse.
Since I just moved from Maxis to TIME, let's see how good/bad the service it is. Anyway, tied with 2 years contract.

One of the reasons that I have TIME in office, and the Smokeping graph always looks good and low latency to some of the websites.
loonsave
post Jul 12 2024, 10:33 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Jul 12 2024, 10:18 PM)
My technician did speedtest with main router and confirmed everything. They had to take a pic and send report.
Maybe he did but didn't show me. But none of the test I did meet the speed I subscribed. And he only asked me to enter information, signed this and that.

After setup, he doesn't even clean up properly. The fiber cover he just left in on the floor.
loonsave
post Jul 13 2024, 09:01 AM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 12 2024, 10:38 PM)
Ic. U move house newly? Therefore sign up time? With 2 years contract?

I signed up last year Dec 2023 for 500Mbps Becos this plan has two units of mesh wifi router. And there is special price of rm99 for 6 months and free one month for online sign-up. So average it is rm104 per month for 2 years.

I know that 200Mbps plan has no public ip, but u never try to request from them on this? Heard that it can be done.

Besides, can also share ur experience of the TP-link wifi 7 router? I may consider to really get one if it is on promotion.
My Maxis contract just ended. So change to TIME with 2 years contract. But now I realized that the price difference among ISP quite close now. TIME don't have the great advantage now.

I asked different "Ninja" via live chat. None of them can get me the confirm answer that able to request public IP on 200Mbps package. One of the "Ninja" even told me that they won't know if 200Mbps behind CGNAT or not. I will only know after the installation.

I don't want to take the risk that if I get 200Mbps, and behind CGNAT. And I don't think they will offer me RM99 for the first 6 months if I upgrade from 200Mbps to 600Mbps.

I couldn't tell the performance of WiFi 7 since I don't have any WiFi 7 device. But overall I am pleased with the performance and coverage compare to the Asus TUF-AX5400. Somehow I need to schedule restart the Asus router every night, else the Asus router will act weirdly, either WiFi slow/speed drop.

The TP-Link router got a great design, WiFi coverage my whole house. But software less polished than Asus. The USB application for file/media sharing not so great. And some performance report/security features lock behind paywall.

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Jul 12 2024, 11:20 PM)
Mine also didn’t clean up much. You should receive an email with the report. I forgot how many details are included tho.
The installer never clean up at all.
I received the report. He never showed me when he did those tests. In the LAN speedtest section, the screenshot from phone. And I never achieve the 600Mbps at all with my test.
loonsave
post Jul 15 2024, 09:53 AM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 14 2024, 11:02 PM)
I am on 200Mbps, initially on CGNAT (161.142.xx something like that). I requested to change to non-CGNAT and they change for me. My IP is now 202.xx
In the request I said "I don't want CGNAT, can you change for me?", took about 2-3 days
This is vague because the "Ninja" said can only check after the installation. And couldn't tell able to change to non-CGNAT or not. If they can't change, then I am gonna stuck with 200Mbps for the next 2 years.
loonsave
post Jul 15 2024, 12:24 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(ChenKaiWen @ Jul 15 2024, 11:16 AM)
I think you can upgrade plan during contract and only downgrade will need at least 6months with recontract.
I wonder if I upgrade from 200M to 600M still get the sign-up benefit, aka RM99 for first 6 months or not. But anyway, signed up and install. So forget it.
loonsave
post Aug 5 2024, 11:24 AM

1,634 posts

Do TIME offer free speed upgrade for business plan? Or they offer for consumer only?

Changing from old 100Mbps plan to current 100Mbps plan required recontract on TIME business. bruce.gif
loonsave
post Oct 13 2024, 05:40 PM

1,634 posts

My Youtube suddenly take times to load on my TV last night. I thought what's wrong with it. Then suddenly recall that it happened to me last time when I using Maxis Fiber that behind CGNAT. Check my IP again just now, TIME also curi curi changed my IP to CGNAT IP.
loonsave
post Jul 11 2025, 10:41 AM

1,634 posts

Bloody TIME, this is the 2nd time within 1 year they reset the ONU profile from bridge mode to router mode and I loss my Internet for few hours.

loonsave
post Jul 11 2025, 05:55 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(newtunes @ Jul 11 2025, 04:27 PM)
How you resolved?
Facing problem to connect
Live chat / called them to check.
loonsave
post Yesterday, 10:07 AM

1,634 posts

Can 200Mbps request to get public IP? Or they only offer to 600Mbps and above?
loonsave
post Yesterday, 01:35 PM

1,634 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Nov 24 2025, 10:28 AM)
Whats the process to downgrade my package?.. I can't do it from the app itself?.

From selfcare website, they only allow upgrade but not downgrade?.

My contract with them is already over.
You can contact them via Live Chat. They will enable the downgrade option for 24 hours in the self service portal.

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Nov 27 2025, 11:20 AM)
Nope...some 600Mbps also not getting public IP.
Not even call to request it? As their agent said OK in Live Chat.

0.2529sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:57 AM