TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

kskoay
post Oct 26 2018, 09:53 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Oct 26 2018, 08:24 AM)
been complaint to TIME and request them to come install fibre infrastructure for my condo. but they keep delaying it. any reason for it?

also how to expedite it for them to come faster?

Im sure we have more than 100 pax will subscribe once it is available as all the residents were stuck in stupid TM Unifi copper package (the bloody expensive and low speed package).

anyone here got the contact of their area manager or the one manage the infrastructure expansion manager. TQVM
your building management already sign the agreement form from TIME? (To allowed them to install fiber infrastructure). My building management already sign the form and pass back to TIME on mid of Sept 2018, according to the in charge person (TIME), most likely they will take 9montsh to 1 year to install the fiber at my area, the reason given - they have too many projects on hand, all of them have to queue up and finish 1 by 1.... sad.gif
kskoay
post Jan 15 2019, 07:27 AM

659 posts

guys, usually how long TIME take to install the fiber in your area (not your home, but to your apartment/condominium). My apartment management already signed the agreement form on Sept 2018 (to allowed Time to install fiber), but no news until now...i even tried to check with TIME in-charge person on Nov 18 (i believe so, because the agreement form stated his name), he told me at least need 9 months...is that true? And i try to follow up with him again on 2019, but he don't want to reply me anymore sad.gif

we are still suffering with Streamyx here T.T

thank you.
kskoay
post Jan 15 2019, 10:20 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jan 15 2019, 10:16 AM)
Mine was 3 months. 8 condo blocks. Worth waiting for!
3 months still ok, my case is almost 4 months already, but nothing happen...as i know not even come to perform site survey in my apartment yet...
kskoay
post Sep 24 2019, 11:02 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Sep 22 2019, 01:37 PM)
Hi, yes we noticed the higher ping time behaviour too since lately few months but rest assured it's getting rectified by stages.

There is no need to manually setup TIME DNS as it will be auto assigned to you if you leave the default setting as "Obtain DNS Automatically from ISP"...

Hi Bro,
do you have any inside news regarding the progress or ETA for TIme fiber installation in Pangsapuri Segar Jaya, Jalan Bagan Lalang, Butterworth, 13400, Penang? thank you
kskoay
post Sep 24 2019, 03:43 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Sep 24 2019, 03:28 PM)
Hi Bro,

Insider news cannot discuss here one lah..... LOL ....
Let me check it out ya....

pls pm me, thank you biggrin.gif
kskoay
post Oct 31 2019, 07:08 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Xiang_flutist @ Oct 30 2019, 10:17 PM)
Hi, I am currently using Time Internet 500mbps and will move back to Penang next year. I do not want to cancel Time but my apartment in Penang currently have no Time. I have heard that the management of my apartment had talk to Time about installing Time but its been a month since and there has been no news. Is it possible to check whether my apartment is getting Time internet in the near future?
just to share my case....my Pg apartment management signed the installation agreement on Sept 2018 (when we handover the form, they told us we will get the installation done by 6-9 months time)....but nothing happened until now...the reason given was they have to wait nearby other apartment to sign as well...and the "nearby" apartment only signed on Aug 2019...then they (TIme) told us to wait another 6-9 months again, but no promise...what a joke!!!!!!!!! ranting.gif

This post has been edited by kskoay: Oct 31 2019, 07:11 AM
kskoay
post Jan 16 2020, 07:55 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(weeuweed @ Jan 15 2020, 10:17 AM)
I have been trying to get time installed at my condo for the past 2 months and initially they said the completion date for upgrading work was middle of Dec 2019. Subsequently they added another month to the completion date to push the date to Mid-January 2020 and it's not yet done.

Is this a normal process for Time installation? Even TMnet didnt take this long from previous experience.  doh.gif
your case is 10times better than me! my management office sign the agreement form on Sept 2018, TIME project team told us will get it done in 6-9months...by mid of 2019 they told us nothing been done yet and the reason was they have to wait for other building (nearby) to sign the agreement form! Fine! On Aug 2019, we get to know that other building also signed the form on July 2019, and the project coordinator told us they will get it done by 6-9months of time started from Aug 2019! on Jan 2020, we follow up again with them, and the answer is - they just confirmed their contractor and they still need to do planning and submit for approval! which mean we are not going to get it so soon (this time they not willing to provide any timeline for project completion) WTF, then what happen between Aug2019 until Jan 2020? i would say their service is super slow and lousy! currently we are still suffering from the stupid streamyx, if we have other Internet solution then we are not going to wait for them!
kskoay
post Jan 16 2020, 02:03 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(weeuweed @ Jan 16 2020, 01:41 PM)
Man that just sucks. I hope it gets better for you soon, perhaps Unifi Air if your area is under coverage hmm.gif
checked with TM few months back...the answer is "No"
kskoay
post Feb 17 2020, 07:25 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Feb 16 2020, 03:58 PM)
Hi, we are TIME Authorised Distri, SI & Proj Partner.
We could assist you in Registration, Installation Arrangement / Installation (if you are staying in buildings that we are installaing), future support & all TIME related matters.

The current stock router given as followings :

1) 100/500Mbps  -- TP-Link EC230
2) 1Gbps -- Dlink DIR882

Options to Upgrade upon SignUp :

1) Add RM350 to upgrade to Dlink DIR882
2) Add RM699 to upgrade to Asus AC86U
3) Add RM1809 to upgrade to Asus GT-AX11000
4) Add RM649 to upgrde to Linksys Velop (1 Node)
5) Add RM1199 to upgrade to Linksys Velop (2 Nodes)
Hi bro, actually these routers (upgrade package) running with TIME customize firmware or no different compare to those selling outside? thank you.
kskoay
post Aug 7 2020, 08:16 PM

659 posts

Hi guys, Time came to pull the fiber on the past Tuesday (4 aug), they spend almost full day at the front of the guard house. But after Tuesday, no more activity....based on your experience, how soon they will finish the work and allow for registration? Once registered, usually how long the process will take for them to come in for house installation? Thank you
kskoay
post Aug 11 2020, 03:25 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Aug 11 2020, 03:12 PM)
Hello everyone, what is the recommended/best router for 500MBps
if you plan to purchase for new 1, better go for AX series (WIFI6). I bought Asus RT-AX3000, even though Time still not ready at my area blush.gif
kskoay
post Aug 11 2020, 08:15 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Aug 11 2020, 04:31 PM)
i'd like to take the opportunity to thank @yeapch01 for relentlessly helping me to follow-up on my apartment's coverage since a few years back until it's ready for service/sign-up today! notworthy.gif

also i'd like to express my appreciation to @jjj2 on providing me information on Time's progress from time to time over the years. notworthy.gif

the residents here have been suffering from limited wired broadband (Streamyx up to 4Mbps only) until recently. It's been a challenging few years but the wait is finally over. Looking forward to start using Time soon.  thumbup.gif
Where area you stay in pg? I’m still waiting for them...
kskoay
post Aug 12 2020, 07:43 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Aug 12 2020, 07:31 AM)
Mutiara View apartments near Greenlane Domino's Pizza.. it literally take years for our case!  bangwall.gif
I stay in Butterworrth, we signed the agreement form on 2018, but they only started the fiber pull outside from our guard house on last week, hopefully can get it before end of this month
kskoay
post Aug 13 2020, 09:15 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Masamilow @ Aug 12 2020, 03:50 PM)
Anyone know will Time come to Paya Terubong area?
you can ask your management office to submit the request to TIME, then is up to them to decide if they have plan to extend the network to your area.
kskoay
post Aug 14 2020, 06:48 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Aug 14 2020, 07:55 AM)
Hi , I also from butterworth .. May I know how to get agreement to sign with Time ?
You have to ask your building management office to send an official request to Time. But I’m not sure how in detail...perhaps you can try to check with jjj2
kskoay
post Sep 14 2020, 07:25 AM

659 posts

On 4th Aug, Time came in my apartment to carry out the fiber lay (from outside manhole to internal building), fiber termination completed in internal building as well... according to then (on Aug), currently they cannot proceed further as this project still pending JKR approval....now already more than 1 month still no update from Time....

guys, usually how long it need to take for JKR to approve? What will be the next after this? (before we can apply for it) In fact, we are not sure when Time submit the request to JRK....initially i though Time only can start the project once all request has been approved??

thanks....
kskoay
post Sep 14 2020, 02:20 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Sep 14 2020, 12:50 PM)
Hi Bro, definitely got submitted to JKR to obtain the permit.

Please kindly be noted that for infra works, its divided into several sections, the part you meant is from your building common access manhole to your MDF.

I believe the coverage people has already updated your management for the project progress.

imagine we wait for this since we signed the agreement form from 2018 Oct until now....in return, all the info we received is getting more disappointment...
kskoay
post Oct 14 2020, 07:53 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(Lost_86 @ Oct 13 2020, 10:24 PM)
My condo management said TIME surveyed our condo and asked all those interested to keep registering interest. Does it mean TIME is planning to have service or just survey? So far Unifi and Maxis told me since my condo new hence port is limited. Figuring out how it works since not keep to go on unifi or maxis fiber unless super desperate if still got port.
Get prepare to wait for super long time even after your management signed the agreement form! We signed with Time on 2018, still get nothing until now! mad.gif

They give a lot of excuses, always say waiting this, waiting that, already more than 2 years, we still get nothing, still suffering from stupid streamyx mad.gif

Initially told us, after signed we will get the service in 6 - 9 months time, what a lame answer!

This post has been edited by kskoay: Oct 14 2020, 07:57 AM
kskoay
post Nov 22 2020, 11:53 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 22 2020, 04:17 PM)
wow, it is much more longer than i expected. i was hoping within 1-2 months. Thanks for the reply.
I have to bring up my case again....my building management office signed the agreement form with Time on 2018, we get noting until now (already more than 2 years)....the latest feedback is still pending for JKR approval...they keep on giving us empty promise!
kskoay
post Nov 24 2020, 05:11 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 23 2020, 07:28 PM)
that is worst than unifi...hopefully same thing will not happen to my apartment.
No unifi at my place, we are still suffering from streamyx....

0.0412sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:04 AM