TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

joeblow
post Jan 4 2019, 05:58 PM

1,146 posts

Any Time sales guys here?

I would like to hook u guys up with my condo management manager in jb.

Our condo is supposed to be premium condo, so almost all the tenants have internet. Maybe it is worth while for Time to come here take a look? Total 6 blocks, only the newest block fully fibre wired. My block only wired up to 10th floor because TM project budget not enough.

Message me if interested. Condo name is Straits View at Permas Jaya JB.

joeblow
post Mar 15 2020, 01:06 AM

1,146 posts

I just saw a notice saying TimeDotCom is laying cables to the guardhouse. Currently we have TM unifi fibre up to a certain level in our condo. Does Time and TM share the same fibre to the unit? A bit curious why Time only lays cable to the guardhouse and not all the way to each building.
joeblow
post Jul 14 2020, 11:52 PM

1,146 posts

Hi guys,

My condo finally has TIME internet. This weekend got roadshow. Can I check if now TIME has improved over a couple of months ago where the complaint was slow and unstable speed? Thinking of switching over to TIME to save 30 ringgit a month.
joeblow
post Jul 15 2020, 01:32 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jul 15 2020, 12:21 AM)
I have used both unifi and TIME. What i can say is comparatively unifi's speed doesn't fulfill the speed as per my package. I subscribed 30mbps and 100mbps for unifi before, but the speed i will get is around 60-70% of the limit, and stability not as good as TIME (more frequent dc).

TIME has always been reliable with steady speeds close to the package, and after 2.5 years using TIME 100mbps, this is the very first service disruption i faced. Once in a blue moon the connection drops but bearable and reconnects within seconds.
Thanks for the feedback. Actually unifi is quite stable for me ever since they switch to fiber. I will check out the roadshow to see what offer they provide. Glad to know TIME has resolved their stability issue a couple of months before.
joeblow
post Dec 11 2025, 10:53 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 10 2025, 06:43 PM)
Since I'm from Unifi, they offered me 600Mbps for the 'discounted' price of RM89 for the 10 months. 'Free' for the first month.
Price will revert back to RM139 from the 11th month.
Hi can I check you got first month free and 9 months for rm89 or 10 months rm89 plus another month free? If it is the latter that means they give you rm500 + rm139 discount. Not bad at all. Not sure if you know, after 10 or 11 months you can then downgrade to 200Mbps rm99 for free, but need to sign up another 24 months contract.
joeblow
post Dec 14 2025, 02:37 PM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 14 2025, 12:17 PM)
Took only 40 minutes for them to 'grant' my request to switch to public dynamic IP.
Some more, it's Sunday!
Now I can access back my NAS from outside network without using synology quickconnect which is painfully slow to transfer and download the files to my NAS.
That's very good considering you are on the 200Mbps plan. The sales person told me they only provide public IP for 1Gps subscription.

BTW mind if I ask you, did you ask for the login to the 2 in 1 Huawei router/onu? Because I am installing soon, I think I will just login to the portal in front of the technician and change the mode to "Bridge" in front of him to see if the internet can connect to my router (which I will change to PPPoe). Or is this something must change remotely? I talked to the Time CS she said it is up to the technician and no approval needed.

0.0351sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:41 PM