TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

francistcc
post Jan 7 2021, 01:35 PM

201 posts

Guys, I'm gonna renew my contract with time, should i continue use the tp link c1200 as router or using the new huawei HG8145V5 as router? which one is better? thinking of changing 1 of it to AP mode and put in 2nd floor.
francistcc
post Jan 7 2021, 02:17 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Jan 7 2021, 01:44 PM)
I recall they having promotion on HG8145V5 free a mesh node which might be better than AP for renewal. look it up. in Lowyat got article about it.
I enquired time Cs, was informed that if renewal directly then will free a mesh mode without the hg8145v5 router. So Im planning to terminate and sign up new contract to get the new router besides there will be rm100 rebate for new contract.
francistcc
post Jan 7 2021, 07:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(gr44 @ Jan 7 2021, 05:54 PM)
i just install mine. there's a rebate of RM10*24mth. for 500Mbps. get from reseller not direct with Time website. i did ask the tech guy when installing mine. he say maybe now there is a cooling period of 3 Month after terminated the current one(Time). but he said also not too sure if this is still ongoing.
There's no cooling period. Was told can request same day installation with termination date
francistcc
post Jan 8 2021, 08:08 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 8 2021, 09:13 AM)
Omit TPlink Archer C1200 & go for HG8145V5 2-in-1 ONT.

OK. Thanks. May I know the reason for it? So I gonna convert the c1200 to AP
francistcc
post Jan 8 2021, 08:09 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Noname95 @ Jan 8 2021, 05:25 PM)
Hi Sifus over here, would like you guys to recommend me a router. Been contacting TIME internet to help me with this, told them my place bedroom areas don't have good lines, wireless speed is bad. They told me it's normal to get 250mbps-350mbps on 5Ghz network, suggested me to change channel for 2.4Ghz (which not helping much, just near to 100mbps), end up they just ask me to get new router & extender. Lol 

My laptop has Wi-Fi 6 AX201, hope new router can utilize this & cover most of the house too, if not I got a TP-Link RE200 standby  sweat.gif

Below attached is the 2 in 1 router place. It's at the kitchen inside a SoHo box.
[attachmentid=10751362]

Here attached is my unit floor plan. Red circle is where Optical Network Terminal at, green one is suppose where new router at (previously UniFi router is at here).
[attachmentid=10751363]

Thank you very much !!
Ur 2 in1 router support mesh WiFi. Y not just get a mesh node from time to cover that area?

0.0327sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:57 AM