TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

emin
post Mar 7 2022, 12:23 PM

13 posts

Hi Sifus,
May need your advice. My condo unit is 1650sq ft and planning to install the modem at the ‘M’ area. Do you think this is sufficient to let bedroom 1 & 2 to connect the wifi?
The computer will be placed at the ‘C’ area.
I am applying for time 100mbps, upgrade it to wifi 6 modem. Or shall i order for the mesh unit as well? If yes, where should the mesh unit need to be install?
Thank you.

This post has been edited by emin: Mar 7 2022, 12:26 PM
emin
post Mar 7 2022, 11:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pyan14 @ Mar 7 2022, 12:26 PM)
go for mesh... bedroom 1 and bedroom 2 or 3
Let me explore that, thanks alot!
emin
post Mar 7 2022, 11:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:34 PM)
HG8145X6 as Mesh Node

Your Own Mesh Unit
I did not ordering any mesh unit from Time, would you recommend me to grab from Time or shopee/lazada?
emin
post Jul 16 2022, 12:53 AM

13 posts

Hi sifus, just saw Time had launch the new promo 500mbps with free mesh device and also RM99 for first 6 months, I am wonder if this is applicable for upgrade?
I just signed up with Times on Mar’22 for 100mbps, hoping to upgrade to this and grab the mesh device. I don’t mind if need to renew the 24 mths contract again.
emin
post Nov 16 2023, 08:57 PM

13 posts

Hi guys, i just upgraded my plan to 500mbps under loyalty program and got 2 units of HG8145X6-10.
However, when 1 unit served as the main connection and the other one connect as WPS, i got only 150mbps for my device even it is connecting to 5ghz frequency.
But if i off the 2nd unit, then i can get up to 200mbps. My question is, is this normal?
Anyway, the distance between my device and the main unit is about 10-15m away. And previously when i am on 100mbps package, i can get up to 80mbps.

0.0310sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:05 PM