Hi all, just managed to subscribe for Time Internet in my new place.
May I know if all the sifu here have any recommendation for what booster to use?
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Mar 9 2019, 11:14 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
141 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi all, just managed to subscribe for Time Internet in my new place.
May I know if all the sifu here have any recommendation for what booster to use? Thanks. |
Mar 10 2019, 10:26 PM
Apr 3 2019, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 10 2019, 11:48 PM) I would like to recommend you to change router instead of getting Wi-Fi Extender. Sorry for delayed response - was outstation for a bit.Wi-Fi Extender and Powerline will reduce the speed by half. Thanks. What router do you recommend, and is it easy to configure after replacing the stock TPLink Archer C1200? |
Apr 4 2019, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Apr 3 2019, 04:49 PM) Hi, state your budget and what's your plan? Hi thereYes, it is easy. Just need to get the PPPoE Login Credentials. Thanks. My budget is RM500 to increase the range of my wifi coverage, be it by getting a wifi extender or changing the router per the earlier advice. Thanks |
Apr 5 2019, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Apr 4 2019, 09:24 AM) Top up a little, and get the TP-Link C2300 from OOKAS: https://shopee.com.my/TP-LINK-C2300-AC2300-...80984.826943513 Thank you for your input |
Jan 13 2022, 10:14 AM
Hi all, need some advice from the esteemed sifus here.
I live in a condominium where the developer has provided 4 internet ports in various locations throughout the unit. We are on the TIME 500mbps subscription, and recently upgraded to the mesh setup, since they provided it for free. When the installer came over, after some testing, we agreed that he would install the mesh nodes/APs (Huawei Edge ONT) in 2 of the 4 internet ports provided, as these provided the best coverage of the unit. So far it's all working fine, but I do notice some blind spots between certain areas. What I'm wondering is, since I have two more of these ports, can I just buy two more units of the Huawei Edge ONT and plug and play, or is there some configuration required? Or would it be simpler to simply pasang a simple wifi extender? Thank you in advance for any input. Note: The TIME installer who came to my place was mute, hence it was slightly difficult for me to discuss alternative setups with him. |
Jan 13 2022, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 13 2022, 10:28 AM) Hi, yes you can purchase additional 2 units to extend the coverage. Alternatively, study the layout of your unit & replace the 2 units of WA8021v5 with more powerful units. Thank you. Will it be difficult to configure the two units, or is it plug and play?Extender not so recommended unless you know how to tweak with it. |
Jan 15 2022, 09:55 AM
| Change to: | 0.0373sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:42 AM |