athlon
post May 19 2020, 11:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 19 2020, 11:27 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Or you can upgrade to AX50..

Im on Time 500mbps, just curious, asus rt-ax56u or tp-link ax10 is better in term of performance and signal coverage?
I have 6 devices with AX chipset and 11 devices with AC chipset. Condo size is 2,600sqft.

This post has been edited by athlon: May 19 2020, 11:47 PM
athlon
post Jun 1 2020, 11:36 AM

126 posts

need some advise... i've changed my router to Asus RT-AX56U for my time 500mpbs connection due to the old tplink ac1200 having connectivity problem and constant disconnecting issue... can i claim warranty from time or tplink direct or any bros here can assist? the modem provided by time is on Nov 2018, should be still under warranty?
athlon
post Jun 1 2020, 01:05 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 1 2020, 01:00 PM)

noted, just logged the complaint with TIME... they said will get a support to call me to verify.. not sure when they will call and fix it... hopefully get a new router...
athlon
post Jun 1 2020, 01:29 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 1 2020, 01:12 PM)
OK. Not sure TIME will provide you TP-Link EC230 as replacement.

Nowadays, new customers will be given TP-Link EC230 instead of C1200.
How's the performance on your ASUS AX56U?

AX56U awesome... DL/UL can overhit 500Mbps most of the time... almost every corner of my place also covered now...
but i also used the DIR868L as repeater also at the back of the room... last time having no signal, now average can get 200mbps (5GHz) at the back room

athlon
post Jun 1 2020, 01:59 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jun 1 2020, 01:45 PM)
Your ONU carries a lifetime warranty whereas the router only 3 years.

should i wait for time support to call or anyway that i can claim it faster?
athlon
post Jun 2 2020, 03:16 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jun 1 2020, 10:26 PM)
You should call up CS 1800 18 1818  to expedite, that's the proper procedure.
Yea, the tech guy is arranging a replacement unit
athlon
post Jun 2 2020, 01:57 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jun 2 2020, 01:57 PM)
Use back the stock Huawei modem?
yes, don't think the modem can be changed
athlon
post Jun 2 2020, 02:10 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jun 2 2020, 01:59 PM)
How is the coverage?

I am using the DIR-882 but could not get good signal in my master room. Plan to do some upgrade.
i have this AX56U in living hall, then setup another AC1750 router at the other side walkway on my backrooms to extend the signal further... almost whole place is covered with 5G signal with average speed close to 180mbps at those weaker area. my place is about 2k sqft.
athlon
post Jun 7 2020, 06:09 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Jun 5 2020, 06:33 PM)
Tp-link ax10 or Asus ax1800 better? Planning to buy iPhone 12 this year end.
Using tp-link archer C1200 given by Time, the second room got issue to connect 2.4g and 5g signal not so good, and 2.4g is faster than 5g when try speed test front of the router, currently living in 800sf condo.
Asus AX56U solved my problems similar like you have now... in fact my back rooms are well covered now with 2.4G and i added a AC1750 normal router to boost the 5G signal for my working room.. i think mesh probably overkill your requirement.. my unit size is about 2k+ sqft, so it shouldn't be problem for u i assume smile.gif

This post has been edited by athlon: Jun 7 2020, 06:11 PM
athlon
post Jul 2 2020, 01:07 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Jul 1 2020, 06:24 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. Got the TP-Link C80 and works like a charm now with much better coverage overall.

Just thinking if I can use my old EC230 as a secondary access point placed in master room. Is that doable ?
EC230 support both as Access Point or Repeater mode

athlon
post Aug 22 2020, 04:59 PM

126 posts

Bros,
Might be out of topic but need some help. I have a EC230-G1 from Time and left it abandoned since i change to AX56U. My in law house router recently spoilt and thinking to use this EC230 to replace the existing dlink tm router but unsure if this can be used for TM Unifi broadband? If yes, any settings need to take note?
athlon
post Aug 22 2020, 08:33 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 22 2020, 07:23 PM)
Do you mean the PPPoE Login Credentials?
Do contact CS for the details by giving them your Account number to claim.

Hello, can you check whether this router can set Unifi Home.
If don't have that option, key in the VLAN ID details manually.

What’s the vlan id?
athlon
post Aug 29 2020, 04:25 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(magma_blaziken @ Aug 27 2020, 10:21 PM)
I used the AX50 with a Intel 9260 (160MHz Capable WIFI5). Could not get the full 500Mbps until I set the rate to 2400 for 5GHz. Note that this was behind 2 thick walls. Seeing as AX10 can only go max 1200 for 5GHz means you can only get full speed as long as you're near it without obstruction. Why not consider AX50 where I can still see a few sellers on Shopee still having the RM299 offer.
Where to set this 1200 n 2400?
athlon
post Aug 3 2021, 12:28 AM

126 posts

hi sifus, i have recently gotten Huawei WA8021V5 from Time as complimentary devices (for re-contract 24 months). i don't have plan to use it since i already have the mesh system at home and very stable. my question is whether this Huawei onemesh can be used for Unifi - no IPTV connection, pure internet usage only.
athlon
post Aug 3 2021, 06:30 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 3 2021, 03:03 PM)
Yes, you will receive a new mesh router.

Thank you.
refer my earlier post, can this FREE Mesh router be used in unifi or maxis?
athlon
post Aug 3 2021, 06:59 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 3 2021, 06:43 PM)
If there is an option to enable VLAN then you can use for Unifi/Maxis.

Sometimes the firmware can lock to use with TIME Fibre only.
vlan for iptv usage? the unifi i mentioned will be purely cater for braodband use only

0.0430sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:14 PM