TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

NovaPrime
post Apr 10 2023, 09:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 10 2023, 07:54 PM)
Hi bro i have the HG8145X6, can give tutorial for Tplink routers?
follow this guide
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDLn9rJX76E
NovaPrime
post Apr 21 2023, 01:31 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 20 2023, 12:53 PM)
Guys, if I renew for 24 months, I can get 1 free Wifi5 mesh node and 1 month free.

For the mesh node, will they charge any delivery / installation fee?
Fyi, the wifi5 mesh node is very poor performace, it is better to buy your own mesh system
NovaPrime
post Apr 21 2023, 01:31 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Apr 21 2023, 02:02 AM)
I got the wifi6 router as a mash instead, works perfectly well though.
Wifi6 router (Huawei HG8145X6) is okay for normal use, but he mentioned wifi5 mesh node which is > WA8021V5... u can search the previous post a lot ppl complain poor performance
NovaPrime
post May 2 2023, 02:30 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ May 1 2023, 10:51 PM)
I switched over because of pricing  biggrin.gif
same here + better upload speeds
NovaPrime
post May 21 2023, 05:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ May 21 2023, 03:33 PM)
Guys, The router tplink Archer C1200 provided by time is acting up. 😑

Router keep disconnecting/powering down every few days, need to reboost a few times if that happen.

Do I need to buy a new router or do time provide a new set? What do you recommend for a 500Mbps plan? 😊
If you want TIME to provide you a new router, u need to re-contract with them. Most of us will just go buy our own router it is quite cheap for wifi 6 router right now. You can look for Mercusys MR80x which I'm currently using, easily get 500mbps with WIFI 6 supported devices.

You can get Mercusys MR80x at Shopee within price range of RM203 - 229

Blacktubi review : https://www.blacktubi.com/review/mercusys-mr80x/

This post has been edited by NovaPrime: May 21 2023, 05:49 PM
NovaPrime
post Sep 29 2023, 06:20 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Sep 29 2023, 04:15 PM)
Hi, my contract expire on Nov 2023 and i received call from TIME today to renew the contract. They offered cash back another RM10 (which gonna total up =RM20) or change router and forfeit RM20 cash back.

I am still currently using the old cube mesh router by TIME few years back. Should I change route by TIME or take the cash back and buy router myself?

P/S: Would like to upgrade the router abit as current 1 performance so so, coverage quite weak.

AND any recommended router? IM currently on 500mbps plan.
Get your own router is better, if want budget wifi 6 router can look for Mercusys MR80X can get full 500mbps on Wifi 6 easily
NovaPrime
post Sep 30 2023, 03:11 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Sep 30 2023, 12:36 AM)
Would it be difficult to configure the setting own self?
It is easy if you have configure router before as most of the consumer router all the settings are similar, just get your TIME internet PPPOE ID and PW at the selfcare then you are good to go. If have more budget can go for TP-Link AX55 too. If you want more premium can look for Asus RT-AX3000
NovaPrime
post Oct 8 2023, 11:28 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(gaman @ Oct 8 2023, 11:24 AM)
How is the internet quality of TIME fibre now?

I have an option to install either TIME or Unfii for my house. For 100Mbps, TIME is slightly more expensive but free 6 months subscription. Unifi customer service not impressed me, they took 1 hour for them to confirm my area also have Unifi Fibre.
From my Experience so far so good, TIME 100mbps is Download/Upload, Unifi 100mbps is for Download and 50mbps for Upload
NovaPrime
post Oct 8 2023, 02:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(gaman @ Oct 8 2023, 11:43 AM)
Thanks for your prompt reply.

How about down time?

I heard stories that TIME had regular down time, sometimes up to few hours. I am more worry about that than upload speed.

My current Unifi ADSL rarely have down time. If so, just few minutes.
This is my 10th months with TIME, so far 0 downtime.

I guess the downtime is related to the area you stay bah.... as unifi also have same issue, got ppl complain their whole taman frequent internet keep down.
NovaPrime
post Dec 8 2023, 03:15 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(eugene66 @ Dec 8 2023, 02:08 PM)
Hi everyone, I need some help here. I own a house and planning to subscribe to TIME 100mbps package. My current house also using TIME and the configurations is that fibre optic cable > white Huawei fibre optic converter > Asus XT8 MESH router.

I just get to know that TIME no longer gives white Huawei fibre optic converter to its new subscriber anymore, instead the fibre optic cable directly plug into the router. Since my Asus XT8 router doesn't has fibre optic cable point, can I bring my existing Huawei fibre optic converter over to my new house together with my Asus XT8 router together when I subscribe to the new TIME 100mbps account?

Side note: Is the aftermarket new router nowadays comes with fibre optic point? It's been awhile that I didn't survey for router. If anyone has recommendation for 2 pack MESH router that comes with fibre optic point, please let me know, preferably tri band with budget around RM1k+-.

Thank you.
Call customer service to change the TIME provided modem router into Bridge mode, then you dail PPPOE on your own router
NovaPrime
post Jan 17 2024, 02:51 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sinnlig @ Jan 17 2024, 01:43 PM)
Hey guys I just got my time installed.

The guy said the router + modem 2 in 1 device.

I want to use my own Asus TUF ax3000 router.

The installer said I only can use as AP. Any idea how I can work around this?
Call Time customer service ask them to turn your huawei unit to become bridge mode, then use your Asus TUF ax3000 to dial the PPPOE
NovaPrime
post Apr 1 2024, 11:31 AM

45 posts

I already got mine to 600mbps, i did not restart my router smile.gif
NovaPrime
post Jul 29 2024, 02:39 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 25 2024, 10:53 PM)
I guess so. The apartment I am staying I dun get full speed of 600Mbps even I am right in front of the wifi router during peak hour like now…. I guess it was due to the bandwidth is shared by many ppl?
no issue for me too, always get full speed on 600mbps package with wifi
NovaPrime
post Jul 30 2024, 08:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Jul 29 2024, 09:33 PM)
Then any solutions ? LOL. its quite irritating WIFI disconnected every 5 minutes .
Haiz
the technician already told u the answer no? get yourself a new router

0.0403sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:16 AM