TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

Lineage
post Aug 21 2021, 09:09 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Hi guys, thinking to switch to TIME. But knowing that TIME now provide 2 in 1 modem router for 100mbps and 500mbps package. How can I know replace the router with my current ASUS RT-AX82U?

This is the TIME installed at my another house. Huawei HG8145V5. I got tried to login the router, the UI is rather simple and not much options there.

Appreciated that anyone can provide guide/link to setup with own router.

notworthy.gif
Lineage
post Aug 21 2021, 10:19 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 21 2021, 09:50 AM)
You can contact CS to covert the router into bridge mode.
Then you can setup by using PPPOE.
Oh..i see..they can do it OTA? or need send technician over?
Or they will guide how to do it? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Aug 21 2021, 12:26 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Aug 21 2021, 11:28 AM)
I guess they do remotely.
As I'm using the old ONU type.
Nice.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Aug 22 2021, 09:37 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Aug 21 2021, 05:53 PM)
Hi, do request from our SI during Installation to switch to Bridge Mode or by calling Customer Service at 1800 18 1818.

And then configure the PPPOE credentials on your Asus router & connect to LAN1 port of the HG8145V5 ONT.

Will do. Thanks.

QUOTE(szecheng @ Aug 21 2021, 06:37 PM)
damm powerful asus router
Bought it when 8.8..good deal laugh.gif
Lineage
post Aug 26 2021, 03:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayton @ Aug 26 2021, 03:07 PM)
Asking:
What kind of router Time will be giving if sign up 100mbps plan?

WA8021V5 as posted above is the router given?
Huawei HG8145V5

https://www.time.com.my/time-devices/complimentary
Lineage
post Aug 28 2021, 01:48 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Diran Hans @ Aug 28 2021, 01:31 PM)
hey guys, im sure this been ask alot ...

im planning to upgrade my internet to 1gb and im currently using ax20 .. my question is can i reliably get 1gb speeds on lan with the ax20?
LAN sure can..provided good cat5e or even better cat6 cable nod.gif
Lineage
post Sep 18 2021, 05:25 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 17 2021, 04:31 PM)
What's the current promo for TIME 500mbps?

I saw online website show RM10x24 months rebate and Free 1 Mesh WiFI?

Will I get the same promo if go through dealer? Am thinking it might easier to engage the dealer that set-up booth near my condo since they might be familiar with what to do. Using Unifi (contract ending soon) now and thinking to switch to TIME to save some $$$
You can apply the TIME easy switch before your Unifi contract end. They will offer RM50x10months for you. 1 condition is you cannot downgrade your plan for 24 months and not entitle for any other promo.

You do the calculation, i found its cheaper than the current promo wink.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Sep 18 2021, 05:26 PM
Lineage
post Sep 19 2021, 04:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 19 2021, 04:00 PM)
haha. my Unifi contract is expiring in Oct, so not really too far off
Best time to grab the RM500 promo before the contract end.. nod.gif
Lineage
post Sep 19 2021, 07:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 19 2021, 06:08 PM)
I pun gatai but plan to upgrade to 300mbps for rm10. Worth it since 100mbps enough for my small family?
Depends on your usage..my house only 2 ppl..and i'm getting 500mbps rclxm9.gif
Lineage
post Sep 19 2021, 09:22 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 19 2021, 08:14 PM)
The highest usage IPTV,  2 mobile phones, 2 laptops for working and study. Still ok but add rm10 for 300mbps quite tempting
RM10 per month..can have 3x speed..get it.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Sep 24 2021, 07:37 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Recently switch from Unifi to TIME..500mbps package..

Signed up from jjj2

Very good service.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Sep 25 2021, 08:13 AM
Lineage
post Oct 1 2021, 07:29 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(jackytiong @ Sep 30 2021, 06:47 PM)
Someone said TIME cannot use own router? must use back the Huawei ?
EG8145V5 and dont provide the fibre modem like TM?
Can, I'm using own router.
Installer told me, actually can request separate modem router..I'm not sure, can try ask nod.gif

0.0369sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:52 AM